Psst…I’m Canadian!

glamour anne toronto.png

I’ve lived all over—most recently in New York and San Francisco—but I did most of my growing up in Toronto, and it’s still the city of my heart. So I was thrilled to share my top Toronto hotspots with Jo over at her Glamour blog Smitten! Because haven’t you always wanted to know the best place to buy a lucite bistro chair on your next trip to the Great White North?

Tags:

8 Responses to “Psst…I’m Canadian!”

  1. nkp Says:

    I haven’t been to Canada in years, but growing up Toronto was a regular family vacation spot and my husband and I celebrated our engagement in Montreal…he was actually going to “pop” the question there, but got so excited he did it in our apartment before we ever made it on the plane!
    Going to check out your feature right now. Congrats!

  2. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    Nice link, I’ll be needing it for my visit in July 🙂

  3. miss aimee Says:

    fun! I can not believe I have yet to visit canada!
    I want too!!!

  4. Luphia Says:

    my uncle lives in canada & i’ve always wanted to take a trip there! looks like such lovely place
    xx

  5. please sir Says:

    Oh cool – I’ve never been but I’m sure after looking at your guide I will want to go!

  6. Melissa Says:

    Fun, that’s so cool! 🙂

  7. M Says:

    I love finding Canadian bloggers!
    Yay Canada! (i couldn’t say yay Toronto, because i’m from Montreal! haha)

  8. Erin Says:

    Where in NYC? I just took the where should live Facebook quiz and apparently I’m a Big Apple girl.

Leave a Reply

Psst…I’m Canadian!

glamour anne toronto.png

I’ve lived all over—most recently in New York and San Francisco—but I did most of my growing up in Toronto, and it’s still the city of my heart. So I was thrilled to share my top Toronto hotspots with Jo over at her Glamour blog Smitten! Because haven’t you always wanted to know the best place to buy a lucite bistro chair on your next trip to the Great White North?

10 Responses to “Psst…I’m Canadian!”

  1. Catherine Says:

    I think you are slowly but surely becoming famous!

  2. joanna goddard Says:

    thank you so much!!! 🙂 joannaxo

  3. Pretty Little World Says:

    I’m not Canadian, and Toronto is still my favorite city!
    I love.love window shopping on Bloor St., wandering through the textile district down Queen, having martinis at the Up & Down.
    Your post makes me want to head back today!!

  4. charlotte elizabeth Says:

    dear anne, next time you are in toronto you must go to utopia on college! purrrrrfect for the meateater/vegetarian couple because they are really very good at both. Also they always play sweet tunes

  5. Paulette Ink. Says:

    Oh! Canada is on my “must-visit” list. I’ve heard so much about how beautiful it is, especially by railway. Friends of mine, who have travelled around the world, say it’s their favorite place ever. You have such impeccable taste…I’ll be checking out your picks and filing them away. 🙂

  6. Kotori Says:

    I can’t believe I’ve never been to Canada – it’s definitely on my list! You’ve lived in some pretty fabulous places… so fun!

  7. Jane Flanagan Says:

    Yay Toronto girls!

  8. 180|360 Says:

    I’ve only been to the Yukon, which I dare say is not what the rest of Canada is like! One day…

  9. michelle parks mccourt Says:

    Me too! I grew up in Toronto. I must have missed this post, will check it out now!!

  10. Chessa! Says:

    this is great! I love Canada and Canadians:)

Leave a Reply

