Wicked Cool Giveaway: Claflin, Thayer & Co.

CA263821-CCA4-44C1-957D-826C961FB488.jpeg

Um, are these accessories not the coolest you’ve ever seen? They’re brought to you by Liz Thayer, the creative mind and nimble fingers behind Clafin, Thayer & Co. in Oakland, California. Liz is very kindly offering this fabulous pink and black cosmetics bag in her signature ‘Painted Ikat’ print—free to one lucky reader! You know the drill: pop over to her shop, leave a comment telling me your favourite item, and on Thursday night I’ll randomly select a winner.

200903090550.jpg

I can’t get enough of these incredibly vivid patterns and colors, which Liz paints and sews by hand. The wee coin purses would be perfect for getting my handbag organized—no way would that vivid pink get lost in the seemingly bottomless depths of my purse! And these acid bright pillows would bring such fun personality to an otherwise neutral room.

-2.jpg

Liz’s talents extend to the world of leather as well! She uses recycled materials from pre-loved leather clothing, so each item has that butter soft texture that only time and love can achieve. Check out the exposed zipper on this fabulous clutch; it adds the perfect touch of rocker edge to the bag’s clean and streamlined shape.

DSCN6474.JPG

Liz also has an addictively stylish blog with her favourite fashion finds, the inspirations and processes behind her designs, and special sneak peeks of her works in progress (I want one of these shirts!). I absolutely adore this fierce studded pouch—though frankly they’re all stunning. Don’t you want to collect all four?

DSCN6505.jpg

Don’t forget: leave a comment to be entered in the draw for one of Liz’s amazing hand painted cosmetics bags! It’s the perfect antidote to a post-daylight savings Monday 🙂

P.S. Congrats to Grace at Poetic Home on winning the Pink Lemonade necklace from last week’s JessLC giveaway. See the rest of the winners here, and even if you didn’t get lucky in the giveaway you can take advantage of JessLC‘s free shipping for the rest of the week!

P.P.S. Thanks a bunch to This Is Glamorous for randomly drawing me as the winner of these awesome earrings, and to Brooke at Velvet and Linen for selecting me to receive a copy of Swedish Interiors. I never win anything, so I’m feeling pretty special right now!

Tags: ,

50 Responses to “Wicked Cool Giveaway: Claflin, Thayer & Co.”

  1. kasey Says:

    they are darling, the cosmetic bags.
    thanks for sharing.
    xo

  2. Chelsea Says:

    Dear Roads Clutch:
    Won’t you be mine? Our love could last forever…
    yours truly,
    Chelsea

  3. Sarah Says:

    I love the ladder print. Great colors!

  4. Dionne C Says:

    These are all perfect! Loving the colors!

  5. heather{dot}com Says:

    Beautiful bags – and I so need a new one!
    Thanks for hosting a giveaway. You are so right – it’s a perfect day for it.

  6. heather{dot}com Says:

    Beautiful bags – and I so need a new one!
    Thanks for hosting a giveaway. You are so right – it’s a perfect day for it.

  7. amya Says:

    Wow! These are beautiful! I love the ladder print too!

  8. amya Says:

    Wow! These are beautiful! I love the ladder print too!

  9. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Loved the black leather zipper bag! Perfect!
    xoxo

  10. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Loved the black leather zipper bag! Perfect!
    xoxo

  11. Mary Says:

    Loving the leather!

  12. jora Says:

    me, me, me!!

  13. jessica@thehomebound Says:

    Sign me up for this. She is a girl after my own heart with her style.

  14. Ashley Harper Says:

    I love the studded pouch! Tres chic!

  15. vicki archer Says:

    These are just gorgeous – love the printed bags, xv.

  16. Kate Thornbery Says:

    The purple/blue IKAT pillow is crying out for a home on my couch.

  17. blair Says:

    I definitley would love to collect all four of those–i think the black and white zig zag version is my favorite. I am so intrigued that they are hand painting and those neon colors will make sure I don’t loose them in the black hole that is my purse.

