Massive Giveaway: Jess LC and Soc Chic

jess lc giveaway.jpg
I am so excited about this one, I can barely contain myself. It’s the biggest giveaway in history, with not one but seven chances to win! The wonderful Jess of Jess LC (who I’ve waxed poetic about before) has gathered several of your favorite blog-gals to raise awareness about her Soc Chic collection of necklaces. Each piece directs proceeds to a different charitable organization—and it’s a brilliant way to wear a cause that’s close to your heart!

I have the honor of presenting to you the Pink Lemonade Necklace, which honors Bright Pink–a national non-profit providing education and support to young women at high-risk for breast and ovarian cancer. Just leave me a comment between now and Thursday at midnight, either giving a shout-out to your dearest cause or telling me about a time that you turned life’s lemons into pink lemonade. I’ll pick a name at random and announce the winner on Friday.

And don’t forget to visit these awesome ladies and enter their giveaways too!
Coco + Kelly is giving away the Match Made in Heaven Necklace
Design Lovely is giving away the Lucky in Bed Necklace
La Dolce Vita is giving away the Silver Lining Necklace
Delight by Design is giving away the Good Intention Necklace
Heart of Light is giving away the Falling Star Necklace
Blah Blah Blahg is giving away a Commenter’s Choice

Tags:

104 Responses to “Massive Giveaway: Jess LC and Soc Chic”

  1. perfect bound Says:

    so sweet. well with so many lay offs, I suspect there are a lot of us turning lemons into pink lemonade. sometimes the only way to open a new door is at the receiving end of a swift kick!

  2. perfect bound Says:

    so sweet. well with so many lay offs, I suspect there are a lot of us turning lemons into pink lemonade. sometimes the only way to open a new door is at the receiving end of a swift kick!

  3. Mary Says:

    Yum, I love lemonade! Suddenly getting thirsty…

  4. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Thank you, Anne! This is a beautiful way of turning lemons into pink lemonade. Love it!
    xoxo

  5. sara Says:

    This is such a brilliant giveaway. These necklaces are beautiful ways to give to some great causes!

  6. christina Says:

    Now that’s a necklace you can really feel good about wearing! And it’s adorable too. I think my most recent pink lemonade situation would probably have to be the last year of wanting another baby and not getting my way. I haven’t really let it get me down because I know it will happen when the time is right.
    Thanks for the wonderful giveaway! Now I’m off to enter all the others…can you blame me!?!

  7. Maureen Says:

    My family had a series of incidents that occurred in the late 90’s and in the new millennium. I was diagnosed with DVT and my sister had cancer. My sister had been living out of the country for job reasons. She immediately moved back to our home state and into a condo that had just been empty. She took a few years to recover but it has now been 7 yrs since her bone marrow transplant. Another sister is a nurse and at that time she quit her job and took the time to become mainly the other sister’s oncology nurse. The sister that had cancer is now living with her adopted daughter and husband in another state (again due to job) but she is happy. Just as that sister and husband left the afore mentioned condo my parents had to move in because their house had the foundation move and fell. They were lucky because they moved into the now vacant condo and the house I grew up in had to be torn down. All these situations brought my family (there are 7 siblings) closer and we tend to watch over our parents more too.

  8. Rachel Says:

    This is a great idea. I am losing my job at the end of April and hoping to turn it into something positive.

  9. paige Says:

    what a gorgeous necklace with such a good cause behind it. whoever wins can feel a warm fuzzy whenever they wear it. hope it’s me!

  10. paige Says:

    what a gorgeous necklace with such a good cause behind it. whoever wins can feel a warm fuzzy whenever they wear it. hope it’s me!

  11. Kimberly Says:

    I don’t turn lemons into lemonade often enough – I can’t think of a good example. Consider this my wakeup call, self.

  12. Kimberly Says:

    I don’t turn lemons into lemonade often enough – I can’t think of a good example. Consider this my wakeup call, self.

  13. PS~Erin Says:

    How exciting!

  14. Laura Says:

    haha – last week i actually took a scrap piece of paper and wrote MAKE LEMONADE in big block letters and pinned it up on the wall going into my kitchen – the most prominent wall in my studio apartment. to anyone else it just looks like a reminder to myself that i need to make lemonade to take to a party or something, but it’s actually a secret reminder/affirmation to myself that even though it feels like all i have right now in my life to work with are lemons (only a part-time job, issues with my fiance, a minor but frustrating health problem…), i just have to focus myself and i can make something good come out of it after all.
    this is a great giveaway, a great reminder for everyone, and a great cause.

