Warm Fuzzies and Why I Blog

twg43.png

Some mornings I wake up and the thought of spending another minute at the computer makes me want to head right back to bed. But then I get a comment like the one I received on yesterday’s post:

“I’m so glad I found this blog, a friend sent this to me b/c I’m getting married next year and thanks to you I might have a DJ (fingers crossed), and I just booked Max Wanger to take the photos. Then I spent an hour on YOUR blog and loved it! Very inspirational. My boss hates me today. Thanks so much.”
—Nina

Knowing that my little corner of the internet is helping to connect cool folks to all the awesome art and design talent out there makes even the dreariest of blog days worth it. Just don’t get fired ’cause of me, okay?

P.S. I tried emailing you Nina but it bounced back. But I always love to hear from everyone via email: anne@annesage.com!

Image Credit: Twig Hutchinson

Tags:

21 Responses to “Warm Fuzzies and Why I Blog”

  1. nkp Says:

    No question that if it’s new and fresh and beautiful, it can be found here, at the wonderful and always inspiring “City Sage!”
    Those were great posts yesterday…I’m a big fan of all the photographers you mentioned and I loved seeing new images. So much talent in one place!
    Have the happiest of weekends, Anne. I’m thankful you got outta bed! ;0)

  2. Kilee Says:

    I feel the same. At times I am just over the blogging thing because I don’t know if anyone is out there reading it…aside from my Mom and my two friends and then ever so often I receive a comment (like yours) and it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside and I start again. Thanks for leaving a comment on my site. I will definitely add you to my blogroll. Glad I found you.
    Kilee (aka happy hour bride)

  3. Luphia Says:

    that’s so sweet! you know i love your blog too right? 🙂 hope you’re having a lovely weekend anne, xx

  4. Luphia Says:

    that’s so sweet! you know i love your blog too right? 🙂 hope you’re having a lovely weekend anne, xx

  5. Jamie Says:

    that’s great anne! i love all the inspiring images and that little deer head below is great!

  6. Jamie Says:

    that’s great anne! i love all the inspiring images and that little deer head below is great!

  7. Abbey Goes Design Scouting Says:

    we heart you anne!! your blog is delicious!

  8. Shell Sherree Says:

    Aww, that teddy is adorable, Anne! I love reading and basking in your beautiful blog … you pour a lot of creativity, time and love into what you do. Thank you for every moment of it.

  9. Erin Says:

    I feel exactly the same way. Its bloggers like you that keep me blogging my dear!

  10. Mary S. Says:

    Ok.. I just stumbled upon your blog via Design Lovely…. and I love it!! You have great taste! This bear is so cute!

  11. velvet and linen Says:

    I am another person who loves reading your blog. Yours was one of the first blogs that I found. I just couldn’t imagine a design blogging community with you, Anne. Fortunately, I don’t have to.
    xo
    Brooke

  12. joy Says:

    Awww! yay!!! Blogland is a wonderful place!

  13. blair Says:

    I have to second everything everyone has said so far! Your blog is definitley one my favorite places to visit in blogland (or online for that matter). Hope you are having a lovely Sunday Anne! xx blair

  14. blair Says:

    I have to second everything everyone has said so far! Your blog is definitley one my favorite places to visit in blogland (or online for that matter). Hope you are having a lovely Sunday Anne! xx blair

  15. kasey Says:

    sweet comment!
    and you know how i love your blog.
    xo

  16. kasey Says:

    sweet comment!
    and you know how i love your blog.
    xo

  17. dwellings and decor Says:

    I totally know how you feel! It’s the blogging community that keeps me going as well. Your blog always has such beautiful imagery and I love your writing!

  18. Tina Says:

    I admire your daily bloggings….not an easy thing to do. kudos to you.

  19. vee Says:

    no question your are awesome and a great spot for inspiration! 🙂 xo

  20. suann Says:

    what a nice note! i have those feelings some times .. but after reading comments or notes like the one you received … i feel totally refreshed.

  21. Chessa! Says:

    what a lovely comment:) I LOVE this blog too! I’m guessing you know that already:)

Leave a Reply

