Making Me Smile: Plain White T’s

This is sort of beyond my usual purview, but it’s been a bummer of a day and I really need cheering up. This video from the Plain White T’s is just what the doctor ordered; I’m a sucker for a catchy tune, a simple hook, a cute guy with a guitar, and a sappy/happy ending. Throw in a few puppies and I’m a goner.

Now I’m off to snuggle with a hot water bottle and Season 2 of Lost

Tags: , , ,

15 Responses to “Making Me Smile: Plain White T’s”

  1. Kristy Says:

    Aww, Anne! I hope you feel better!
    That’s a really great concept for a music video. Not to mention the sweetest thing ever. Especially the end. It kind of reminds me of Ben Kweller, actually; he always sings about his wife.

  2. stephanie Says:

    Hot water bottles are MAGIC. I’m just about to make myself one right now.
    I hope tomorrow is a better day.

  3. Melissa Says:

    That was very sweet, hope you feel better!

  4. Kara.griffith Says:

    This made my day

  5. vicki archer Says:

    Nothing like a hot water bottle and a TV series. Dare I admit I have just become infatuated with Prison Break (maybe it is the cute lead actor, not sure, but entirely riveting!) Cheer up and cosy up, xv

  6. Jen Says:

    Feel better sunshine…I am guessing that means we won’t see you at the gig this weekend!

  7. josephine Says:

    vicki – i feel the same way about prison break 🙂
    anne – aawww, what a sweet video! hope you feel better.

  8. Shell Sherree Says:

    Anne, I hope you feel sparkier in the morning. Very sweet video, especially those puppies!!

  9. Kotori Says:

    Loved the end… hope you feel better. Enjoy Lost – so completely addictive. 🙂

  10. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Sweetest video ever! Lovely end!
    xoxo

  11. Megan Says:

    What a lovely video-thank you for posting it! Hope you feel better soon-being sick at the onset of Springtime is not fun, yet it seems like it happens to everyone 😦

  12. velvet and linen Says:

    Beautiful images, Anne.
    The sofa looks so soft and comfortable.
    Love the color of the draperies.
    xo
    Brooke

  13. Char Says:

    Chicago+Love=Magic
    Love this video, I had to copy and write my own post about it!

  14. lina Says:

    seriously LOVE this music video. it makes me so happy:]
    cheers.

  15. Trina Says:

    Oh, I just saw this today for the first time and thought it sooooo sweet!!

Leave a Reply

