Smitten: Prom Edition!

200902092219.jpg

Just in case I didn’t put myself enough at your mercy with my onesie, be sure to check out my prom dress—and those of all your favourite bloggers—over at Smitten! Thanks so much to the fabulous Jo for sending me down memory lane, and thanks to Emily, Melisa, Jordan, Porter, Joslyn, Leigh and the rest of the gals for being such good sports!

Oh, and you do not want to see what my hair looked like the morning after…

Image courtesy of Encyclopedia Britannica.

Tags:

18 Responses to “Smitten: Prom Edition!”

  1. Redframe Says:

    Oh I love Grease… when I first started thinking wedding dress, I thought of this exact scene! Going to check out your prom pics now!

  2. Redframe Says:

    Oh I love Grease… when I first started thinking wedding dress, I thought of this exact scene! Going to check out your prom pics now!

  3. Luphia Says:

    how exciting, off to check it out now! i’m sure it’s gorgeous! x

  4. Luphia Says:

    how exciting, off to check it out now! i’m sure it’s gorgeous! x

  5. stephanie Says:

    I saw this yesterday – absolutely too adorable. I was impressed that you were inspired by Gwyneth’s oscar dress and that you and your mom made it. Pretty wow.

  6. Jenny Says:

    Awesome! My birthday party’s theme is 90’s prom this saturday, hehe.

  7. jora Says:

    You looked beautiful! What a fashionista!

  8. a pretty pill Says:

    i loved the photos, although i do have to admit that i laughed out loud at some of them;) and yes, your dress…..wow! impressive!

  9. nkp Says:

    What a fun walk down memory lane…you looked picture perfect!

  10. please sir Says:

    Haha – I LOVED that post – too cute!

  11. Absolutely Not Martha Says:

    was travolta born to hand jive or what?

  12. Jen Says:

    “A debutante (deb or presentation ball) (from the French débutante, “female beginner”) is a young lady from an aristocratic or upper class family who has reached the age of maturity, and as a new adult, is introduced to society at a formal presentation known as her “debut” or “coming out”. Originally, it meant the young woman was eligible for marriage, and part of the purpose was to display her to eligible bachelors and their families with a view to marriage within a select upper class circle.” Is the Captain part of the upper class circle? You have Georgia Peach written all over you in that pic…if you are really nice to me I will tell you my tragic prom story. I have two of them. Because I am cool like that.

  13. blair Says:

    Anne, I love that you made that dress! So beautiful and elegant. My dream prom dress was the same pink Gwyneth dress!

  14. Michelle@ My Wedding Report Says:

    You look so pretty. I’m so impressed you made the dress. Although, not surprised since you are talented like that.

  15. 180/360 Says:

    Look how fancy you look! I think your prom pic blows just about everyone else’s out of the water. 🙂 And I love the garden you are in… also gorgeous.

  16. Camila Says:

    I saw this yesterday too. I love your dress. I can’t believe you and your mom made it.
    You pictures looks like it is out of a Ralph Lauren ad.
    Beautiful!

  17. Amanda Says:

    I don’t know how long ago your prom was, but I would totally wear that dress now. Sexy mama!

  18. Courtney Says:

    I am so impressed that you and your mom made your dress- Gwen’s pink dress was so beautiful, and your interpretation was as well!

Leave a Reply

