Need Printing? Giveaway from UPrinting.com!

city sage calling card.jpg

I am supa-dupa psyched to be taking a letterpress printing class taught by the fabulous Jordan of Oh Happy Day. We’ll be making our own business cards, and this is the design I came up with. Isn’t it cheeky? And speaking of business cards, I’m thrilled to announce this week’s giveaway. The kind folks at UPrinting.com have offered up two prizes to two lucky readers. One will win 1000 free business cards (!) and the other will win 500 free postcards (!!). To sweeten the pot even more, I’m throwing in my services and will work with the winners to create a custom design.

city sage calling card question.jpg

Of course you’re welcome to use your own design or one of UPrinting.com‘s handy dandy templates. A full-service offset printing resource, they also print stationery, calendars, greetings cards, the works, and all for crazy reasonable prices. Just leave a comment before midnight next Thursday describing what you would use the free business cards or postcards for–birth announcements? save-the-dates? anything your heart desires!–and I’ll randomly select two winners.

The Fine Print: One winner will receive 1000 free standard size business cards, and the other will recieve 500 free standard size postcards. You can choose from any paper stock for these items. Winners in the United States and Canada qualify for free shipping. Shipping fees will apply to winners outside these areas.

Tags:

109 Responses to “Need Printing? Giveaway from UPrinting.com!”

  1. Absolutely Not Martha Says:

    early bird gets the worm, doesn’t she? this is perfect anne–just this week i was deciding on some new business cards for vanilla spoons! postcard size may even be better for attaching to gift baskets. so please randomly pick me, ok?

  2. nkp Says:

    Oh, how fun! I love the design you cam up with for your card, perfectly you! And I’m totally jealous that you get to attend Jordan’s class, if only I wasn’t on the other side of the country, darn it.
    Hmmm, what would I use my cards for???? Calling cards labeled “mom extraordinaire,” perhaps, or maybe my true official title, “clothes picker-upper, shoe-lacer, bottom-wiper!” I challenge you to design a card around that! ;0)
    Happy weekend, Anne!

  3. Amanda Bruns Says:

    Dear beautiful Anne-with-an-e. I would like to have calling cards for carrying in my purse and giving to milkmaids and nice people who are not creepy. Also, I think they might be useful in gleaning money for the powder room. I would not even use them for blotting lipstick; except maybe in a ‘mergency. Bisoux, A.

  4. Rachel Says:

    ooh, I would love some cards to promote my etsy shop and blog/use as a calling card of sorts as I am trying to get work as a writer.
    Those designs are just beautiful by the way

  5. miss aimee Says:

    great work. too fun. I am in! pick me pick me pick me!

  6. cara Says:

    Holy cow, this is awesome! You guys are awesome! I’ve been searching around for ideas for my hubby’s 30th bday, and I was thinking how fun it would be to get all his family + friends from all stages of his life to write the funniest-Kee story they’ve got, and the most economical thing I could think of (to include their handwriting) was some sort of notecard — LIKE THE 500 POSTCARDS!! But man, those business cards rock, too — I would *totally* use them for the etsy store I have been dreaming of opening (I have my name + some policies up, but making the leap to actually posting items — eek! maybe b/c I’m seeing it like I’m an actual entrepreneur, you know?). Jeez, winning either of these would be fabulous (hmm, self-love for the business cards? altruism with the postcards?) Thanks for hosting this!

  7. Emily Says:

    wow what timing…i just decided that i’m in desperate need of my own business cards. my fingers are crossed πŸ™‚

  8. Erin Says:

    I have a wonderful new logo, and it is no where to be found on my stationery. This would be perfect!

  9. Alicia Says:

    These are so great and so simple. I would love them to use during my stint in grad school!

  10. Michelle @ My Wedding Report Says:

    Pick me, pick me!! haha That is so fun that you are taking a letterpress class. Will you write a blog post about the process?
    If I won the business cards I’d use them to make my Marriage and Family Therapy intern cards since I’m graduating in 2 months. It would be my first business card! I’d use the postcards to do save-the-dates for the wedding or something wedding related. Can you tell I have wedding on the brain?

