My First Print Mention and A Whole Lotta Love

MadisonMag-March2009-1.jpg

I awoke to the most wonderful surprise this morning. My blog heroine Anna over at Absolutely Beautiful Things was interviewed for Australia’s Madison Magazine and I’m beyond flattered that she included The City Sage in her list of must-reads! Anna and her beautiful blog are an inspiration to us all–she’s one of the reasons I started blogging!–and I can’t thank her enough for such an honor. So I thought I’d share my own ‘hit list’ of new (to me) blogs–after all, what good is love if you don’t spread it around?

200903181050.jpg

You’ll adore the hip and humble vibe over at 2 days in the rain. It’s the perfect mix of fashion, interiors and art, all with a subtle indie undercurrent.

200903181051.jpg

Visiting Jane at ill seen, ill said is like grabbing tea with your best friend–the one whose sharp wit, wry observations, and spot-on eye keep you on your toes. Plus I gotta give a shout out to a fellow Toronto girl!

f is for fave.png

Are you into pink, Ina, and street style? Do you have an outfit dedicated to flea market excursions? Yeah, me too. So I have a feeling that you’ll love F Is for Favorites just as much as I do.

pretty little world.png

My life would be so much easier–and dare I say better?–if the fashion genius behind Pretty.Little.World could just tell me what to wear every morning. Be sure to check out her fab vintage shop on Etsy too.

200903181100.jpg

Whenever reality gets the better of me, I head over to Simply Natural for some R&R; it’s the blogland equivalent of a slow, deep breath. And it’s more proof that the Aussie design sensibility is spot on (as if we needed it!).

Thanks again to Anna and to all my readers and fellow bloggers alike! I cherish the inspiration you give me every day 🙂

Tags:

42 Responses to “My First Print Mention and A Whole Lotta Love”

  1. christina Says:

    awesome!! congrats on the mention!
    happy wednesday!
    xox

  2. Pretty Little World Says:

    Congrats on your mention — that’s fabulous!!
    Thank you for the mention here — you’re simply the sweetest!!

  3. Rachel (Heart of Light) Says:

    Congrats on the print mention and I now have a couple of new blogs to add to my list! Your recommendations are always right on.

  4. stephanie Says:

    yay! i’m so, so happy for you!
    that’s a pretty awesome short list she has.

  5. Anonymously Chic Says:

    congratulations great recommendation w/2 days in the rain. right up my alley!

  6. nkp Says:

    Congrats on your much deserved mention, Anne!
    And thanks for the links, as if I need more diversions…

  7. Tina Says:

    that’s awesome Anne! congrats!

  8. josephine Says:

    congrats, girl! we’ll have to go for a drink to celebrate 🙂

  9. kasey Says:

    oh, how fun.
    i’m off to check out the new fab blogs…

  10. miss aimee Says:

    you got my blog love this wk on my side bar! 🙂 xoxo

  11. miss aimee Says:

    you got my blog love this wk on my side bar! 🙂 xoxo

  12. Kelley {Kosmopolight} Says:

    Congrats on the mention! It’s well deserved. Your blog is beautiful. I can’t wait to check out the other blogs you mentioned!

  13. Kelley {Kosmopolight} Says:

    Congrats on the mention! It’s well deserved. Your blog is beautiful. I can’t wait to check out the other blogs you mentioned!

  14. fromtherightbank Says:

    Yay, Anne! It’s well-deserved. And thanks for sharing the new finds.

  15. Georgia Says:

    yay, Anne!
    i just recently discoverd Two Days in the Rain and PRETTY.LITTLE.WORLD. i enjoyed them both.
    lovin’ the blog love post!

  16. Raina Says:

    Congrats on that, Miss Anne! Anna knows a good thing when she sees it. 😉

  17. Miss B. Says:

    Congrats you so deserve it your blog is great and one of my daily reads as well.
    xx,
    Miss B.

  18. jennifer ramos Says:

    That’s a nice surprise I’m sure ; )
    She has great style, so that is neat that she loves your blog!
    Jen Ramos
    ‘Cards & Prints You’ll Love…’
    http://www.madebygirl.com
    madebygirl.blogspot.com

  19. Kilee Says:

    Madison Magazine is my favorite Australian publication. No lie. I am obsessed! That is major!
    Kilee

  20. Catherine@simplynatural Says:

    You are a star! Thanks for the mention Anne.

  21. velvet and linen Says:

    Congratulations, Anne, although I’m not surprised. You are certainly on my list of daily must reads!
    I’m off to visit your new loves.
    xo
    Brooke

  22. velvet and linen Says:

    Congratulations, Anne, although I’m not surprised. You are certainly on my list of daily must reads!
    I’m off to visit your new loves.
    xo
    Brooke

  23. kelly Says:

    I found you through the mention on Absolutely Beautiful Things(!) and I am LOVING your wonderfully creative blog. Thank you for making the day a little better. 🙂
    I have added you to the blog roll and plan on visiting everyday! Thanks!

  24. blair Says:

    Anne-congratulations again! I have just started reading Simply Natural as well and you describe it perfectly! Can’t wait to peruse the others.

  25. please sir Says:

    That is so neat – CONGRATS! Thanks for the links too!

  26. Michelle Says:

    Anne, big congrats. I am not at all surprised you were mentioned, I love your blog! Happy Thursday to you.

  27. Jane Flanagan Says:

    Anne – Congrats on your print mention! You deserve every possible accolade!
    And I’m flattered to be included in your must-read. Yay for the T-dot 🙂
    Jane
    xxx

  28. Suzanne : : S.HOPtalk Says:

    Congratulations and thanks for the links…most of these are new {to me}. Can’t wait to check each one out.

  29. Suzanne : : S.HOPtalk Says:

    Congratulations and thanks for the links…most of these are new {to me}. Can’t wait to check each one out.

  30. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    I’m really happy for you, Anne! The mention is surely well deserved!
    xoxo

  31. Rebecca Says:

    yes! city sage is an international sensation! 🙂

  32. Melissa Says:

    Yay, that’s so exciting 🙂

  33. Grace@PoeticHome Says:

    Congrats for the worthy mention! Thanks for also sharing your list of great (also new to me) blogs.

  34. haley Says:

    That is so wonderful! Thank you for my sweet mention!!! Feeling lots of love today.

  35. vee Says:

    congrats that is awesome and ty for the new links! 🙂

  36. christina Says:

    Congrats, my dear! It is so well-deserved and couldn’t happen to a nicer person. Thanks for all the new blogs…I’ll be enjoying them tonight while my husband is working late.

  37. {this is glamorous} Says:

    How exciting! Congratulations, Anne!

  38. {this is glamorous} Says:

    How exciting! Congratulations, Anne!

  39. Lecia Says:

    A well-deserved mention, Anne. Congrats!! xo

  40. ambika Says:

    Congrats!

  41. Amber Says:

    Thanks for the lovely links, they are all new to me and all very delightful 🙂

  42. Ivory Pearl Says:

    Congratulations. Great PR!!!
    Great blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

