Best Kept Secret: Emaelle Skincare

AllProducts.jpg

My skin is finicky even under ideal conditions. But by the time February hits, overexposure to indoor heating and fluctuating outdoor temperatures have my poor complexion seriously stressed. First it grabs my attention with some peeling and flakiness. So I moisturize in hopes of calming it down. Then it overreacts and throws a breakout my way. So I treat it accordingly, only to send it back into Gobi desert mode. For years I have searched for a solution to this never ending cycle of epidermal confusion. Enter Emaelle.

emaelle city sage.jpg

I first learned of this miraculous product line when the wonderful Lynne of Tea for Joy sent some my way. These magical elixers are made by hand from 100% natural ingredients, and they’re packaged in the most precious amber glass bottles. I’ve been using the Green Clay Face Scrub a few times a week–the clay cleans and tightens pores (no more breakouts!) while nubbly bits of oatmeal gently exfoliate and soothe at the same time (bye bye lizard skin!). For extra pampering I follow with a dab of super-rich Rose Moisturizer. And while I know that our groundhog buddy has predicted six more weeks of cold, I can’t wait for spring to arrive so I have an excuse to try out the Lime Body Scrub and Peppermint Foot Salve—sandal season here I come!

Tell me, what are your winter skin savers?

UPDATE: For more skincare gossip be sure to check out Tina’s awesome interview with beauty editor and designer extraordinaire Mary Jo!

Tags:

15 Responses to “Best Kept Secret: Emaelle Skincare”

  1. Annie Says:

    I’m going to give this a try! I, too, have finicky skin, and I can’t seem to find a solution! Thanks for the tip!

  2. Luphia Says:

    this sounds fabulous!
    we’re thinking on the same line! i’ve just started a new series of post {Beauty Tuesday} & literally posted my first beauty interview with the lovely Mary Jo a few mins ago! I was going to drop you an email but since i’m here, would you be interested in doing a beauty interview? there’re not many questions & i don’t need the answers anytime soon, how does that sound? let me know, I’d love to know your secrets! 😉
    tina x

  3. Peonies and Polaroids Says:

    I just clicked to leave a comment saying how gorgeous this stuff looks and how I wish I was on the other side of the Atlantic where there was more choice, when lo and behold I clicked on their website and IT’S BRITISH!! Thank you from me (and my skin) for posting about this stuff, it looks perfect for my temperamental face!

  4. Lynne Says:

    Hi Anne, Thanks for the mention – I’ve been using the face oil and it’s lovely. She does ship internationally, btw. PS Glad you liked the book but you seem to have read it really quickly – it took me months!

  5. christina Says:

    You just put a name to my condition: “epidermal confusion.” That is exactly my problem. My skin is super sensitive and really dry. But if I don’t achieve the perfect balance of moisture then breakouts are the trouble. Thanks for the suggestion! I’m ordering some today.

  6. please sir Says:

    Thanks for the recommend – will have to look into it. Finally added you to my blog love list – had to update it!

  7. Rachel Says:

    I’d go for these just based on the packaging. My skin care regimen is sorely in need of an update.

  8. Rachel Says:

    I’d go for these just based on the packaging. My skin care regimen is sorely in need of an update.

  9. Miss Aimee Says:

    good to know about!
    I am a dove soap girl. Tends to be teh way my face stays clear.
    Love this packaging though- I will keep tabs on this! Thanks!
    🙂

  10. Miss Aimee Says:

    good to know about!
    I am a dove soap girl. Tends to be teh way my face stays clear.
    Love this packaging though- I will keep tabs on this! Thanks!
    🙂

  11. callie grayson Says:

    I just to have perfect (well almost perfect) skin until I moved to chicago!!!! now I have the same “epidermal confusion” I get seriously bad dry patches on my face, neck and ears.
    I use olive oil to remove my eye makeup and it works great. but I need a new cleansing & moisture routine! I will checking on Tina’s Tuesday post to see what out there.
    but thank you for this share. I think I will try this line to see if it works.

  12. callie grayson Says:

    I just to have perfect (well almost perfect) skin until I moved to chicago!!!! now I have the same “epidermal confusion” I get seriously bad dry patches on my face, neck and ears.
    I use olive oil to remove my eye makeup and it works great. but I need a new cleansing & moisture routine! I will checking on Tina’s Tuesday post to see what out there.
    but thank you for this share. I think I will try this line to see if it works.

  13. dolce chic Says:

    This stuff sounds wonderful. Definitely what I need!

  14. Amanda Says:

    I am always skeptical about beauty products – especially for my face – and a recommendation like this helps a lot! I’m definitely going to try the Rose moisturizer.
    Thank you!

  15. chetna Says:

    I am currently a sufferer or quite severe eczema and I use Emaelle’s rose water. Made my skin glow and does not irriate it which other products previously have done. Thanks for the advice.

Leave a Reply

