Get Your Valentine On: Christina Williams Designs

il_fullxfull.54567824.jpg

As usual, my plans to make my Valentine’s Day greetings by hand are dying a quick death in the face of ‘real’ work. But fortunately my girl Chris at Christina Williams Design has got my back! She just added a slew of adorable new stationery to her Etsy shop. I’m over the moon for the sweet simplicity of her Love Card and her Ava Card. I adore tone-on-tone papers with really tactile detailing, and these fit the bill perfectly!

200901280754.jpg

Of course we all know what Valentine’s Day is really about: a big, honkin’ diamond! Give your sweetie a not-so-subtle hint with this goccoed card, aptly named ‘The Rock‘.

200901280750.jpg

For those of us who want to skip all that love nonsense and head straight for the chocolate, these embossed Kiss Tags are definitely crave-worthy. Plus I really appreciate the snazzy silver, black and white color scheme—so stylish for Valentine’s Day and beyond!

200901280754.jpg

Chris has tons more gorgeous, handcrafted pieces that I encourage you to explore—this monogrammed stationery literally has my name on it—and she curates a pretty awesome blog too, so stop in and tell her I said hi!

Tags: , ,

21 Responses to “Get Your Valentine On: Christina Williams Designs”

  1. jae Says:

    I agree. I really love the simplicity of the love card.

  2. Kristin @ Contented Me Says:

    Ooh — i’m the first commenter! πŸ˜‰
    Love those “kiss” tags. and I heart Valentine’s Day even more. And don’t worry about not making your own handmade cards this year. i do the same thing – all the time, for every holiday – and have finally started to accept the fact that I will a) never get around to making those homemade cards, but b) it’s OK because there are so many amazing handmade cards out there!
    Thanks for the great post! I’m doing a couple days of card round-ups next week.

  3. Kristin @ Contented Me Says:

    nevermind…i guess i was the second commenter. always second place….
    πŸ™‚

  4. cupcakes and cashmere Says:

    these all make me swoon. making/receiving valentine’s day cards is still one of my favorite things to this day.

  5. Rebecca @ Harmony and Home Says:

    Love, love, LOVE her LOVE cards!

  6. Kotori Says:

    Her stuff is fabulous – so simple yet striking, and her blog is great too!

  7. Rachel Says:

    Great picks! That tone on tone look is gorgeous.

  8. Jen Says:

    Cute but dear god Domino is closing down!! What am I going to do!?!?!

  9. blair Says:

    Her cards truly are amazing! I have some and I just love the texture of them. I was actually just thinking about writing some notes on them tonight! She is so talented!

  10. please sir Says:

    Aww these are so, so sweet! Would love to get your feedback on the future of print – trying to get a variety of opinions –
    http://pleasesirblog.blogspot.com/2009/01/future-of-print.html
    Thanks!

  11. please sir Says:

    Aww these are so, so sweet! Would love to get your feedback on the future of print – trying to get a variety of opinions –
    http://pleasesirblog.blogspot.com/2009/01/future-of-print.html
    Thanks!

  12. Megan Says:

    I can never get enough of all the pretty cards and stationery out there-but I wish there was some way I had enough room to keep stashing them all! These are so gorgeous, I love the simplicity of the first one!

  13. christina Says:

    Anne, you are much, much too kind. What an honor to be featured on your amazing blog.Thanks for giving me the gigantic boost I needed today.
    P.S. I love that you used the word “honkin'” For some reason, that takes me back to my small-town roots. πŸ™‚

  14. kasey@lolabboutique.com Says:

    isn’t this fun! I love vday.

  15. Georgia Says:

    hi, lovely lady. i’ve missed you and your blog!
    major changes are a’happenin’ for me. i’d tell you all about it here, but it would be the longest comment on recordβ€”even longer than some that you’ve left me. πŸ™‚
    but i wrote about it on Jorjah-B, so you can find out there.
    sorry i have been so absent lately. i will be visiting more soon in the very near future. thanks for your sweet e-mail and making sure i did not fall of the face of the earth. πŸ™‚
    hugs.
    g.

  16. Design Lovely Says:

    I love her work and her blog is pretty fabulous as well. She’s great!

  17. Michelle@ My wedding report Says:

    I love these! I am still going to try the DIY route, but I don’t know if I have time. These are some good alternatives!

  18. Valentine Gifts to India Says:

    Dude, nice love cards. I really like your post with lovely cards. I generally like to give cards as valentine gifts and thanks for sharing this nice cards. I will surely try this.

  19. Jen@Green Wedding Shoes Says:

    I also am planning to make my own cards, but also running out of time…so thanks for the great finds!

  20. Mary Jo Says:

    Love the white on white card & of course “the rock” is right up my alley too! Wish I could muster the energy for V-day cards–another year, I think πŸ™‚

  21. Rebecca Says:

    oh, I’m a sucker for gingham–love the hearts!

Leave a Reply

