Color Predictions at Coco + Kelly!

dad1a5553b.jpg

I’m a color nut–I organize my desktop folders with names like ‘Serene Grey Interiors’ and ‘Vintage Red Wedding Details’. So I was thrilled when the always fabulous Cassandra of Coco + Kelly asked
me to share my color predictions for 2009. Check them out here, and tell me what you think of
my picks!

And be sure to stay tuned to Coco + Kelly for a whole week of color madness, culminating in the crowning of the people’s choice for the color of 2009. Which hue will reign supreme?

Image Credit: Denise Grunstein

Tags: , ,

23 Responses to “Color Predictions at Coco + Kelly!”

  1. Lecia Says:

    Great piece Anne!

  2. juliette c. Says:

    I adored the idea of The carbon cycle! Just another excuse to buy more grey ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. cassandra Says:

    omg – i LOVE this photo!!! so perfect. thank you a million times over for participating in my color week, anne!!

  4. cassandra Says:

    omg – i LOVE this photo!!! so perfect. thank you a million times over for participating in my color week, anne!!

  5. blair Says:

    Just read the post and was so happy that you included such a great twist on Grey and I have always been such a sucker for citrus greens. I also wish that I was organized enough to have folders like those on my desktop! Hope you are having a great day Anne and thank you for your 2009 color insight:)

  6. Luphia Says:

    just read the post, i love all shades of blue, especially darker ones when mixed in with grey,i’ve always loved grey and currently has a massive soft spot for lime green, especially green sofas! the baby pink is always so cute and pretty as well!

  7. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    That blue/aquamarine colour is amazing. Hmmm wonder where I can use it?

  8. runway girl Says:

    oh dear. I am loving every minute detail!!

  9. Megan Says:

    That photo is so pretty and fun! I’m a fan of anything bold and bright, actually just made a post about this yesterday. I think mimosa yellow is going to be a big color trend this year, which of course making me ecstatic ๐Ÿ™‚
    Off to read your predictions!

  10. please sir Says:

    I LOVED your color predictions! Your wording was so spot on!

  11. i.d. Says:

    You’re so right – bad haircuts don’t last! I just never could work up the courage to get the chop. This time I will though, I’ll let you know how it works out. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Coco + Kelly’s color predictions were great – I think we’re going to see more blues and grays and muted colors. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Brooke Giannetti Says:

    I just came back from Coco+Kelly.
    Love that Denim.
    Great job. It is going to be a colorful year!
    xo
    Brooke

  13. sushi2 Says:

    I love your choice of washed denim and grey colors. They’re classic colors that transcends all seasons. But I like the much talked about yellow color also, it inspires people to look at a brighter future =)

  14. dolce chic Says:

    You’re the color expert ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Grace@PoeticHome Says:

    I loved all of your predictions Anne! Carbon cycle is my current addiction, perfect for my vintage industrial pieces. However, color should never be neglected, and “pink grows up” is perfect for all us ladies who are questioning whether we are still allowed to shop at Forever 21 ๐Ÿ˜‰

  16. Courtney Says:

    this photo is incredible and I loved reading about your predictions! Such fun. Loving your blog and look forward to following you regularly. Happy New Year!

  17. christina Says:

    I can only imagine how fabulous your files are. Absolutely fantastic predictions. I love all of them…but I’m especially loving shades of gray right now.

  18. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    I loved your color choices, Anne! You make them all look SO beautiful I cannot decide which one I love more! xoxo

  19. Mary Jo Says:

    Love your post over at coco + kelly and of course, your boards are out of this world. I’m convinced you’re the best montage/collage maker in the world!
    xo

  20. Betsy Says:

    I remember when I was in college the Pantone people came to our class to give a talk on being a “color predictor” and I though, Ahhh, I want to do that! I still think that today! Maybe in my next career…

  21. Georgia Says:

    ooh, i hope you’re right about the grey and lime greenโ€”well, actually any of them.
    i love your keen eye on color. i still mention you when i see something mustard yellow in a store with a friend. i say, “this is such a hot color right now. you know how i know? City Sage!”
    you are being advertised everywhere i go.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. nkp Says:

    That photo is crazy beautiful…riotous color! Off to read your sage advice…

  23. nkp Says:

    I’m back, fantastic guest post, I bookmarked it. So, so good!

Leave a Reply

