One more for the road…

klikk10.png

What can I say except, um, WOW!? I’m totally rethinking
everything I said below…

From here via Dwellings and Decor.

25 Responses to “One more for the road…”

  1. Luphia Says:

    lol, i think there are just too many styles to love! how are we supposed to have it all at once? we can’t? dont say that… 😉

  2. dwellings and decor Says:

    Thanks for the link back to me. I hope this doesn’t confuse you too much. It can be so hard when you love so many different styles. You just got to go with your gut.

  3. Grace@PoeticHome Says:

    Oh, if only I could have several homes with each decorated in a different style. One would certainly be sophisticated with grays and blacks, while the other would be a Moroccan explosion of color. We can all dream right? Your color predictions are totally spot on Anne!

  4. Lecia Says:

    Nah – I like the brights better in dreary January!! IMHO.

  5. The Lil Bee Says:

    That chandelier and that mirror are absolutely beautiful! I love the yellows and purples below, as well though. I’d mix the accents above with the colors below. Why not?!

  6. The Lil Bee Says:

    That chandelier and that mirror are absolutely beautiful! I love the yellows and purples below, as well though. I’d mix the accents above with the colors below. Why not?!

  7. Tobi Fairley Says:

    Though this is chic, I still prefer the brights on a foggy day!

  8. Tobi Fairley Says:

    Though this is chic, I still prefer the brights on a foggy day!

  9. jessica Says:

    I’m moving here. I always like dark and moody.

  10. jessica Says:

    I’m moving here. I always like dark and moody.

  11. ambika Says:

    Oh wow. I’ve seen some interiors on flickr that definitely made me rethink gray as a color for interiors.

  12. alice Says:

    Oooh I love this dark and glamourously mysterious room! And it just so happens that I adore every single element in it, so this gets my vote!

  13. jennifer lorton Says:

    Wow, that’s beautiful. I love the color on the wall. I’m not sure how it would feel to live there, but I’d love to visit.
    Jennifer
    http://blog.jenniferlorton.com

  14. Rebecca @ Harmony @ Home Says:

    I find myself drawn to black lately too! Black hardwood floors and dark paint. To me, it’s a very polished and high style look. Lovely!

  15. callie grayson Says:

    I know, i love this apartment! Whoever thought that black would be so glowing and beautiful on walls and furniture!!

  16. runway girl Says:

    love it!
    ps. please pop over and help me!

  17. blair Says:

    Wow! This is stunning Anne. I love those dark walls and that floor is just so beautiful. And with those moldings and chandelier it is just perfect!!

  18. blair Says:

    Wow! This is stunning Anne. I love those dark walls and that floor is just so beautiful. And with those moldings and chandelier it is just perfect!!

  19. Emily Says:

    Thanks for the comment! There are two climbing gyms in the city: Mission Cliffs on 18th and Harrison and a new one out at Chrissy Field. I love it!
    And the LAC, it’s also a ton of fun. If you want to come to the next party, just send me your email address.

  20. Emily Says:

    Thanks for the comment! There are two climbing gyms in the city: Mission Cliffs on 18th and Harrison and a new one out at Chrissy Field. I love it!
    And the LAC, it’s also a ton of fun. If you want to come to the next party, just send me your email address.

  21. Kristin Says:

    those dark gray walls are amazing!

  22. Courtney Says:

    This room looks gorgeous and soothing, and I am shocked to realize that the combination of dark floors and dark walls does not seem too dismal to me (I always thought I only liked it with one or the other.)

  23. Cyd Says:

    I would live in that room forever if I could. Seriously. The charcoal walls have made me a believer.

  24. Georgia Says:

    they both have their own great qualities. if Brac and i win the lotto, we’ll have one of each kind of rooms. in fact, one room for every mood! and anyone who knows me, knows that’s a lot of rooms! 😉

  25. dolce chic Says:

    I love this! I’m actually thinking of painting my bedroom a light blue or gray.

Leave a Reply

