Can’t Get Enough: JessLC Jewelry

jess lc 45.jpg

I am so thrilled to introduce you to Jessica Constable, the designer and driving force behind
Jess LC Jewelry. Jess has been creating jewelry since she was 15, and now at the tender age of 24 she is running her own design studio and producing some of the most exquisite handmade pieces I have ever seen. Fresh from her launch of a brand new collection of must-have bracelets, Jess chatted with me about her design approach, her inspiration, and her passion for jewelry!

jess lc 13.jpg

I first asked Jess to describe the overall ethos of her line. “My design philosophy centers around the idea of being “naturally graceful.” When I began the line a few years ago, my perspective was very functional- the jewelry needed to compliment the customer’s outfit. The items were everyday pieces that could become chameleons- working with every outfit in a closet. The best example of this is our State St. Collection.”

jess lc 12.jpg

Always staying true to her mantra of ‘naturally graceful’, Jess has grown her line considerably. “As I have evolved the collections, I have added more “statement pieces” which can actually take basic clothing, like jeans and a tee shirt, and transform it into something special. The most distinctive examples of standout jewelry in my line are the Elm St. Feather Earrings and the Rush St. Swarovski crystal necklaces. I really like how the line now has these complementary “staple” and “statement” pieces.”

jess lc 45.jpg

Above all, Jess focuses on creating pieces that are at once on-trend and timeless. “Inspiration for my jewelry can come from something abstract, like a texture, color, or shape I see repeated in clothing trends. Right now I like to keep an eye on what J. Crew is doing with their colors for each season, since it’s a good gauge of what women buying my jewelry will have in their closets. I also like looking at vintage jewelry for silhoutette ideas and then mixing it up by adding a more contemporary material.”

jess lc 1.jpg

Jess is not only a talented designer, she’s also a thoughtful and savvy businesswoman. “Listening to customers is very helpful. My newest collection, Addison, launched this week and is entirely bracelets. We got so many requests at jewelry shows for more bracelets that we pulled inspiration from our other Chicago collections and repeated those themes- which not only makes the overall Jess LC collection more distinct, but customers can collect pieces from the line that will relate to one another nicely.”

jess lc 14.jpg

Of course Jess loves all her pieces, but even designers play favorites! “The most personally satisfying pieces in my collection would have to be the Elm St. Feather Earrings, the Rush St. Horizontal Swarovski Crystal necklace in silver and gray, and the Rush St. Layering necklace in silver. I love these pieces and wear them throughout the week. Then there is the new Addison collection, which has the Three Strand Bracelet with Links. This bracelet complements my other favorite pieces beautifully and is perfect as a standout piece on it’s own.”

jess lc 46.jpg

Not only is JessLC jewelry gorgeous, it’s incredibly affordable; Jess believes that everyone should have access to jewelry that makes them feel special. Plus she has devoted a portion of her line to raising funds for social causes. Activist, designer and business brain behind a line sold in over 95 stores nationwide: is there anything this gal doesn’t do? Oh yeah, she has an awesome blog as well!

Tune in next week for tips from Jess on how to build your jewelry wardrobe!

Tags:

15 Responses to “Can’t Get Enough: JessLC Jewelry”

  1. CashmereLibrarian Says:

    Earlier this week I sent a wish list from Jess’s site to my husband! Beautiful, beautiful things…

  2. Suzanne : : S.HOPtalk Says:

    I LOVE the Addison collection. What an inspiring talent!

  3. Heidi Says:

    Stunning array of jewelry! The statement pieces are my faves.
    P.S. Thank you for visiting me and for your sweet comment. I will have to try that lip treatment! I really love your blog. Takes me back to my carefree S.F. days!

  4. Rachel (Heart of Light) Says:

    I was so excited when I saw that she had launched a collection of bracelets! I think bracelets are my favorite type of jewelery and you don’t find them nearly often enough.

  5. Jane Flanagan Says:

    Beautiful pieces. I love the bracelets and the clear crystal necklace!

  6. Jane Flanagan Says:

    Beautiful pieces. I love the bracelets and the clear crystal necklace!

  7. heather{dot}com Says:

    Beautiful pieces – too bad my birthday was earlier this month! Maybe for…St. Patrick’s Day?

  8. heather{dot}com Says:

    Beautiful pieces – too bad my birthday was earlier this month! Maybe for…St. Patrick’s Day?

  9. Luphia Says:

    she’s so talented! i love how simple and elegant her jewellery are, i’m actually looking for a simple gold necklace at the mo, will def check out her collection!
    xx

  10. Melissa Says:

    So pretty and I love her design philosophy šŸ™‚

  11. Pretty Little World Says:

    Very lovely! I really like the clean lines and simplicity of some of the longer chains.

  12. Design Lovely Says:

    Thank you so much Anne for featuring her work! I was going to custom design my bridesmaid necklaces but I think I have found something from her that will work perfectly. Yah!

  13. kasey Says:

    she is definately talented, and look, darling as well!!

  14. Tonya @ What's On My Plate Says:

    Thanks for introducing her site to me! I’ve just forwarded it on to a few people. Really great stuff and love the prices.

  15. {this is glamorous} Says:

    Hello Anne! These are absolutely lovely, especially the bracelets in the fifth row, which I will most likely be clicking to purchase before the week is through . . .
    xo

Leave a Reply