  18. Jamie Says:

    love it!

  19. Jamie Says:

    i definitely like that purple bag the best!

  20. Jess Says:

    The pink and orange ikat pillow is my favourite especially on this grey London day.. Congratulations on your recent wins!

  21. Eva Says:

    The zebra and studded cosmetics bags are perfection!

  22. Eva Says:

    The zebra and studded cosmetics bags are perfection!

  23. Jess LC Says:

    My favorite is the Roads Clutch – a more geometric take on the zebra print. I could totally double this as a clutch when going out.
    -Jess!

  24. janice Says:

    gotta love the four leather pouches <33
    Janice

  25. Luphia Says:

    what fabulous colours! my fav is the LADDER COSMETIC BAG – PINK/BLACK, the combo of pink & black is just so gorgeous!
    xx

  26. PS~Erin Says:

    I like the painted foldover clutch. All are very cool though!

  27. Tiffany Says:

    stunning! I love everything. The studded clutch isn’t in her store but I seriously want that one. I do adore the Roads Clutch as well!

  28. Miss E Says:

    Awesome store. I must have a black Zipper Clutch! It goes with everything.

  29. Miss E Says:

    Awesome store. I must have a black Zipper Clutch! It goes with everything.

  30. Julia Says:

    What a terrific give-away! And the leather bag is pure wonderful!

  31. Julia Says:

    What a terrific give-away! And the leather bag is pure wonderful!

  32. Shea McGee Says:

    the studded pouch is beckoning to hold my red lipstick.

  33. Kara O Says:

    I adore all of these!
    My favorite is the Little Zipper Pouch in yellow/black.

  34. callie grayson Says:

    okay, pick one? that is very difficult!! i love all her stuff. The pre loved leather items are rocking! big time!!!

  35. Melissa Says:

    They are all so pretty and cool. I love the zipper pouch too!

  36. Shell Sherree Says:

    Pink and black is a gorgeous combination, and I’m also loving that zipper clutch. The leather’s so soft and supple looking but the zipper and recycled materials make it rock chick with a social conscience.

  37. Amanda Bruns Says:

    Zipperz. Zipperzzzz!

  38. JEn Says:

    How very Miami Vice…sign me up Crockett!

  39. JEn Says:

    How very Miami Vice…sign me up Crockett!

  40. Megan Says:

    Wow, I love the collection of pillows. My favorite is the yellow and turquoise one-so bright and refreshing!

  41. Megan Says:

    Wow, I love the collection of pillows. My favorite is the yellow and turquoise one-so bright and refreshing!

  42. Meg S. Says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! All her bags are amazing- in both pattern and detail! I would love the Roads clutch since i’m a sucker for any black and white pattern. But all the little pouches would be perfect for my bus tokens….guess i’ll have to get them all!

  43. Genevieve Says:

    The studded clutch is superfearce!

  44. rooann Says:

    wow, i LOVE those handpainted bags… what a great twist, makes plain bags POP. a simple idea, but perfect execution. lovely!

  45. Courtney Says:

    I love the designer’s blog And these bags are awesome!!!

  46. SARA Says:

    oh my jebus!!!! I have been following her site for quite some time now. on the east coast here, i dont feel so many individuals gettin into such rad things as she. i mean really, i’m livin in philly, hangin out with all these bike messenger duders, going out to bars, parties, “not my house’ events, i dont wanna carry a shit-ton. i wanna have a nice little hip-pouch, stylish also, that i can carry necessities. and DUH the prints RULE! bottom line, i dont belong on the east coast. i may need to re-locatre asap.

  47. {this is glamorous} Says:

    What a lucky week for you – two prizes! 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better and that the rest of your week is going well.

  48. Zoe Says:

    Oooh, the Roads clutch is perfectly awesome! Love it all.

  49. Carrie Says:

    I hope I win! Thanks for hosting this

  50. Sara Says:

    Hmm, its between the studded clutch and the brushstroke cosmetic bag in pink/black. All are so fabulous though!

Leave a Reply

