In an Alternate Universe…

cbazure chair.png

…I retreat to a sophisticated yet feminine boudoir after a long day of shopping. I lounge in a vintage silk teddy and marabou slippers while I wait for my bath water to run. My perch of choice? Crate and Barrel’s new Azure Chair—the perfect balance of buttoned refinement and curvaceous exoticism. Now pass me my rosewater atomizer.

6 Responses to “In an Alternate Universe…”

  1. rea (my lovely notebook) Says:

    Oh how cosy looking chair!
    Lovely new year to you Anne!

  2. vicki archer Says:

    I like the idea of a retreat…and all the its that go with that. Great chair, xv.

  3. trailingspouse Says:

    Sounds like my kind of way to unwind.
    I’m loving that chair, if only I had the space!

  4. please sir Says:

    Sounds great to me – and I love the pattern!

  5. Megan Says:

    That chair is beautiful! What pretty colors and pattern. I’d love to curl up and daydream with a hot cup of coffee in that thing 🙂

  6. callie grayson Says:

    hope your bath was delicious and relaxing!

Leave a Reply

In an Alternate Universe…

cbazure chair.png

…I retreat to a sophisticated yet feminine boudoir after a long day of shopping. I lounge in a vintage silk teddy and marabou slippers while I wait for my bath water to run. My perch of choice? Crate and Barrel’s new Azure Chair—the perfect balance of buttoned refinement and curvaceous exoticism. Now pass me my rosewater atomizer.

Tags:

5 Responses to “In an Alternate Universe…”

  1. Luphia Says:

    that is one gorgeous chair! so elegant and chic as well, would be perfect for my “dream” home 😉

  2. Lynne Says:

    Very nice – you know how I love buttoned chairs and sofas!

  3. nkp Says:

    …and Demetri can knead your aching muscles, sore from carrying all those pesky purchases? ;0)

  4. LJ Says:

    I want to live in that Universe! Gorgeous chair – I love that pattern

  5. jessica Says:

    Oh, I want a place like that. It’s like some Parisian fantasy. Love the lines of the chair.

Leave a Reply

