Brooklyn Bridge + Pink Balloons= Best Proposal Ever!

Picture021.jpg

I couldn’t resist spreading the word about this one–Jill over at My Spinning Wheels helped her brother propose to his girlfriend over the weekend. They recruited strangers to hold balloons as the lucky lady walked across the bridge towards her beloved. Read the whole story here and tell me if it’s not the cutest thing you’ve ever seen!

P.S. While you’re there be sure to explore Jill’s fabulous blog. It’s one of my new faves!

18 Responses to “Brooklyn Bridge + Pink Balloons= Best Proposal Ever!”

  1. the sassy kathy Says:

    ohhh that is SO SWEET!
    and – i read your comment. you proposed? how fun! dying to hear details 🙂

  2. michelle Says:

    Such a unique, creative idea! Love the photos too!

  3. Tonya @ What's On My Plate Says:

    This may have melted my little cold heart!

  4. Jane Flanagan Says:

    Sweet! And thanks for the intro to this great blog too!

  5. Clare Says:

    Wow! Bet it made the stranger’s day to be a part of that too.
    We posted earlier today on the place we blog and are passing the challenge on to you. Hope you don’t mind!

  6. Luphia Says:

    that sounds so romantic! it reminds me of this story where a guy asked 99 strangers in a airport to in turn hand his girlfriend a rose with him handing the last one and proposing or is that from a movie?
    xx

  7. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Awww, that is SO romantic! I’m jealous! I didn’t get a proposal. Lucky girl!

  8. Michelle Says:

    I love this story, so romantic.

  9. Michelle Says:

    I love this story, so romantic.

  10. JILL Says:

    Thanks for spreading the good news Anne. It was such a fun afternoon and we’re all so glad it went smoothly.
    Now I need to hear your story 🙂

  11. JILL Says:

    Thanks for spreading the good news Anne. It was such a fun afternoon and we’re all so glad it went smoothly.
    Now I need to hear your story 🙂

  12. Alice Says:

    Her books are some of the best!
    I love the image above of the framed butterflies and also of the green room…

  13. vee Says:

    what a great idea, love the pink balloons! 🙂

  14. blair Says:

    So incredibly cute and love how original it is. I agree–I want to hear your story too:)

  15. Üdo Ümami Says:

    this book is intense! xoxo ❤ Üdo

  16. Emily Says:

    one of the sweetest, ever.

  17. Mara (Wedding Cabaret) Says:

    love this story!

  18. Heidi Jo Says:

    Oh my goodness- so sweet!

Leave a Reply

