Photographer Lust: Jason Loucas

jasonloucas4203.png

I spent all last week gorging myself on Christmas chocolate. After the initial sugar high I’m in a total carb coma, so I’ll just load up your plate with these gorgeous interiors from photographer Jason Loucas. How fabulous is this all-white kitchen? I love the basket storage in the center island. And the china hutch below is kicking my salivary glands into overdrive.

jasonloucas.png

I’m such a sucker for anything that involves rough, homespun linen. Throw in painted brick walls, ceramic canisters, and a vintage Navy chair and I’m good to go!

jasonloucas760.png

Couldn’t you just lounge in this bed all day long? Those oversized pillows are just right for propping yourself up while you read the fashion section and nibble on toast with jam (made from homemade brioche, of course!).

jasonloucas7601.png

I adore this setting for its studies in contrast, a clean white shell of a room provides the perfect backdrop for a glam zebra rug and an opulent chandelier. Plus that aubergine womb chair? Be still my heart!

loucas3.png

Speaking of purple, this living room seriously justifies my obsession with throw pillows. Layer upon layer of warm, welcoming neutrals—ranging from ecru to camel to espresso—and just a punch of cozy mauve? Yes please!

loucas5.png

These last two make me want to reach for a paint brush and a bucket of Benjamin Moore—anyone have tips on the best deep interior shade to get this effect? The drama of the pale weathered chair against the deep coal of the walls is simply stunning.

loucas938.png

It just doesn’t get better than this. A dinner setting that seems out of place and out of time—eternally gorgeous in shades of deepest black and sheerest white, and a table setting too pretty eat from. What a gorgeous New Years Eve party this would make!

loucas9381.png

Okay, I’m off to gorge myself on my chocolate…have a lovely day everyone!

All images courtesy of Jason Loucas.

19 Responses to “Photographer Lust: Jason Loucas”

  1. robin pulsifer Says:

    i’ll drool over a plate of this photography too! love love love the all white and cream rooms. my fav is the first picture. i too adore that island in the center with the white baskets filling the spaces. perfectly stark. hope you had a relaxing christmas!!!!

  2. stephanie Says:

    Ooooh … those first pictures were like a breath of fresh air, and the last two were like the cool of the water when you jump into a pool. Both deeply restful and refreshing.
    Enjoy the chocolate!

  3. nkp Says:

    Yay, your back! Hope you had a lovely holiday. I too go gaga for a painted brick wall and those dark inky walls in the last two shots are sublime. I want to be invited to that dinner party.

  4. Rachel Says:

    I’m in love with that white kitchen! And I keep trying to look closer to see more detail on those gorgeous cake stands.

  5. Amit Says:

    Couldn’t find a contact method, so I decided to leave comment on the site.
    I love the site but was hoping that you would re-consider truncating your RSS feed. I follow several blogs and use an RSS reader to save time, but I noticed that The City Sage is truncating the RSS feed preventing me from reading the post.
    Thanks for the great site!

  6. Miss Aimee Says:

    Beautiful images!
    I hear you about over eating sweets this holiday! Oh My!!! tasty though! happy day to you!

  7. Georgia Says:

    yay! Anne’s back! love these photos. how does one get them from photo to real home interiors???
    i hope you had a great Christmas! it sounds like you had one at least from a chocolate standpoint! 🙂
    i think that is what i had the most of, too—that and eggnog. i’m gonna have to hit the gym pretty hard for the next couple of weeks!

  8. milly {elephants & redwoods} Says:

    Im lovin the all white stuff right now…maybe I am wishing for more snow!

  9. milly {elephants & redwoods} Says:

    Im lovin the all white stuff right now…maybe I am wishing for more snow!

  10. milly {elephants & redwoods} Says:

    Im lovin the all white stuff right now…maybe I am wishing for more snow!

  11. Neener Says:

    I disagree about the design style of the kitchen. I looked to buy my house in 1998 when all city houses were getting bought and flipped and I saw at least 6 kitchens that looked EXACTLY like- white walls, white floors, white storage, white plates brought in by the realtor. It reminds me more of no-style “flip this house” mania than anything high style. It’s a common look in flipped houses.

  12. please sir Says:

    Love the kitchen island – those baskets are golden! I hope you had a wonderful holiday!

