You Learn New Things Everyday…

johnny miller city sage.png

For example, apparently lavender and orange make a stunning couple. Who knew?

Image Credit: Johnny Miller

Tags:

27 Responses to “You Learn New Things Everyday…”

  1. christina Says:

    Who knew? But it’s beautiful. And I must find those wonderful little trays with the lids. That would be perfect for my husband. He abhors visible clutter…and I could just put a lid on it! That’s just moved to the top of my “must-find” list.

  2. Shell Sherree Says:

    Doesn’t that colour pop!
    Christina, I think they might be tagines for Moroccan cooking, put to a very creative use! Sage Anne can tell us for sure.

  3. Luphia Says:

    a match made in heaven! 🙂
    xx

  4. nkp Says:

    Well who knew! Such a fresh and pretty pairing, without being overly girl. But really, I’m a sucker for anything orange, so you already had me at the tagine.

  5. mary jo Says:

    It looks like a beautiful painting–wow!

  6. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    Who would have thought that was a combo that worked?
    Btw I’ve been trying to mail you to say thanks for the recommendations they look excellent. Your e-mail keeps failing though and bouncing back to me. I didn’t know if you knew? xx

  7. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    Who would have thought that was a combo that worked?
    Btw I’ve been trying to mail you to say thanks for the recommendations they look excellent. Your e-mail keeps failing though and bouncing back to me. I didn’t know if you knew? xx

  8. Abbey Goes Design Scouting Says:

    Lovely!

  9. Abbey Goes Design Scouting Says:

    Lovely!

  10. miss aimee Says:

    wow you are right! love it.

  11. Amanda Bruns Says:

    They are tangines. I love this pic. Want to lick it.

  12. Anne @ The City Sage Says:

    Yes, they are indeed tagines, and I have never seen them used this way but I LOVE it!
    Found a nice looking one on eBay for a pretty good price too!
    http://tinyurl.com/azcold
    In the interest of food safety, I probably wouldn’t use this one for cooking (stick with one from a reputable company like Le Creuset for that) but as a decorative piece it’s lovely!

  13. blair Says:

    Oh wow-especially when the orange is so bright and the lavender so pale. Love the tagines use as hidden storage!

  14. Jackie Says:

    Gorgeous! And what a clever use of the tagines. I just love interesting storage ideas.

  15. michelle Says:

    Oh yeah, they are hot for each other…

  16. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    You’re totally right, Anne! I adore this color combination. How good is to explore different things!
    xoxo

  17. M Says:

    That’s a beautiful colour combination! And who knew tagines could be such a creative storage!

  18. M Says:

    That’s a beautiful colour combination! And who knew tagines could be such a creative storage!

  19. vicki archer Says:

    Don’t they just, xv.

  20. vicki archer Says:

    Don’t they just, xv.

  21. Rachel Says:

    Well, of course!!!
    They’re complimentary colors!! And it’s nice that they’re using a paler shade of lavender since the orange is so bright. It would have been too much if they were both intense.
    I almost thought of having plum colored dresses at my wedding – where I used orange flowers!
    I went with navy instead…. but that plum color would have been rich!

  22. Rachel (Heart of Light) Says:

    Oooh. That is beautiful. Aren’t they opposite each other on the color wheel? I guess I should look at the color wheel more often.

  23. chantal Says:

    and apparently tangines make fantastic sunglass holders!!! {as long as you don’t smash them…those things are heavy!!!} i do like the colors, very nice together indeed. xx c

  24. Sara Says:

    We own a tagine… since we never use it may now become a place to put keys and other front door clutter!!

  25. Melissa Says:

    Who knew, they do look really pretty together 🙂

  26. Jamie Says:

    love lavender and orange! beautiful photo!

  27. jae Says:

    Hi Anne
    Loved this image so much, I posted it today as an interior to gift idea.

Leave a Reply

