Tag! What’s Your Style?

city sage glam organic.jpg

Alek over at From the Right Bank to the Left Coast has started up a super fun game of tag. She challenged me to find one picture that sums up my style–easier said than done, believe me! But then I happened across this lovely vignette and it’s me in a nutshell!

This seating arrangement is epitome of a style that I’ve come to think of as ‘glamorganic‘; polished pieces such as the linen bergere and the starburst mirror play against earthy elements like the stark fireplace and the roughhewn plank floor. It’s a study in contrast: modern and antique, edgy and refined. Definitely the sensibility I try to cultivate in my home and in my life!

So I’m officially tagging Chelsea at {frolic!}, Cassandra at Coco + Kelly, Diana at Please Sir, R. at This Is Glamorous, Jo at A Cup of Jo, and Katy at Katy Elliot, but I encourage everyone to play along! What single image–interior, fashion or otherwise–best encapsulates your personal style?

Image Credit: Living Etc.

Tags:

21 Responses to “Tag! What’s Your Style?”

  1. Raina Says:

    Boho-contempo.

  2. dwellings and decor Says:

    I love that word ‘glamorganic’. It’s prefect! Love your style!

  3. michelle parks mccourt Says:

    i love this look, I would be hard pressed to come up with a single image that sums up my style..

  4. Luphia Says:

    how fun! that room is totally gorgeous!
    xx

  5. katy elliott Says:

    oh crap. I know I am going to spend all the day looking for the perfect room.

  6. Paloma of La Dolce Vita Says:

    How fun! Your style is very cool.

  7. MFaMB Says:

    ok, i wasn’t tagged. but i will tag myself. come on over to my blog and see mine. do IT!

  8. joanna goddard Says:

    this is beautiful! thanks for the tag!

  9. Mary Jo Says:

    This is definitely so you–cool and warm, earthy & sophisticated. LOVE!

  10. blair Says:

    I always have the hardest time describing my style and have also had the hardest time finding the right picture for this post! You so eloquently articulate your style and it translates perfectly into that space. I also love the term ‘glamorganic’.

  11. blair Says:

    I always have the hardest time describing my style and have also had the hardest time finding the right picture for this post! You so eloquently articulate your style and it translates perfectly into that space. I also love the term ‘glamorganic’.

  12. robin pulsifer Says:

    oh, how fun. that would be hard to select only one photo that summed it all up. hmmm…i’ll have to give that a bit of scouring around for that one. fun post 🙂 p.s. love the photo you chose.

  13. robin pulsifer Says:

    oh, how fun. that would be hard to select only one photo that summed it all up. hmmm…i’ll have to give that a bit of scouring around for that one. fun post 🙂 p.s. love the photo you chose.

  14. jo Says:

    i like that you came up with a word of your own for your style!

  15. katy elliott Says:

    Ok, I did what’s my style post. Ladies who got tagged where are yours?! I know you can do it.
    http://www.katyelliott.com/blog/2009/03/tag-my-style.html

  16. velvet and linen Says:

    I love susanis, particularly in a room when all of the other pieces are kept neutral. I think there can only be one queen in a room.
    My personal style is a mish mosh of Swedish and French antiques, industrial and neatly slip covered cream linen pieces.
    At least for now!
    xo
    Brooke

  17. Amanda Says:

    So beautiful. Just want to sit down in that room and read books forever.

  18. from the right bank Says:

    Thanks so much for participating, Anne! I love how original and personal this room is. It has so much personality. The whole idea of this challenge came to me because I have such a hard time describing my style but like you, when I saw a photo of it, I thought, “that’s it!” Thanks again for playing!

  19. {this is glamorous} Says:

    This is such a beautiful room — so calm and serene. Wondering what room to choose to describe my style . . . thanks for the tag!

  20. Lynne, Tea for Joy Says:

    Oh, I love that little yellow footstool. And, I’ve never met you – but I totally think this is your style!

  21. nkp Says:

    I love that room you chose, especially the juxtaposition of the traditional curvy french chair against the mid-century tables and foot stool.
    As for me, I love a little bit of everything and a good dose of color, texture, pattern to boot.
    A design goulash?

Leave a Reply