  11. katie Says:

    ooh this would be amazing. one of my best friends and i are trying to start a design company and what better way to promote ourselves than with business cards and/or postcards πŸ™‚

  12. Darci Says:

    Oh dearest Anne, I would be eternally grateful to receive some beautiful business cards. I have to bring a bunch of them (for the blog) to a conference next month, and I’ve never even considered having them until now. I am in desperate need of some creative help.

  13. Annie Says:

    What would I use beautiful letterpress business cards or postcards for? For promoting my design/editing expertise, for announcing my new address to friends and family across the globe, for officially replacing my old last name with my new one…
    Clearly, the more appropriate question is: what would I NOT use them for? πŸ™‚ In other words… please pick me! Randomly, of course.

  14. Amy@OldSweetSong Says:

    I would like to win please.

  15. Sara Says:

    Hmmm, pretty personalized postcards would be excellent for dropping a quick note to any out-of-town family. I have been dreaming about nice stationery in the hopes that it will encourage me to get my thank you notes out on time!

  16. dy Says:

    It would be amazing to be able to create unique business cards for the next step in starting my photography business.

  17. Annalisa Says:

    Hello!
    I’m starting off in the world and would love to have some fantastic business cards to help me get started.
    Please randomly pick me!

  18. fromtherightbank Says:

    I love your card design! Everyone I know seems to be in need of a new calling card so I may give this as a gift (if I can resist keeping it for myself).

  19. Tiffany-Z Says:

    what a fun giveaway!
    if i won the business cards, i would hand them out to those who are interested in using me for their photography needs.
    if i won the post cards, i would use them to send as thank-you…thinking of you…or just because notes to people i love.
    that letterpress class sounds like so much fun! and i love the design you created for your business cards. very cute!

  20. erin Says:

    what a wonderful giveaway–and i love your card!

  21. kimberly yau Says:

    lovely lovely! the cheekiness is wonderful. πŸ™‚
    i call upon the random spirits to bestow their love upon my comment.

  22. Julia Says:

    Despite my now having a real professional job after finishing my graduate degree in library science, my job doesn’t come with business cards. 😦 I’d love to have some custom cards that would work for both my librarian-ing and my theatrical lighting design freelance work.

  23. Paulette Ink. Says:

    Ooooooo, sign me up, Girl Friday! πŸ™‚ I designed my own calling cards as well, but am quickly running out. I’d love to see what you’d come up with for a new design!

  24. Paulette Ink. Says:

    Ooooooo, sign me up, Girl Friday! πŸ™‚ I designed my own calling cards as well, but am quickly running out. I’d love to see what you’d come up with for a new design!

  25. Rachel (Heart of Light) Says:

    Oh, I am so jealous! If I were closer, I would definitely be taking the class as well.
    Your design is lovely – can’t wait to see how it turns out!

  26. Rachel (Heart of Light) Says:

    Oh, I am so jealous! If I were closer, I would definitely be taking the class as well.
    Your design is lovely – can’t wait to see how it turns out!

  27. anaya Says:

    throw my name in the hat! i’d love to win either option! I’d probably try to incorporate them into my summer wedding! postcards would make great thank you cards and business cards could be given out with our names and address on them or to instruct guests on where to upload wedding pictures! the ideas are endless! so pick me!

  28. Raina Says:

    We’re returning Stateside in July, but retail is my background so I’m at a loss as to what I might be doing. I’ve been a shop owner (twice over), an interior designer, and have done wardrobe and photo shoot styling.
    Until I land something permanent, I thought I might have cards printed with my info, the line “What I’m going to do for you” and a blank line. So if I meet someone and talk about a project, I can scribble a short description and hand it over, i.e. “decorate your living room” or “organize your closet.”
    P.S. This is an incredibly generous giveaway!

  29. Stacey Sargent Says:

    You’ve been on my google reader for some time now. Love your posts! And love this giveaway. I’ve been needing business cards for some time now, and I would love love love this (and your design ideas).
    xoxo
    Stacey

  30. Debra Says:

    I’m just getting started with my own design and fashion blog and would love something like this. You are my favorite and actually inspired me to branch out on my own.

