Where I Blog…

DSC_0011.JPG

Last week I was tagged by the charming gals at Mondo Cherry to share with you my blogging space. Like a cat, I have a few spots around the house where I like curl up, but lately I’m loving this little corner of my living room. The biggest attraction—other than the warm sunlight that pools on the sofa in the afternoon—is my brand new pair of suzani pillows.

DSC_0009.JPG

I first saw these babies at ABC Carpet and Home over a year ago, and I only recently worked up the courage to phone and see if they were still available. It was worth having them shipped from New York; they’ve transformed the space so much! Now if only I could get around to hanging those prints you see loitering on the floor in the top photo…

I’m supposed to tag five people to share their space, but I’m always very shy about that so if you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged! Where’s your favourite spot to work in your house?

24 Responses to “Where I Blog…”

  1. cara Says:

    such a cute space! I’m a big fan of pools of sunlight, too — but I super dig your purple! I dream of having a fabulous purple room all for me — not super nuts, but um definitely purple πŸ™‚ good job on calling for the pillows!

  2. Luphia Says:

    the pillows are so pretty, loving the dark wood side tables it’s got a vintage feel to them, gorgeous lamp too, have we seen it before? πŸ™‚
    xx

  3. Kimberly Julie Says:

    those pillows are fabulous. love, love, love them!

  4. Kimberly Julie Says:

    those pillows are fabulous. love, love, love them!

  5. nkp Says:

    What a great corner, looks like a wonderful spot to relax. And your pillows, Oh my goodness, YOUR PILLOWS, are killing me with their fabulousness! Fantastic choice, I’m jealous. πŸ˜€

  6. nkp Says:

    What a great corner, looks like a wonderful spot to relax. And your pillows, Oh my goodness, YOUR PILLOWS, are killing me with their fabulousness! Fantastic choice, I’m jealous. πŸ˜€

  7. Paulette Ink. Says:

    Where I Blog … what a fun game! And what a beautiful space to find inspiration for your amazing blog. I’ll be posting my blog space this week. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the tag!

  8. jo Says:

    looks really cozy!

  9. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Love your gorgeous little corner, darling!
    Oh, by the way, congratulations…you won an award!
    Check out my post for details!
    xoxo

  10. Kotori Says:

    Love those pillows – such a comfy looking spot.

  11. Jackie Says:

    Your pillows are fab! You sound so cool-getting them shipped from NYC and everything!
    On a side-I also can’t believe how fast those F + C City totes sold out. There were a ton of them too! Maybe next go round you can snag one!

  12. Melissa Says:

    I love your pillows! I like to blog from our living room or dining room table, pretty much any sunny place πŸ™‚

  13. blair Says:

    Oh, I love those oversize pillows. Looks like such a cozy little place to blog.

  14. blair Says:

    Oh, I love those oversize pillows. Looks like such a cozy little place to blog.

  15. Rachel (Heart of Light) Says:

    This is a perfect blogging nook! And those pillows were definitely worth the shipping.

  16. Rachel (Heart of Light) Says:

    This is a perfect blogging nook! And those pillows were definitely worth the shipping.

  17. dwellings and decor Says:

    Great space! I just adore those pillows and I love your lamp!

  18. Chessa! Says:

    I LOVE THOSE PILLOWS! And I love the pink covering on your sofa. I love it! The colors work so beautifully. My place is too much of a mess right now to actually take a photo of it…I will start crying from frustration at the disorganization! love your beautiful, serene room:)

  19. callie grayson Says:

    what a fabulous place to troll the blog world… so pretty and cosy. Glad you called about the pillows! they are fantastic in the space!!!!

  20. Emily - Wide Open Spaces Says:

    pillow love. perfect for blogging, light reading or heavy kissing.

  21. Clare Says:

    What a lovely airy space to relax and blog – thanks, Anne! Those cushions were definitely worth plucking up courage for.
    Clare

  22. Jen Says:

    Is that some marshmallow fluff on the side of the pillow?

  23. ambika Says:

    The place where you blog is *so* much more gorgeous than mine! Love that soft mauve and the pillows are amazing.

  24. vee Says:

    I lov your pillows! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

