Inspiration Boards at Trust Your Style!

diebenkorn2ab.jpg

Back in November (doesn’t it seem like ages ago?) the fabulous Mary Jo from Trust Your Style dropped me an email in praise of my inspiration boards. After I stopped blushing, I offered to put some together for her—and imagine my thrill and surprise when she asked me to do some boards in support of the Fall ’09 fashion line she is currently developing!

View the complete boards here and tell me what you think! And be sure to read Mary Jo’s thoughts and reflections on her design process—after all, how often do you get a sneak peak into the talented mind of an haute couture designer?

Row One: Richard Diebenkorn, Lucas Allen, Callie Stoltz
Row Two: Unknown,
David Shields, Sandra Lane

Tags: , ,

13 Responses to “Inspiration Boards at Trust Your Style!”

  1. mary jo Says:

    Now I’m the one who’s blushing!! Thank you so much Anne for all your kind words and beautiful images! Your boards open up so many possibilities and I feel lucky to have your input!
    xo Mary Jo

  2. blair Says:

    I love this one–you really do a great job of creating a “mood”. Can’t wait to check-out the other ones!

  3. a pretty pill Says:

    i agree. the “mood” you set is so peaceful. they are absolutely beautiful.

  4. milly {elephants & redwoods} Says:

    you have a wonderful eye for these things

  5. milly {elephants & redwoods} Says:

    you have a wonderful eye for these things

  6. milly {elephants & redwoods} Says:

    you have a wonderful eye for these things

  7. Michelle @ My Wedding Report Says:

    Anne you are so talented! I can’t wait to see how they are reflected in the line.
    I think I need your advice on my colors. I’m starting to question what I should do. I’m on overload!

  8. Megan Says:

    I just stopped over at Mary Jo’s blog before I headed here and I must say, your inspiration boards are just that-so inspiring and gorgeous! You really have a knack for putting beautiful images together and that’s why I keep coming back here 🙂
    Not sure why but I was immediately drawn to the Sandra Lane photo in the first collection-so soft and pretty.

  9. runway girl Says:

    girlfriend, i am all for an inspiration board. all girls need one!

  10. jess@thehomebound Says:

    The boards are gorgeous and that is so awesome! I look forward to seeing what develops.

  11. callie grayson Says:

    beautiful! just beautiful

  12. Catherine Says:

    You are so clever at putting these together, you have such a good eye for it. Great to see that a deisgner has recognised your talent.

  13. Chloe Says:

    Anne: These are exceptionally lovely. And very inspiring to an urban fantasy writer!!
    One question–do you produce these solely in electronic format, or do you actually produce “paste up” boards?
    Such a lovely idea.
    Best,
    Chloe

Leave a Reply

Inspiration Boards at Trust Your Style!

diebenkorn2ab.jpg

Back in November (doesn’t it seem like ages ago?) the fabulous Mary Jo from Trust Your Style dropped me an email in praise of my inspiration boards. After I stopped blushing, I offered to put some together for her—and imagine my thrill and surprise when she asked me to do some boards in support of the Fall ’09 fashion line she is currently developing!

View the complete boards here and tell me what you think! And be sure to read Mary Jo’s thoughts and reflections on her design process—after all, how often do you get a sneak peak into the talented mind of an haute couture designer?

Row One: Richard Diebenkorn, Lucas Allen, Callie Stoltz
Row Two: Unknown,
David Shields, Sandra Lane

Tags:

12 Responses to “Inspiration Boards at Trust Your Style!”

  1. mary jo Says:

    Now I’m the one who’s blushing!! Thank you so much Anne for all your kind words and beautiful images! Your boards open up so many possibilities and I feel lucky to have your input!
    xo Mary Jo

  2. Martha B. Says:

    Anne-
    Beautiful boards! I’ll be interested to see how Mary Jo translates them into her clothing line.

  3. christina Says:

    The boards are stunning! You really are good at this. And I can’t wait to see how the clothing line turns out. How exciting!

  4. milly {elephants & redwoods} Says:

    you have a wonderful eye for these things

  5. tammy Says:

    Really engaging board. Beautiful

  6. Michelle Says:

    Anne
    They are really gorgeous and very inspiring. Wow!

  7. Rachel Says:

    The colors here are so soft and pretty! I love it!!

  8. Amanda Says:

    This is beautiful Anne, so inspiring! So serene.

  9. callie grayson Says:

    beautiful! just beautiful

  10. sushi2 Says:

    I love the colors you used. They have a dreamy quality. Thanks for introducing me to a new color palette I would have never imagined.

  11. shill Says:

    the colours are lovely, truly beautiful!!!

  12. Courtney Says:

    Not surprisingly, your boards are gorgeous! How very exciting!

Leave a Reply