  31. blair Says:

    Anne–your calling cards are fabulous! I have been pondering getting some calling cards lately too and wish that I could design ones as beautiful as yours. Also, so incredibly jealous that you are taking a letterpress class–how fun! Ok, I am rambling now.. have a great weekend! xx blair

  32. Sierra Says:

    Oh I would so love to have the business cards for my photography! Or the postcards for sweet little thank yous!

  33. alauraborealis Says:

    Awesome! I’d do save-the-dates for sure. I love letterpress!

  34. Emily Says:

    My business cards have been “in process” for months now and this would be just the push I need to complete them! What a wonderful treat!

  35. robin pulsifer Says:

    hi anne, what a fun post. hmmmm….i would probably use this company for printing up postcards to highlight our monthly wine and chocolate nights at my chocolate shop. they are gaining popularity but it would be fun to use them to really get the word out, and of course designing them in a spectacular way. my fingers are crossed!

  36. Marilee Says:

    wooo! this is fantastic. i’ve been thinking of whipping up some business cards for a while…i’m a photo major, and consequently i don’t have much moolah to spend on nice things like this to get the word out about my photo skills. (haha) but if i can score some free ones then i’m set! πŸ™‚

  37. Annady L. Says:

    What a wonderful giveaway! I’d love to design a non-stuffy, fun and creative card for my accounting services. If I win the postcards, I’ll start an etsy shop and use them as a promo. I just need to figure out what to put in the shop.

  38. Kelley {Kosmopolight} Says:

    I, too, am in need of new business cards and have been trying to decide on a design. (Recently left my TV producing job to pursue freelance writing.) Perhaps I’ll win this and you can help me πŸ˜‰

  39. Tina Says:

    I really need to get on the business card bandwagon! Your design is so cute. Wish they had cool classes like that up here. happy weekend!

  40. Michelle Says:

    I love your new calling cards! Happy weeknd.

  41. Amanda Melton Says:

    I will send the postcards to the ones I love, since I don’t get to see them everyday, as they all live so far away.

  42. Melissa Says:

    I love your design and that’s so fun that you get to take her letterpress printing class πŸ™‚

  43. Abbie Says:

    That is too funny… I’ve been wanting to start an event planning business with the name Girl Friday in it!
    Love this giveaway!

  44. Abbie Says:

    That is too funny… I’ve been wanting to start an event planning business with the name Girl Friday in it!
    Love this giveaway!

  45. stephanie Says:

    Oooh – lucky you! I wish I could take that class.
    Your design is so you – I love it.

  46. Terry Says:

    How cool! I’m going for the postcards. My girlfriend and I just moved into a stunning 1860 Victorian home in a little historical town on the Hudson River and have been looking for a way to announce it to the world. We both own businesses, so it’s a combination personal work announcement…

  47. Shell Sherree Says:

    Love your cameo-style card, Anne!
    I’d choose business cards if the benevolent Gods of Giveaways were to bestow their – err, benevolence on me. I know you’d help me make a stylish impression. Happy weekend!

  48. business card blog Says:

    I’d donate it to a struggling business owner to help promote themselves.
    -JP

  49. Elisa Says:

    I need some fabulous calling/business cards to bring with me to BlogHer, so this would really be perfect! I’d love to create my own cheeky design, like you did πŸ™‚

  50. Daisy Says:

    You know I am not exactly sure what I would use the cards for but I am sure I could come up with something pretty quite. I’ve been wanting to start my own business of events decorating but maybe in a few years. So I could go ahead and get them in advance just in case.Daisy~

  51. heather{dot}com Says:

    I’m not sure if I would choose postcards or business cards, but I would definitely use them to promote my photography business.
    I love your calling card – so fun!

  52. Suzanne : : S.HOPtalk Says:

    So perfect … Bus Cards &/or postcards would be used for the pending launch of my consulting biz. I love the added bonus of borrowing your design expertise for the project. What a fabulous giveaway! Thank you Anne.

  53. Suzanne : : S.HOPtalk Says:

    So perfect … Bus Cards &/or postcards would be used for the pending launch of my consulting biz. I love the added bonus of borrowing your design expertise for the project. What a fabulous giveaway! Thank you Anne.

