Dream the Impossible Dream: Philip Lim Cropped Trench

philip lim jacket.jpg

Okay, so I promised only to invest in sensible, timeless classics this year. But that doesn’t stop me from craving this completely frivolous of-the-moment trench from Philip Lim! I’m loving the abbreviated length, the shoulder details, the casual drape. And that tiered ruffle cape has sent me into convulsions of ecstasy! I’d wear it with my new favourite jeans, a clean lined yet brightly colored shopper, and a pair of punky studded flats to offset the avant-garde girliness of the trench.

Tell me: what is your most impractical desire this season?

Tags:

22 Responses to “Dream the Impossible Dream: Philip Lim Cropped Trench”

  1. WendyB Says:

    I don’t think that jacket is impractical at all! Why couldn’t you wear it for years?

  2. Jane Flanagan Says:

    Love, love, love that trench! So interesting!

  3. blair Says:

    Oh, those flats are absolutely fabulous!!!

  4. callie grayson Says:

    love that trench! i think you should get it!!!
    my impractical desire is the spartenvol strass flat in black crepe by christian louboutin.

  5. callie grayson Says:

    love that trench! i think you should get it!!!
    my impractical desire is the spartenvol strass flat in black crepe by christian louboutin.

  6. Luphia Says:

    oh wow that trench is so amazing, exactly the type of thing I LOVE! i’m lusting over a great pair of platform heels at the mo except from the fact i can’t walk in high heels!

  7. Luphia Says:

    oh wow that trench is so amazing, exactly the type of thing I LOVE! i’m lusting over a great pair of platform heels at the mo except from the fact i can’t walk in high heels!

  8. stephanie Says:

    I have so many impractical desires. I think I am adding that trench to the list!

  9. Lynne Says:

    I just want to go shopping! I don’t have a job at the minute – but it’s the first thing I want to do when I get one – forget all those pesky bills I have to pay!

  10. christina Says:

    My heart is still fluttering over that trench. It’s spectacular! And I think it looks great with the rest of the outfit you put together.

  11. Paulette Ink. Says:

    OMG – that trench is GORGEOUS! I have so many trenches; I just always seem to be attracted to them. This one is different but still a classic:) You should definitely splurge. My impractical desire? Hmmmm. I always want a Chanel flap bag, but my more realistic desire for this season is a chic black leather jacket to toughen up my wardrobe a bit.

  12. la couturier Says:

    that coat is too beautiful! those ruffles are ingenious!
    xoxo,
    La C.

  13. cevd Says:

    oh. my. god. i must must must must must have it!

  14. Tonya @ What's On My Plate Says:

    Well I just bought this: http://www.zappos.com/n/p/dp/19772405/c/72.html
    It’s practical and I bought it on eBay so it was cheaper… so I guess this didn’t really fit the criteria of what you were asking! I guess I just wanted to share 🙂
    i would mind owning these: http://www.saksfifthavenue.com/main/ProductDetail.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524446211201&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=282574492709417&ASSORTMENT%3C%3East_id=1408474399545537&bmUID=1234491537525&ev19=1:26

  15. The Lil Bee Says:

    Adorbs. I mean, I regularly wear open-toed shoes in winter, so I’m pretty accustomed to the impractical. If I were to give in to any of my wishes for this season, they’d most certainly include half of the Net-A-Porter site (as you’ve probably gathered by now!) xx

  16. Redframe Says:

    No! That trench is totally practical and wearable and you can’t not have it! Frivolous Schmivolous. I want it too…

  17. kasey Says:

    you really need to join me in fashion friday girl.
    xoxo

  18. Pretty Little World Says:

    I can’t get over how beautiful the back on this coat is — I’m completely in love!

  19. nkp Says:

    Those shoes…are perfect!

  20. ambika Says:

    Oh wow, that really is to die for. I have to say, adding *anything* to my closet would be pretty frivolous at this point!

  21. Rebecca Says:

    that jacket is unreal, love it!

  22. sarah Says:

    i love that jacket!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