  15. Le Says:

    My cause is education-a person can never do enough to help other achieve their full potential

  16. Kristy Says:

    So she designs beautiful jewelry AND helps people. That’s awesome.
    Oxfam is one of my favorite charities. They do so much to help so many people, from teaching sustainable development abroad to providing assistance in the US after natural disasters and campaigning for human rights. They give me warm fuzzies. =)

  17. Eva Mijes Says:

    I love Jess LC jewelry, specially Soc-Chic! I wish more big time corps had Jess LC’s heart!
    My time when I had to turn lemons into lemonade is now…I was hit by a car a month ago and my car was declared totaled. Even though I will be losing financially I am very thankful I came out of the accident ok. On the other hand, I have the opportunity to get a new car!

  18. Miss E Says:

    What a great cause – and a fun necklace! Having lost my dear grandma to breast cancer (when she was 46, no less), breast cancer awareness/research has been a big platform of mine. Thanks for hosting this great giveaway!
    xoxo

  19. Alexis Says:

    I would love to win that beautiful necklace! My cause is Ovarian Cancer because my mother is five years into her remission from Stage 4! Hooray!

  20. shoppingsmycardio Says:

    i just love the concept behind this line, and this lemonade necklace is my favorite!

  21. Meaghan Thomas Says:

    As a committee member of the Susan G. Komen foundation I am very happy to see something so creative going towards such an amazing cause. It’s always nice to have a little reminder to make the best out of life!

  22. Meaghan Thomas Says:

    As a committee member of the Susan G. Komen foundation I am very happy to see something so creative going towards such an amazing cause. It’s always nice to have a little reminder to make the best out of life!

  23. Daniella Says:

    these necklaces are so pretty! perfect way to brighten up someone’s day! count me in!

  24. Lyndsy Says:

    I am surrounded by many beautiful women who are all surviors of breast cancer and it is a cause that I hold close to my heart, as I am lucky to have these ladies all still in my life (many whom are in their early 30’s). I am notorious for this saying…I have as of late been handed many lemons, which luckily with my friends and family have become quite sweet, perfect lemonade.

  25. Kara Says:

    What a fun giveaway – great way to spread a solid concept!

  26. callie grayson Says:

    yeah, how fun is this giveaway!!
    callie

  27. jo Says:

    this is great! I love combining good causes with good design!

  28. Brittany Says:

    It would be so great and empowering to wear a piece of jewelry that stood for something. What a fabulous idea!

  29. sarah c Says:

    what a cute necklace! so cute!

  30. melody Says:

    perfect mother in law charm.

  31. Jill Says:

    I just love Jess’s gorgeous jewelry… I featured these necklaces on my blog last month. They are so cool!

  32. Michelle Says:

    This is such an amazing giveaway. I love that beyond being gorgeous jewelry, the necklaces benefit charities too.

  33. Courtney Says:

    The cause that’s dearest to my heart these days is a program here in british columbia that provides breakfasts and lunches for children in school who have left home without eating. It’s an amazing program: the results are immediate as the children seem to thrive on a full stomach.
    Many of us take breakfast for granted: starting the day with an empty stomach is too common for many children.

  34. HollyG Says:

    My favorite cause is the Make a Wish foundation. I just think that bringing a moment of magic, of positivity, to children who have already suffered so much before their time is so noble. They need to stay children, even in the smallest way, and part of that is the innocence of believing that dreams can come true!

  35. Katie Says:

    My favorite organization is Woods Humane Society. A local animal shelter rescue program here on the Central Coast. Trying to put myself through school and plan a wedding, I would say that I’m always making lemonade out of lemons…as long as you try to approach things optimistically and with creativity, it doesn’t have to be all bad! : )

  36. Katie Says:

    My favorite organization is Woods Humane Society. A local animal shelter rescue program here on the Central Coast. Trying to put myself through school and plan a wedding, I would say that I’m always making lemonade out of lemons…as long as you try to approach things optimistically and with creativity, it doesn’t have to be all bad! : )

  37. Camilla Says:

    Aww these are so lovely: and for a good cause!

  38. Camilla Says:

    Aww these are so lovely: and for a good cause!

  39. Megan Says:

    This is such a cute necklace-how fun!

  40. Elle Says:

    fabulous giveaway and great way to promote helping a good cause!

  41. Padgett Hoke Says:

    simple necklaces for a great cause, love it!

  42. Padgett Hoke Says:

    simple necklaces for a great cause, love it!

  43. helen Says:

    yes please!

  44. helen Says:

    yes please!

  45. Rachel (Heart of Light) Says:

    Are we allowed to comment here even if we’re involved? I can’t resist. All these necklaces are great and Jess is so amazing for organizing the massive giveaway.

  46. Rachel (Heart of Light) Says:

    Are we allowed to comment here even if we’re involved? I can’t resist. All these necklaces are great and Jess is so amazing for organizing the massive giveaway.