  54. Kilee Says:

    me likey! if i were to win this contest(fingers and toes crossed) I would use these lovely cards to kick start my own event planning company…something I’ve been wanting to do for quite some time…and promote my tiny blog.
    Leap and the net will appear!

  55. Kilee Says:

    me likey! if i were to win this contest(fingers and toes crossed) I would use these lovely cards to kick start my own event planning company…something I’ve been wanting to do for quite some time…and promote my tiny blog.
    Leap and the net will appear!

  56. Courtney Says:

    I’m jealous that you got to take a class with Jordan! How exciting.
    Your card is adorable. I love it.
    I would use the cards or postcards as “new address” cards for my boyfriend and me. We’ve just moved and it would be awesome to create an old school “we’ve moved” card.

  57. Lynne, Tea for Joy Says:

    Hey, what a great prize! I’d love to win – and to see what your design skills can create!

  58. Modernist Says:

    A delightful design in lovely letterpress from generous Uprinting — all worth crossing the Atlantic for.

  59. tracie Says:

    lucked upon your site from ‘tea for joy’ and what great timing! i am starting a new jewelry business & need business cards πŸ˜€ hope ya pull my name out of the hat!!
    blessings,
    tracie

  60. Rebecca @ Harmony & Home Says:

    Add me to the list Anne! I’ve been meaning to order new business cards for quite awhile now, as my cards are so lame!!! I need them for my interior design services extraordinnaire!!!! lol… I love the card you designed. In fact, I’ve been meaning to do silhouettes as Christmas gifts for quite awhile now, but to date haven’t done it. Your biz card makes me want to get going on it again! Have a great week girlfriend!

  61. Rebecca @ Harmony & Home Says:

    Add me to the list Anne! I’ve been meaning to order new business cards for quite awhile now, as my cards are so lame!!! I need them for my interior design services extraordinnaire!!!! lol… I love the card you designed. In fact, I’ve been meaning to do silhouettes as Christmas gifts for quite awhile now, but to date haven’t done it. Your biz card makes me want to get going on it again! Have a great week girlfriend!

  62. Rebecca @ Harmony & Home Says:

    Add me to the list Anne! I’ve been meaning to order new business cards for quite awhile now, as my cards are so lame!!! I need them for my interior design services extraordinnaire!!!! lol… I love the card you designed. In fact, I’ve been meaning to do silhouettes as Christmas gifts for quite awhile now, but to date haven’t done it. Your biz card makes me want to get going on it again! Have a great week girlfriend!

  63. Rebecca @ Harmony & Home Says:

    Add me to the list Anne! I’ve been meaning to order new business cards for quite awhile now, as my cards are so lame!!! I need them for my interior design services extraordinnaire!!!! lol… I love the card you designed. In fact, I’ve been meaning to do silhouettes as Christmas gifts for quite awhile now, but to date haven’t done it. Your biz card makes me want to get going on it again! Have a great week girlfriend!

  64. Sarah Says:

    I’d either use them for calling cards or my etsy shop. Hmmm… Decisions, decisions.

  65. Zoe Says:

    Ahh, kismet. I just spent the entire week researching letterpress business cards, trying desperately to conjur some way I could afford them. I even contemplated doing a letterpress course so I could make my own too! And then, along comes your timely post. I just moved to the other side of the world to try and re-invent my publishing career, and I think my corporate “image” needs a makeover to suit. Trouble is, I’m overwhelmed by inspiration, so your design expertise would be welcomed with heartfelt gratitude. Love love love your calling card, so elegant and lady-like!

  66. Zoe Says:

    Ahh, kismet. I just spent the entire week researching letterpress business cards, trying desperately to conjur some way I could afford them. I even contemplated doing a letterpress course so I could make my own too! And then, along comes your timely post. I just moved to the other side of the world to try and re-invent my publishing career, and I think my corporate “image” needs a makeover to suit. Trouble is, I’m overwhelmed by inspiration, so your design expertise would be welcomed with heartfelt gratitude. Love love love your calling card, so elegant and lady-like!

