An Open Letter to One Kings Lane

kings lane logo.png

“Dear One Kings Lane: Has the devil sent you? Are you trying to get me in trouble? As if I didn’t face temptation enough with insider fashion sales from Gilt.com and RueLaLa, you had come along and lure me in with your luxe home decor offerings at jaw-droppingly deep discounts. You make me feel special with your invite-only membership, and you test my resolve with incredible prices on everything from covetable DwellStudio table linens to sweet sheet sets from Serena and Lily.

one kings lane sales.jpg

So maybe we can strike a bargain. Since we know I’ll be stalking your website 24/7 anyway, maybe I could put in a request for some brands I’d like to see in the future? Collections that I drool over but can’t bring myself to pay full price for, like decoupage plates from John Derian, uber-riche home accessories from Bottega Veneta, delicate ceramics from Astier de Villate, and exotic skin pieces from R&Y Augousti. C’mon, hook a girl up. It’s the least you can do. Yours affectionately, Anne.”

one kings lane wish list.jpg

Want an invite to One Kings Lane? Email me at your own risk! anne@annesage.com

Want Blissliving Home for free? Today’s the last day to enter this week’s giveaway!

Tags:

20 Responses to “An Open Letter to One Kings Lane”

  1. Raina Says:

    Hmmm…Is a Bottega pillow cheaper than a handbag? If so, could I remove the insert, fold it in half, and call it a clutch?

  2. Kristin @ Contented Me Says:

    I just heard about One Kings Lane, and oh boy, do I feel the same way!

  3. Luphia Says:

    i think for my own good, i will not visit their website 😉
    xx

  4. Anonymously Chic Says:

    this is the first i’ve heard of this site. i’ll proceed with caution!

  5. cassandra Says:

    i know. i’ve been drooling over it the last few days – SO DANGEROUS!

  6. alice Says:

    Hi Anne,
    This place looks very tempting but very amazing too! I think I’ll risk the temptation and ask for an invite 🙂

  7. Rachel (Heart of Light) Says:

    I think I should probably stay safe and not get an invite. Although I’m very, very tempted. Maybe I could just look without buying.

  8. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Oh Anne, you’re so mean! how could you?
    Would you invite me, please?
    xoxo

  9. please sir Says:

    Ohh sounds dangerous to my wallet!

  10. Julia Says:

    I’m in trouble!

  11. Julia Says:

    I’m in trouble!

  12. Jen Says:

    You know I need all the help I can get out here in BFE Oregon. How perfect that I could visit all these shops online and be the envy of my Navajo-print loving friends. Seriously, I can change the world out here in Baker…well at least the insides of the houses of Eastern Oregon. Is that not the best cause for an invite? Or maybe it is just because I wrote more than everyone else. Another reason to invite me…

  13. Jen Says:

    You know I need all the help I can get out here in BFE Oregon. How perfect that I could visit all these shops online and be the envy of my Navajo-print loving friends. Seriously, I can change the world out here in Baker…well at least the insides of the houses of Eastern Oregon. Is that not the best cause for an invite? Or maybe it is just because I wrote more than everyone else. Another reason to invite me…

  14. Rachel Mallon Says:

    What a great little sneak peek. I would love an invite!

  15. robin pulsifer Says:

    i would love an invite, who can get enough of eye balling beautiful things!:)

  16. julie Says:

    oh it sounds dangerous and fun! well, go ahead and send me an invite…it doesn’t hurt to LOOK right?

  17. little house on Green Says:

    Ooooh, what lovelies! I want to shop there pretty please 🙂
    houseongreen@gmail.com

  18. Grace@PoeticHome Says:

    Oh dear…Anne, you may be opening Pandora’s Box. I’m very tempted to ask for the key.

  19. Shell Sherree Says:

    Ooh, who’s the temptress today, Anne!

  20. Georgia Says:

    i love John Derian plates. i have one of the bird plates from his Target collection—not the one you’ve shown. but similar.
    thanks for stopping by J-B. it was good to see your name there. i haven’t been posting every day. but i’m trying to get back into it slowly. i’m doing some freelance work about 10 hours a day, so it’s hard to find the time. but when i do, it’s still just as fun as ever. and so worth it when people like you stop by.
    🙂
    i am just so excited about your house. i’m pretty sure it will be the nicest, most comfortable place in your entire city.

Leave a Reply

