An Interview Starring Me!

city sage art to be framed.jpg

The always fabulous Lynne from Tea for Joy invited me to share my style resolutions for 2009. Check them out here!

Oh, and there’s a bonus: photos of my embarrassingly drab apartment. Don’t hate me ’cause I’m boring, people!

15 Responses to “An Interview Starring Me!”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Woo hoo! That series is so fun. Your bertoia chairs are fantastic.

  2. Lynne Says:

    I think your apartment looks great. I just put up some pictures and it has totally transformed the place so I am sure that will do the trick. I love that one of the Golden Gate bridge. Thanks for taking part!

  3. jo Says:

    what are you talking…your place looks cute! after all we can’t all live in lavish manhatten lofts!

  4. christina Says:

    Are you sure we’re not long-lost cousins or something? I’m exactly the same…tons of projects waiting to be completed and my walls are just begging for some love. I also have several vintage prints of the GG bridge…AND my style wishlist also includes a Burberry trench and some perfect jeans.
    Your place looks darling, and I love those curtains. Such a fun interview.

  5. sushi2 Says:

    I love your prints. I have similar prints in my living room of women dressed in 1920’s style retro dresses. I’ll try taking a photo of them and post it on my blog. Love your taste 😉

  6. Melissa Says:

    I love your style! Thank you for sharing 🙂

  7. Luphia Says:

    boring? does that mean fabulous in the us? 😉 love your chair anne, i want it! and the glass bottles are so pretty, a chanel 2.55 is alwasy on my wishlist so if you get one, do us a massive favor and share the photos would you? then i’d feel like i just bought one! tina x

  8. kasey Says:

    how wonderful!!!!
    xxoo

  9. nkp Says:

    Oh, I loved reading your thoughts, as always, and getting a peek into your home was an extra special treat! You must frame that artwork…this coming from someone who has drawers-full herself…it is all so lovely. And, of course, I am honored that you mentioned my little blog on your list of favorites. Reading your blog ALWAYS makes my day, but today you have made my entire week. Thank you Anne!

  10. CashmereLibrarian Says:

    I want a Chanel 2.55 too! I’ve started saving, but I guess it will be YEARS before I have enough. I hope I live that long! 😉

  11. robin pulsifer Says:

    hey! great interview! love those chairs too. it’s always a treat to visit the city sage. happy weekend 🙂

  12. Jamie Says:

    great interview- get that art hung!

  13. Caroline - Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Thank you, my dearest Anne, for sharing a bit of your home with us. You are SO adorable!
    xoxo

  14. chantal Says:

    on my way to read it!
    have been sort of mia recently….getting back on track though!!!
    talk soon x c

  15. Grace@PoeticHome Says:

    What a cute interview!! How fabulous are you in your fantastic glasses?!

Leave a Reply

An Interview Starring Me!

city sage art to be framed.jpg

The always fabulous Lynne from Tea for Joy invited me to share my style resolutions for 2009. Check them out here!

Oh, and there’s a bonus: photos of my embarrassingly drab apartment. Don’t hate me ’cause I’m boring, people!

Tags: ,

13 Responses to “An Interview Starring Me!”

  1. Rachel Says:

    Woo hoo! That series is so fun. Your bertoia chairs are fantastic.

  2. Kristy Says:

    Anne, you are adorable. I forgive you for not having all your artwork on your walls (mine are quite bare, as well). At least you got curtains up! =)

  3. jess@thehomebound Says:

    Fabulous! I just read your interview and saw pics of you and your home (both equally adorable). Thanks so much for sharing.

  4. Amanda Says:

    You are fabulous Anne! I too have folders full of artworks and other treasures I’ve collected. One of my goals this year is to frame and hang them, I’ve just started with my daughters room.
    Amanda x

  5. callie grayson Says:

    what fun to read a bit about you! I wish I had a few bertoia chairs for my place.

  6. molly Says:

    my goal this year is to only buy stuff that i absolutely love. i’ll take quality over quantity any day. darling place. your style is always spot-on!

  7. vicki archer Says:

    You are far from boring gorgeous Anne and I loved your interview and your apartment. Your fashion wish list is perfection, xv.

  8. stephanie Says:

    Yay! Clicking over to read immediately!

  9. nkp Says:

    Oh, I loved reading your thoughts, as always, and getting a peek into your home was an extra special treat! You must frame that artwork…this coming from someone who has drawers-full herself…it is all so lovely. And, of course, I am honored that you mentioned my little blog on your list of favorites. Reading your blog ALWAYS makes my day, but today you have made my entire week. Thank you Anne!

  10. CashmereLibrarian Says:

    I want a Chanel 2.55 too! I’ve started saving, but I guess it will be YEARS before I have enough. I hope I live that long! 😉

  11. robin pulsifer Says:

    hey! great interview! love those chairs too. it’s always a treat to visit the city sage. happy weekend 🙂

  12. Jamie Says:

    great interview- get that art hung!

  13. Caroline - Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Thank you, my dearest Anne, for sharing a bit of your home with us. You are SO adorable!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