  67. Georgia Says:

    LOVE IT!

  68. Georgia Says:

    LOVE IT!

  69. Georgia Says:

    oh, duh.
    i forgot to say, i would use the business cards for my freelance business:
    Jorjah-B Custom Wedding Invitations (using my blog logoβ€”which i think would looks awesome as letterpress!)
    i would use the post cards for a greeting card design.

  70. Sheena Says:

    Best giveaway i’ve ever heard of! Pick me!

  71. Kirsty Says:

    I think I would use the cards to make new friends. I live in New York (I’m a student) and travel between home (Texas) and here quite a bit, so it would be fun to just be like, “Hey, you seem like a fun person. Here’s my card, let’s hang out sometime!”

  72. Desi McKinnon Says:

    hope, hope i win.

  73. Jessie Says:

    I would use the business cards to try and find a new job when my contract runs out at the end of the year! And the postcards would make great favours at our wedding this August…
    πŸ™‚

  74. Jenny Says:

    oh this is just great. i would use the name cards as I am an aspiring photographer and crafter. I will soon open my etsy shop so the post cards would be great to send off with my items πŸ™‚ i have been trying to make cards for awhile now but could not come up with a good design..so this is perfect!

  75. julie l. Says:

    oh, wow! great giveaway! me personally, i just decided to go to grad school next year, and i’ve been thinking about getting calling cards for career fairs/meetings with important people in my field. these would be perfect! of course, the postcards i’d use to keep in touch with my family and friends while i’m at school.
    i have my fingers crossed! thanks so much!

  76. caro Says:

    wow, it’s cool. I think i need new business cards πŸ˜‰

  77. kasey Says:

    i would love a new look! count me in for the card.
    xo

  78. kassie Says:

    Hey Anne – Since you won our contest I figured I should enter yours. πŸ™‚ Love your card design. Hope you’ll enjoy your new lillybee shoes.

  79. Amanda P. Says:

    I would love to use the postcards to let our friends and family know our new address – we’d slap a pic of us in front of our cute, first home and happily mail them out! On the other hand, they’d also make adorable, and less-expensive-to-mail thank you’s for our wedding this July…hm..the ideas are endless. The business cards would be awesome as well since I’m a substitute teacher and love to leave my info with possible schools.

  80. Shannon G. Says:

    Oh my goodness! What a nice giveaway. I hope you’ll choose me, I could use a pick-me-up!

  81. dolce chic Says:

    These cards are gorgeous! Since I am starting my new business venture with my photography, I could really use a set of beautiful business cards to help me gain more exposure. Being a caregiver for my grandmother, my photography has helped ease my stress, and has been very therapeutic during trying times. I hope that my work brings a smile to peoples faces.

  82. Stephanie Says:

    I just got engaged yesterday and am going to need all the help I can get. Free save-the-dates would be perfect! hooray for weddings!

  83. Elena Says:

    Count me in, please πŸ™‚ The business cards or postcards would be ideal for my little handmade knitwear business. I’ve dreamt of letterpress goodies for my shop for quite some time. Many thanks πŸ™‚

  84. monica @ living large on less Says:

    So beautiful!
    Here’s hoping I get lucky . . . !

  85. Kotori Says:

    I loooooove your calling card – so absolutely perfect. Love it.
    I am launching my new business so I would be THRILLED to have some business cards or postcards. And even more thrilled to have you help me out with the design!!

  86. wide open spaces Says:

    I have just been mulling over the whole business card thing. I seriously want those business cards and mostly just you designing them!

  87. Caitlin T. Says:

    the postcards would be great to use as thank you notes for my upcoming wedding (and for many years after, since there are so many of them!). and i would love to make a calling/business card for the line of bags i would like to start making once graduate school is over in a few months! thank you for such a lovely giveaway.

  88. Patty Says:

    Oh! Calling Cards sound so enchanting~ It takes me back to when I read “Pride and Prejudice” as a little girl; I thought their ways and manners were so refined and lovely! I would use the business cards as calling cards and postcards as “thank yous” for after the wedding. I hope to win :).

  89. Kirby Says:

    yay! a giveaway!

