If Kittens Wore Tee Shirts…

KAIN-WS26_V1-BIG.jpg

…they’d choose this v-neck from Kain Label. It is that soft–barely a whisper against your skin.
With its fluid, sinuous drape, I just want to slink around the house like a sexpot beatnik girl,
maybe play the bongos a little too.

And thus ends my quest for the perfect tee shirt—for the next five minutes at least. But tell me: who’s your go-to for the softest tee?

Tags: , ,

15 Responses to “If Kittens Wore Tee Shirts…”

  1. blair Says:

    oh, I wish I was wearing that right now! Sounds so comfy. My favorite is a long sleeve one from velvet–it is a little see though but the most comfortable shirt ever.

  2. Jen Says:

    For the heck of it, I tried typing in “kitten wearing t” and I ended up with some kinky things…and a kid teaching his cat how to use it’s box. People blog about weird things.

  3. cupcakes and cashmere Says:

    this looks amazing! my go-to is LNA, but i find that they stretch out way too quickly thus becoming night shirts.

  4. mrs. french Says:

    I am always on the lookout for the perfect t…this will do nicely…thank you! xo t

  5. jessica Says:

    Awesome, I want to roll around in it. Um, soft.

  6. Georgia Says:

    looks quite comfortable. i’m not sure the brand, but there is one at Anthro that is my go-to. softest t-shirts i’ve ever seen, i mean, felt.
    thanks for your pick. i’m always on the lookout for more.
    hope you are having a lovely week, sweet Anne.

  7. stephanie Says:

    I like Velvet, but my favorite is James Perse … especially since I can find them marked down at my TJ Maxx for $12!
    This one does look delightfully slinky.

  8. Design Lovely Says:

    Your post made me laugh! Actually surprising enough Forever 21 has some really nice soft clothing lately. My local stores on Maui that are soft is Mahina and Epitome. I don’t know what I would do without them.

  9. callie grayson Says:

    looks soft and comfortable.
    love the colour!

  10. alice Says:

    I love James Perse tees as well, though my fave tee is a super soft grey one from j.crew. They don’t carry the style anymore, and I will be so sad when this finally wears out (I am definitely getting close to the line!).
    Just discovered your blog and am going to explore some more… its delightful!

  11. Amanda Says:

    Ugh. I want it! I can totally see myself lounging around the apartment in nothing but that, granny panties, and my moccasins. The only thing classier than a black yoga suit. 😉

  12. a pretty pill Says:

    my favorite is american apparel’s unisex tri-blend track shirt ($20). I also want to give their new organic fine jersey a whirl, it sounds so comfy, especially for only $18. http://store.americanapparel.net/rsa2102org.html

  13. the sassy kathy Says:

    i agree with a pretty pill!!!!!!!!!! american apparel triblend is fantastically soft and drapey and lovely.

  14. The Lil Bee Says:

    I love this headline! This tee looks perfect. I’ve got a lot of J.Crew tissue tees and also Mossimo makes the softest, most comfortable tees for Target.

  15. jora Says:

    I love James Perse, but this here I’m going to have to try. I like the drapey look of it.

Leave a Reply