  47. Martina Says:

    What an amazing way to stir up support for noble causes! And so pretty, too…

  48. Martina Says:

    What an amazing way to stir up support for noble causes! And so pretty, too…

  49. Jessica Says:

    This necklace is so pretty makes me ready for summer!

  50. Morgan Says:

    Oh, I LOVE this!… and I would LOVE to support Bright Pink. What a wonderful way to raise awareness about a great organization!

  51. RCM Says:

    I’ll give a shout out to The Princess Project, which collects prom dresses for girls who can’t afford them: http://www.princessproject.org/princess/

  52. Courtney Says:

    This is such a beautiful cause. I think life is all about turning lemons into lemonade. Whether it’s losing someone we love, or losing our jobs, we all need to look into making our situations the best they can be. Personally, getting stuck in a bad job gave me the courage to start my own business. That’s one lemon I will always be grateful for!

  53. Live*Happy Says:

    Love it!
    I try to always turn life’s lemons into pink lemonade! Always! It’s a challenge, but can be so rewarding when you start looking at the world differently.

  54. Amber Says:

    I love seeing those who are making a difference whether large or small. It begins the change that is needed in all our hearts. One thing that I enjoy about giveaways is that it takes me to blogs I didn’t know about before. Lemons? I think that having had so little growing up, it didn’t deter what I wanted, but I can live with less. It has also encouraged me to make it myself, be creative and have courage. Nothing really huge, but huge for me.

  55. Beeks Says:

    I intend to enter this contest on every participating blog, I hope that’s okay! Anyway… shout out to a dear cause, that’s an easy one. I have two volunteer gigs right now… one with an eating disorders resource center and one as a Girl Guide leader… but what they both boil down to, for me, is trying to promote people’s self-esteem. I think that a lot of larger issues in the world would probably just cease to exist if we could all be a little nicer to each other… but you know that old adage that goes, you can’t love somebody else unless you love yourself first? I believe the same applies to kindness. You cannot possibly be kind to other people if you are not kind to yourself, and I think having a good sense of your own self-worth plays a large (HUGE!) part in that. So that’s my dearest cause; fostering the creativity, independence, and critical thinking in others that leads (I hope) to their increased self-worth.

  56. Grace@PoeticHome Says:

    Such a generous and beautiful giveaway! I love the cause behind the jewelry — it makes the piece so much more beautiful.

  57. Caitlin :) Says:

    Love pink lemonade! Too cute!

  58. Marie-Eve Says:

    Beautil and feminine. I want to wear this.

  59. Heather Says:

    I love the idea for this necklace- how cool! The whole collection is adorable!

  60. danielle Says:

    i’ve been pining after jess lc’s gorgeous necklaces for awhile now – great giveaway!

  61. Shell Sherree Says:

    If I need help turning lemons into lemonade, I write in my gratitude journal then snuggle my gorgeous cat. Taking a few moments to focus on some of the countless blessings I have makes a beautiful jug of pink lemonade in no time.
    This is a beautiful concept, Anne. Thanks for sharing it.

  62. Isabelle Says:

    so beautiful! and what a great idea πŸ™‚

  63. Ariel Says:

    A great cause I was recently made aware of: Invisible Children.
    They have a great movie online talking about their cause – check it out! πŸ™‚

  64. eileen Says:

    I love this, a great idea to perk up readers day and help amazing causes! I feel revived again (maybe it was the refreshing lemonade)!

  65. Mrs. B. Says:

    oh…such a sweet necklace. i’d love to be entered in the giveaway. πŸ™‚

  66. Danielle Kathrein Says:

    one of my favorite sayings has always been “when life gives you lemons, make lemonade!” i love this!

  67. Miss RhiRhi Says:

    I’d love to win the necklace and wear it in honor of my aunt chris who is a breast cancer survivor. Plus, pink is my favorite color!

  68. Missy Says:

    I love this necklace, it would make me happy to wear something that supports my grandmother, who is 8 years in remission WOOO

  69. amy Says:

    My Nana celebrated her 6 month anniversary today…she had her left breast removed and she is now cancer free!
    Your necklace is amazing, as is your blog!

  70. Meghann Says:

    The necklace is nothing short of spectacular. Although it isn’t my personal pink lemonade story, my parents have made the sweetest lemonade of a friendship from a yucky divorce.

  71. Heidi Lyn Says:

    Pink lemonade= losing your job in the US and moving to Prague to explore, work and LIVE! I love the necklace

  72. MsUnreliable Says:

    Not only is that necklace adorable, but now I REALLY feel like some pink lemonade! Off to the shops with me!

  73. Darine Says:

    Need it!!!

  74. pve design Says:

    I’d be tickled pink – if I won. If not, I’d still make lemonade, pink that is.

  75. Stacy L. Says:

    Adorable!!

  76. Leslie Says:

    This necklace is so cute!

