Chocolate Mousse on a Diet and The Best Holiday Ever!

city sage for bloomacious chocolate mousse.jpg

Apparently today is National Chocolate Fondue Day. Like I need an excuse to grab some luscious strawberries or plump marshmallows and dip them in gooey chocolate goodness! To that end, run—don’t walk—over to Bloomacious, where I’ve shared my recipe for the most decadent chocolate mousse in the world. The best part? It has approximately half the calories of regular chocolate mousse, but you would never know to taste it!

And while you’re there, be sure to explore the fabulous fashion, beauty and interiors finds that have made Bloomacious one of my fave daily reads!

Tags: , ,

21 Responses to “Chocolate Mousse on a Diet and The Best Holiday Ever!”

  1. Paulette Ink. Says:

    You’re on a roll today! What a cute idea to serve chocolate mousse in a delicate tea cup. That’s probably what I like most about chocolate mousse: you can serve it in anything, depending on the occasion. Tea cups might be good for a ladies luncheon, while martini glasses would be perfect for an elegant dinner party… 🙂 Can’t wait to check out your recipe!!

  2. Megan Says:

    Oh my word, that mousse looks so rich and decadent-and half the calories you say? Well I have got to check this out!

  3. Kristin @ Contented Me Says:

    the best chocolate mousse, but not half as bad?? you are my new best friend!
    how did you know I’m craving chocolate today!

  4. Kristin @ Contented Me Says:

    the best chocolate mousse, but not half as bad?? you are my new best friend!
    how did you know I’m craving chocolate today!

  5. Mo Says:

    Yuuuuum! I like this holiday.

  6. Mo Says:

    Yuuuuum! I like this holiday.

  7. Caroline - Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Oh God! You won’t believe it. I was just talking with my mom about chocolate mousse last night and how I would love to have some, but calories… I have to run to check this recipe right now!
    Thank you, darling!
    xoxo

  8. Caroline - Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Oh God! You won’t believe it. I was just talking with my mom about chocolate mousse last night and how I would love to have some, but calories… I have to run to check this recipe right now!
    Thank you, darling!
    xoxo

  9. jae Says:

    It’s chocolate fondue day and you grace us with a chocolate mousse recipe….thank you, thank you!

  10. jae Says:

    It’s chocolate fondue day and you grace us with a chocolate mousse recipe….thank you, thank you!

  11. Camila Says:

    Oh yummy. You always make me so hungry!
    I think yesterday was Nuettla Day. So sad that I didn’t celebrate by eating it for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  12. Absolutely Not Martha Says:

    yum.

  13. miss aimee Says:

    okay, YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for making me want to skip dinner(which I have not had yet) and go straight for desert! 🙂 cheers

  14. Melissa Says:

    Who knew chocolate fondue had it’s own day 🙂 This recipe looks so good!

  15. christina Says:

    Thanks for the recipe. And chocolate fondue day?!? Where have I been all day! I’ll have to celebrate tomorrow.

  16. kasey Says:

    awesome. yum.
    diet will have to have some of this….
    xxoo

  17. Jamie Says:

    great photo! yesterday was world nutella day too! chocolate and chocolate, I might pass out….

  18. cevd Says:

    great recipe! i. must. try. it.
    once i make mousse out of tofu and it was surprisingly yummy … and quite lo-cal.

  19. Marie-Eve Says:

    Oh my God, i can taste it through my screen, I’m hungry even if i’m not. I jumpt to bloomacious… to see, only.
    And… there really is a National Chocolate Fondue Day?

  20. jennifer ramos Says:

    Hmmm great idea to present to my guy on VDAY….thanks! : )
    Jen Ramos
    ‘Cards & Prints You’ll Love…’
    http://www.madebygirl.com
    madebygirl.blogspot.com

  21. Jane Flanagan Says:

    I get vegan chocolate mousse from the Whole Foods that’s basically tofu and dark chocolate and so very tasty. Sometimes I have it for dinner with fruit!

Leave a Reply

