A Late Entry

0BEW5075.jpg

The great color debate rages on over at Coco + Kelly. Which shade will emerge victorious?
The suspense is killing me. In the meantime, my nomination for best performance in a
supporting role: splashes of shimmering champagne awash in a sea of celadon. Swoon!

0BEW5087.jpg

Image Credit: Eva Lindh

20 Responses to “A Late Entry”

  1. Luphia Says:

    this is so gorgeous and romantic, more like a spa than just a bathroom! maybe that’s something we should all try to do when decorating a bathroom?

  2. Miss Aimee Says:

    a rose pedal bath- something I have never done. May need to add that to my list! hmmm…. so awesome!

  3. CashmereLibrarian Says:

    That’s a lovely bathroom!

  4. CashmereLibrarian Says:

    That’s a lovely bathroom!

  5. Michelle Says:

    I could live in that bathroom. !!

  6. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    I so want that bathroom!! Aren’t those tiles just gorgeous?? Romantic spa, should be a new trend.

  7. Megan Says:

    Oh goodness, I didn’t even think about champagne but seeing it in these photos makes it so undeniably stunning. Definitely becoming a new color favorite of mine. Lovely photos as always, you always find the best 🙂

  8. Cyd Says:

    I love this! These colors speak to me…we’re using very similar shades with a strong emphasis on champagne and soft blues for our wedding.

  9. Brooke Giannetti Says:

    Love these two colors together.
    I think I may need to change my blog’s name to Champagne and Celedon! It sounds like a description of dreamy place.
    xo
    Brooke

  10. Brooke Giannetti Says:

    Love these two colors together.
    I think I may need to change my blog’s name to Champagne and Celedon! It sounds like a description of dreamy place.
    xo
    Brooke

  11. Georgia Says:

    so pretty. i girl with an inner ear infection could sure go for a nice bath in a place like that! 😦
    my bathroom needs to be cleaned and does not have all those pretty little things.
    calgon—take me away!

  12. Georgia Says:

    so pretty. i girl with an inner ear infection could sure go for a nice bath in a place like that! 😦
    my bathroom needs to be cleaned and does not have all those pretty little things.
    calgon—take me away!

  13. Anne @ Pink Galoshes Says:

    This bathroom is the most swoonworthy thing ever! I am dreaming of those tiles and so wishing for the day I can redesign my bathroom to look like this! Lovely post, as usual!

  14. Anne @ Pink Galoshes Says:

    This bathroom is the most swoonworthy thing ever! I am dreaming of those tiles and so wishing for the day I can redesign my bathroom to look like this! Lovely post, as usual!

  15. Heidi Jo Says:

    So beautiful. I love celadon. And I love champagne. And I loooove that bathroom.

  16. mary jo Says:

    Oh those photos are so fab! Love the whole palete, especially the pop of the gold facet–so beautiful! Wish it were my bathroom!!!

  17. Kimberlee Says:

    perfect. love it. Happy new year xxxx (and those brownies!?! – damn you! and damn that Donna Hay! – even if she is Australian!) x

  18. Courtney Says:

    These photos are gorgeous, and ooh, champagne and celadon just sound lovely together!

  19. cassandra Says:

    omg, woman. these are PERFECT. seriously capturing my color mood right now!

  20. LayersofMeaning Says:

    this bathroom = perfection!

Leave a Reply

