Bravest. Decorating. Move. Ever.

4.jpg
I am completely enamoured with this image. Can you imagine the courage required to commit to this much colour and pattern? It’s no surprise that the room is from the home of Chloe Sevigny, who is always courageous (and fabulous!) in her choice of projects, fashion, and apparently, decor!

Hope everyone had a lovely weekend! Mine was busy indeed; we’re still setting up the new house. I’ll be back later today with a terrific giveaway, just as soon as I can track down a reliable internet connection!

Image Credit: Francois Halard

Tags:

26 Responses to “Bravest. Decorating. Move. Ever.”

  1. Rachel Mallon Says:

    Wow! That takes some major guts!

  2. vicki archer Says:

    This room is great fun and so pretty (except for the light – something is out, either it is too small or too high). CS has fantastic style so I imagine her home would be wonderful too. xv

  3. Raina Says:

    Can you imagine the courage it took to tell the wallpaper hanger “Oh yeah, you’re doing the ceiling too.”?

  4. K @ BlogGoggles Says:

    Woah. Too awesome for words.

  5. Shell Sherree Says:

    That is courageous. I couldn’t stand it myself – it makes me feel claustrophobic, like the walls and ceiling are closing in – but very, very gutsy!

  6. Luphia Says:

    this room is so amazing, very inspirational indeed!!

  7. stephanie Says:

    I once visited a house that had an entry like this with geometric wallpaper – it was crazy and awesome and I have always wanted a space to try it in.
    Love this.

  8. Lynne, Tea for Joy Says:

    Mmm, not convinced…but excited about your new apartment!

  9. nkp Says:

    I remember this space well, it’s pretty hard to forget! I love the drama and the huge impact it makes…you only live once!

  10. PS~Erin Says:

    Definitely bold! And girly. The first thing I thought was that a male does not live here… My hubby is pretty laid back when it comes to me decorating, but I think he’d take a stand if I suggested this.

  11. Emily Says:

    no surprise it’s from Chloe’s home. i think i’d be into it if there was a more modern light fixture, but you gotta love her style.

  12. Julia Says:

    Oh my goodness, it’s like being enveloped in petals!

  13. Kristin @ Contented Me Says:

    Whoa. That is a lot to take in! I do think it’s lovely, but I’m not sure I could sleep in there!

  14. Camila Says:

    Love it. Of course it has to be Chloe. What amazing style. I want to be invite over to her home. Must be amazing in person.

  15. Anonymously Chic Says:

    this room is interesting in theory, but i feel like i’d have some sort of a panic attack walking into it (it compresses the space in every direction). gotta love the courage though.

  16. please sir Says:

    DAMN! That is crazy and very brave! I’m all about painted and wallpapered ceilings these days.

  17. Anna R Says:

    Looks beautiful.

  18. blair Says:

    bold indeed!! Perfect for her. I can’t imagine thinking to wallpaper the door! Good luck tracking down an internet connection. xx

  19. abigail Says:

    that’s the sort of room I’d love to visit, often, but couldn’t quite live in!
    It’s amazing.

  20. Kotori Says:

    I think your title says it all.

  21. Melissa Says:

    I love how she just went for it 🙂

  22. robin pulsifer Says:

    not sure if i could do it but would be fun to have one room that is daring in the details like that. have fun fixing up your new space, take your time and really enjoy it! 🙂

  23. kasey Says:

    hmmmmm.
    glad someone likes it;)
    xo

  24. Georgia Says:

    brave is right! please just tell me you are not going to do one of your new rooms like that. 🙂
    how’s the new house? must be soooo exciting.

  25. michelle Says:

    I have to say, I like it! I wouldn’t do it for a room that wasn’t a guest room, but it is like a neutral, it is so overwhelming, and so cool! Like an abstract, garden cube.

  26. my favorite and my best Says:

    didn’t anyone EVER see creepshow?
    i would feel a bit like those vines were going to strangle me in my sleep.
    xoj

Leave a Reply