  77. Lizzy Bufton Says:

    I am so excited about these necklaces as well! One of my dearest friends’ mother was diagnosed with stage 4 breast cancer last year, and after a double mastectomy she is an awesome survivor! I hope Jess L.C.’s goal is met and victims worldwide are supported and encouraged to keep fighting!

  78. kaitlin Says:

    can i do both?
    pink lemonade: the stock market downfall led to a huge loss in my investments, which were going to pay for our wedding. on the plus side, we are having the wedding we want, and i’m not stressing over super tiny details and hundreds of guests.
    my cause: unicef’s efforts to provide education to children in developing nations.

  79. kaitlin Says:

    can i do both?
    pink lemonade: the stock market downfall led to a huge loss in my investments, which were going to pay for our wedding. on the plus side, we are having the wedding we want, and i’m not stressing over super tiny details and hundreds of guests.
    my cause: unicef’s efforts to provide education to children in developing nations.

  80. Gaby Says:

    I support the Sierra Wildlife Rescue foundation. And what a charming necklace!

  81. Gaby Says:

    I support the Sierra Wildlife Rescue foundation. And what a charming necklace!

  82. Katie S Says:

    The cause that is most dear to me is mental health awareness – after seeing people close to me hit by depression. They have all come through it stronger and more lovely than before, and so this necklace seems like a fitting tribute πŸ™‚

  83. Katie S Says:

    The cause that is most dear to me is mental health awareness – after seeing people close to me hit by depression. They have all come through it stronger and more lovely than before, and so this necklace seems like a fitting tribute πŸ™‚

  84. Nicole Says:

    I love the concept of this and how everything is going towards such a great cause!!

  85. Nicole Says:

    I love the concept of this and how everything is going towards such a great cause!!

  86. Jenn Says:

    What a great way to save the world. I love the Imerman Angels cause. This sounds like a great charity.

  87. Jenn Says:

    What a great way to save the world. I love the Imerman Angels cause. This sounds like a great charity.

  88. Franci Says:

    I would really love to win that necklace! Breast Cancer is my cause because it unfortunately have touches a few women in my family and a number of my friends’ mothers. Go Pink!

  89. molly Says:

    i love fabulous products that do more than just look good. i just found out today that my oldest is allergic to ALL tree nuts, peanuts and a bunch of other things but you know what, it could be worse. I’m just glad he can still eat wheat and soy. That’s my pink lemonade. Small but sweet!

  90. Kate Says:

    what a great giveaway!! and what a great cause!!

  91. Carrie Says:

    This is a big shout out to those many not-for-profits that work in the area of breast cancer awareness. I recently had a scare, which thankfully ended well – but I’m now watching a very brave friend, in the midst of her own battle with breast cancer, decide between another debilitating round of surgery and chemo or saying enough is enough. I’d love to give this necklace to her to brighten her day!

  92. Shannon Says:

    I love these necklaces! I am loyal to the breast cancer cause, I am so happy to hear that Jess LC is supporting it as well!

  93. LindsB Says:

    My dearest cause is finding a cure for cancer- it has effected many members of my family and I wish that it would just come to an end.

  94. Kate Says:

    This is so beautiful! I love their jewelry and the fact that it benefits those in need! The cause that is dearest to me is autism awareness. I have worked in a school for children with autism for the past few summers and it has become something I have been adamant about raising awareness for!

  95. PDXBride Says:

    This is super cute! Love it!

  96. PDXBride Says:

    This is super cute! Love it!

  97. valerie m Says:

    I’m all about making lemonade…..everyday!!!!And that glass – it’s half full, not half empty πŸ™‚

  98. valerie m Says:

    I’m all about making lemonade…..everyday!!!!And that glass – it’s half full, not half empty πŸ™‚

  99. Angela Says:

    One of my favorite quotes is:
    “When life hands you lemons, ask for tequila and salt and call me over!”
    I think this necklace is a great reminder to not let the “bad stuff” bring you down. There’s a bright side to almost any situation. This is a great giveaway!

  100. Douglas McMillan Says:

    Nice necklace! I’m sure my girlfriend would love one. Hehe.

  101. CT Says:

    Adorable necklace! My favorite cause is the Humane Society – I’m a sucker for homeless pets!

  102. Melissa Says:

    This is such a thoughtful giveaway and for cause that’s close to my heart too πŸ™‚

  103. Melissa Says:

    I lost my Mom to cancer and a few years later my Dad was diagnosed with Lymphoma. He is in remission now, but I’m a big advocate of raising money for all things cancer related, research or awareness.
    Anyway, wonderful give away, beautiful necklace, lovely idea!

  104. Jasmine Says:

    oh! i love this one so much! what an amazing cause. i hope it helps tons of women.

Leave a Reply

