One to Watch: 100 Layer Cake

100 layer cake.png

Last summer, when I lived and breathed all things wedding, I was glued to my screen for the exquisitely stylish lead-up to the wedding of Kristina from Lovely Morning. So I was beyond thrilled to discover that as of last month, Kristina and a few of her friends have embarked upon an exciting new venture: 100 Layer Cake! They describe it as a ‘wedding planning resource for and by crafty, modern women’ but I can tell it’s going to be so much more.

cm1_02110911.png

A full site is on the way; for now you can head to their blog for fabulous entertaining tips (a spa party with homemade beauty potions and downloadable recipe cards!), gorgeous inspiration boards and color palettes, and generally fresh, cool, accessible ideas with a warm, clean contemporary aesthetic. I cannot wait to see what they come up with next—looks like I’ll be glued to my screen a while longer!

All images courtesy of 100 Layer Cake.

Tags:

10 Responses to “One to Watch: 100 Layer Cake”

  1. blair Says:

    oh my! I have just started a wedding obsession of my own and from this image I can hardly wait to look at their blog.

  2. blair Says:

    oh my! I have just started a wedding obsession of my own and from this image I can hardly wait to look at their blog.

  3. Michelle Says:

    What a great concept, probably excellent for perfect wedding planning!

  4. Erin Says:

    so been stalking 100 Layer Cake – love them!

  5. chantal Says:

    no wedding obsession over here…..buuuuuuuuuuut i love that name, 100 layer cake..clever clever!!

  6. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Love this color palette! Gorgeous photos.
    Hope you have a happy, happy weekend, darling!
    xoxo

  7. nkp Says:

    I really like this color palette. Weddings are certainly far behind me, but I think this could translate beautifully into a room or an entire home for that matter.

  8. Jess LC Says:

    What a lovely site! I adore their logo especially. I think you are right, this site is definitely going to grow from here.
    Maybe one day I will have need of it myself…

  9. 100 Layer Cake Says:

    Thanks so much for your kind words about our little site! It has been so much fun to work on! We totallly love City Sage too! xo

  10. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    What a gorgeous colour palette for a wedding! I’m going to point my bf who’s getting married this autumn in the direction of this site x

Leave a Reply