  90. emily Says:

    oooooo, I would love to win postcards for my save the dates-I have the general idea, but would love design help making it look great!

  91. Emily @ Peach & Pearl Says:

    Ooooo this is so exciting! I would LOVE to have business cards/calling cards printed for my little blog, Peach & Pearl. And of course I would also LOVE to have your design input if I win!

  92. Emily @ Peach & Pearl Says:

    Ooooo this is so exciting! I would LOVE to have business cards/calling cards printed for my little blog, Peach & Pearl. And of course I would also LOVE to have your design input if I win!

  93. Emily @ Peach & Pearl Says:

    Ooooo this is so exciting! I would LOVE to have business cards/calling cards printed for my little blog, Peach & Pearl. And of course I would also LOVE to have your design input if I win!

  94. Emily @ Peach & Pearl Says:

    Ooooo this is so exciting! I would LOVE to have business cards/calling cards printed for my little blog, Peach & Pearl. And of course I would also LOVE to have your design input if I win!

  95. Kimberly Says:

    This contest is just in time for our save-the-dates! We will be getting married in Palm Springs, and I love the idea of sending a post card save the date that combines vintage Hollywood with Palm Springs Kitch. I was thinking of trying to play off those Vintage regional post cards that say the city in block letters and have themes in each letter. Sorry for those of you who have no idea what I am talking about!! I would love something on linen paper or something similar for the vintage feel. But, I’m no expert, so I would love to see what you come up with!! I’ll keep my fingers crossed!

  96. Brittany Says:

    How wonderful! I would definitely be able to use the cards for a small business I’m starting with a friend. This is the perfect giveaway for us!

  97. Brittany Says:

    How wonderful! I would definitely be able to use the cards for a small business I’m starting with a friend. This is the perfect giveaway for us!

  98. Cyd Says:

    I would love love love to win this prize, so I can finally jump start this nugget of a dream of a little venture I’ve held so close to the heart for so very long. Your cards are so cute and I would just adore some of my very own. Fantastic giveaway, Anne!

  99. Sandra Miller Says:

    Wow! I have so many ideas about what they could be used for I don’t think I could pick just one right now! I am a pressure orderer! I hope that I win so I have to decide what I would do!

  100. Brandi Says:

    I was just thinking about business cards! A friend and I recently started a new style blog, and we were discussing how fantastic it would be to have business cards so we could build our site. Pick me please!

  101. Ashley Says:

    I would love some Save-the-Dates for my destination wedding next May!

  102. Absolutely Not Martha Says:

    do multiple comment entries increase the probabilities?

  103. tandM Says:

    Oh, what a fab giveaway! I would love to use the postcards as part of a wish book for our wedding, so guests could write advice to us on the back. The business cards would be terrific for my fiance’s business– he’s started his own green consulting firm and these would help him make a great impression on potential clients.

  104. tandM Says:

    Oh, what a fab giveaway! I would love to use the postcards as part of a wish book for our wedding, so guests could write advice to us on the back. The business cards would be terrific for my fiance’s business– he’s started his own green consulting firm and these would help him make a great impression on potential clients.

  105. Meghan Says:

    I’ve been shooting engagement pictures and portraits for friends and family for a while, but have recently become interested in turning my hobby into a part-time (or potentially full-time!) job. I am in desperate need of business cards so I can promote myself! Thanks for considering me.

  106. Laura Says:

    how creative!
    i’d probably use them for my upcoming wedding. but would also consider using them for an upcoming round of school interviews….

  107. Jules Says:

    It would be fantastic to win the postcards! I could use them as save the dates for my upcoming wedding… But 500 is a heck of a lot, so I would definitely spread the love around. Perhaps my friend who owns her own photography business could use them! And I have no design skills so I need all the help I can get…

  108. merium Says:

    I hope this contest isn’t over~this is a fab giveaway! I’m always looking for new business cards to hand out, and the postcards are great for thank-you cards, save the dates or general corespondance~so many uses!

  109. Sara Jane Says:

    I would love to win this! I have a children’s clothing business on the side and am in desperate need of business cards! These would be PERFECT! and TOO CUTE! Would love it!

Leave a Reply

