Etsy is my Kryptonite

9EE4333B-380C-48DA-BE84-908FF5DF8C20.jpeg

I seriously think there needs to be a 24 hour waiting period on items from Etsy. It’s entirely too easy to go on an impulse shopping spree! Amongst my recent scores: these breathtaking lustreware teacups from Sweetshorn Vintage. They’re now happily holding ranunculi on my hall table.

il_fullxfull.61408436.jpg

From Tiny Modernist, I bought the patterns to sew these cross stitch iconic chairs. I’ve always wanted a womb chair, and having a tiny one on my wall is a pretty good substitute. Thanks to Lynne at Tea for Joy for the find on these!

yeah hello rings city sage.jpg

The Bright Side Project recently featured the fabulous jewelry at Yeah Hello, and I just had to snap up these darling little rings. At less than $8 apiece, how could I not get a few different colors?

il_fullxfull.60742819.jpg

High Street Market is one of the most buzzed about vintage shops on Etsy, and you’ll see why once you peruse the incredible selection of tablewares and home accessories. This turquoise Royal Haeger platter is just begging me to host a cocktail party

200903231143.jpg

Seller Dandee Designs is currently on maternity leave (congrats mom!) but I can’t wait till she gets back—her sweet stationery designs are right up my alley. I used this one for a recent engagement party I attended. Isn’t it adorable?

Tell me: what’s your shopping kryptonite?

Tags:

23 Responses to “Etsy is my Kryptonite”

  1. Raina Says:

    Living overseas for the past two years, I’ve missed the rise of Etsy. Why is a “shop” like High Street there and not on eBay? Lower fees? More traffic? Craft-y cute factor?

  2. Raina Says:

    Living overseas for the past two years, I’ve missed the rise of Etsy. Why is a “shop” like High Street there and not on eBay? Lower fees? More traffic? Craft-y cute factor?

  3. cara Says:

    Oh my word, I’m totally with you on Etsy = kryptonite!! Those rings + teacups are *so* darling, and the cross-stitch project looks fun… eek, I’ve been so good today, not having gotten on to etsy (yet!)… Let’s cross my fingers for me, and hey, I wouldn’t mind shopping vicariously through you, if you’d like some more justification :D…

  4. Luphia Says:

    wow, what a great selection, great buys, the tea cups are so lovely and i so want those rings now! πŸ™‚
    xx

  5. christina Says:

    omg, etsy, etsy! i couldn’t even read through your entire post without clicking through to etsy. stop me!!! and of course flea markets are always dangerous…
    {one of my krptonite’s used to be anthropologie, too, but then i found out the owner donated money to the yes on prop 8 campaign. that made it easy to break that habit.}

  6. Tina Says:

    old cameras and fresh flowers.

  7. blair Says:

    Anne–those teacups are beautiful! I tend to be most impulsive when I am at gourmet food stores–love buying oils and spreads that I have never tasted and always insist in my head will absolutely need someday when I am entertaining or cooking!

  8. 180|360 Says:

    ooohh… i like those rings. etsy is dangerous!

  9. Absolutely Not Martha Says:

    those teacups are BEAUTIFUL and i just may need to get myself one of those rings.

  10. christina Says:

    Etsy is my Kryptonite too. I’ve done pretty good to resist lately. But you sure did a number on me with this post. Great stuff!

  11. Brandi Says:

    I’m quite addicted to Etsy as well. I’m also always a huge fan of Anthropologie…especially when there’s a sale. And at Etsy, it seems like everything’s always affordable and, you know, when I’m buying direct from the artist, I’m doing something good for the world. I love some of the things you posted here…they’re quite lovely!

  12. Kelley {Kosmopolight} Says:

    Oh, my! Those tea cups are absolutely stunning. I didn’t know I could feel such love for a tea cup. Congrats on the score and thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  13. Kitty Says:

    Your pictures are gorgeous and inspirational. I can’t wait to test out your Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake muffins. Thanks for sharing!

  14. Kitty Says:

    Your pictures are gorgeous and inspirational. I can’t wait to test out your Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake muffins. Thanks for sharing!

  15. Jezebel Says:

    Anne! I owe you ant earrings- they are being held hostage in a friend’s shop only open on the weekends!!! Eek! They will be to you as quick as I can get there. So, so sorry!

  16. Danyelle Says:

    Anne, I’m so happy you love the card. Etsy is indeed a lovely place. To buy AND sell. And to also connect with gems like you.

  17. Lynne, Tea for Joy Says:

    Oh, I would love to see your cross stitch progress! In the UK, I love Top Shop. I get carried away all over the place; Etsy, eBay – oh, and I do love Anthropologie as well.

  18. kelly Says:

    Anne! I just checked your blog and found that you mentioned my shop! Thank you for the kind words, they make me feel proud. πŸ™‚
    You should receive your AWESOME platter shortly! Thanks again!
    Kelly
    High Street Market

  19. Kilee Says:

    i love etsy! can’t get enough of it.
    kilee
    http://www.happyhourbride.com

  20. Kotori Says:

    oh I totally agree… Kryptoonite! Such great buys, though! I might have to copy you on that ring!

  21. Rachel (Heart of Light) Says:

    So many new Etsy sellers to add to my favorites! I’m glad you bought those teacups, because otherwise I would have been tempted.

  22. Melissa Says:

    I could get lost for hours looking on Etsy. You found such amazing stuff. I fell in love with those rings too when they were featured on the Bright Side Project πŸ™‚

  23. PS~Erin Says:

    Yes, I have so many things on my “to buy” list from etsy. Such neat treasures from truely creative folks, and so many affordable options… It can get addicting.

Leave a Reply