  13. Kristy Says:

    That hutch is to die for! Ugh. Crate & Barrel has one that I’m in love with (though not white); it’s part of the Basque collection. I pretty much want that entire collection, actually…

  14. callie grayson Says:

    be still my heart is right, that womb chair and ottoman is to die for! love them!
    and the all white kitchen and the linens, oh my!
    enjoy your chocolate! I have been eating lots of chocolate too! yummy

  15. the sassy kathy Says:

    you KNOW i have a white kitchen fetish of the worst kind. LOVE that first photo 🙂

  16. Brooke Giannetti Says:

    Hi Anne
    I sympathize with your carb over-load.
    ’tis the season!
    These wonderful images by Mr. Loucas are just what I needed to settle my tummy.
    That kitchen is perfection. I love the feminine chandelier paired with the more industrial island with its metal baskets.
    The simplicity of the open shelf storage and the white fabric below the sink is just my style.
    Thank you for the remedy for my holiday over indulgence!
    xo
    Brooke

  17. Mary Jo Says:

    Beautiful Beautiful photos Anne–love that last dinner party one–so gorgeous! Hoping you had a wonderful Christmas. Have a really fun New Year’s!
    xo Mary Jo

  18. tiffany Says:

    the all white kitchen with that chandelier is so gorgeous. I would love to have that one day.
    Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!

  19. Courtney Says:

    that cupboard has me in serious envy. I adore it to pieces and even for a color-lover, I’m drawn to the natural pureness.

Leave a Reply

Photographer Lust: Jason Loucas

jasonloucas4203.png

I spent all last week gorging myself on Christmas chocolate. After the initial sugar high I’m in a total carb coma, so I’ll just load up your plate with these gorgeous interiors from photographer Jason Loucas. How fabulous is this all-white kitchen? I love the basket storage in the center island. And the china hutch below is kicking my salivary glands into overdrive.

jasonloucas.png

I’m such a sucker for anything that involves rough, homespun linen. Throw in painted brick walls, ceramic canisters, and a vintage Navy chair and I’m good to go!

jasonloucas760.png

Couldn’t you just lounge in this bed all day long? Those oversized pillows are just right for propping yourself up while you read the fashion section and nibble on toast with jam (made from homemade brioche, of course!).

jasonloucas7601.png

I adore this setting for its studies in contrast, a clean white shell of a room provides the perfect backdrop for a glam zebra rug and an opulent chandelier. Plus that aubergine womb chair? Be still my heart!

loucas3.png

Speaking of purple, this living room seriously justifies my obsession with throw pillows. Layer upon layer of warm, welcoming neutrals—ranging from ecru to camel to espresso—and just a punch of cozy mauve? Yes please!

loucas5.png

These last two make me want to reach for a paint brush and a bucket of Benjamin Moore—anyone have tips on the best deep interior shade to get this effect? The drama of the pale weathered chair against the deep coal of the walls is simply stunning.

loucas938.png

It just doesn’t get better than this. A dinner setting that seems out of place and out of time—eternally gorgeous in shades of deepest black and sheerest white, and a table setting too pretty eat from. What a gorgeous New Years Eve party this would make!

loucas9381.png

Okay, I’m off to gorge myself on my chocolate…have a lovely day everyone!

All images courtesy of Jason Loucas.

Tags:

17 Responses to “Photographer Lust: Jason Loucas”

  1. blair Says:

    What a lovely post, as always! I especially love that first white kitchen–what a brilliant storage idea and that bed looks oh so inviting right now! Enjoy your chocolate.

  2. robin pulsifer Says:

    i’ll drool over a plate of this photography too! love love love the all white and cream rooms. my fav is the first picture. i too adore that island in the center with the white baskets filling the spaces. perfectly stark. hope you had a relaxing christmas!!!!

  3. stephanie Says:

    Ooooh … those first pictures were like a breath of fresh air, and the last two were like the cool of the water when you jump into a pool. Both deeply restful and refreshing.
    Enjoy the chocolate!

  4. nkp Says:

    Yay, your back! Hope you had a lovely holiday. I too go gaga for a painted brick wall and those dark inky walls in the last two shots are sublime. I want to be invited to that dinner party.

  5. Rachel Says:

    I’m in love with that white kitchen! And I keep trying to look closer to see more detail on those gorgeous cake stands.

  6. Amit Says:

    Couldn’t find a contact method, so I decided to leave comment on the site.
    I love the site but was hoping that you would re-consider truncating your RSS feed. I follow several blogs and use an RSS reader to save time, but I noticed that The City Sage is truncating the RSS feed preventing me from reading the post.
    Thanks for the great site!

  7. Miss Aimee Says:

    Beautiful images!
    I hear you about over eating sweets this holiday! Oh My!!! tasty though! happy day to you!

  8. Georgia Says:

    yay! Anne’s back! love these photos. how does one get them from photo to real home interiors???
    i hope you had a great Christmas! it sounds like you had one at least from a chocolate standpoint! 🙂
    i think that is what i had the most of, too—that and eggnog. i’m gonna have to hit the gym pretty hard for the next couple of weeks!

  9. milly {elephants & redwoods} Says:

    Im lovin the all white stuff right now…maybe I am wishing for more snow!

  10. Neener Says:

    I disagree about the design style of the kitchen. I looked to buy my house in 1998 when all city houses were getting bought and flipped and I saw at least 6 kitchens that looked EXACTLY like- white walls, white floors, white storage, white plates brought in by the realtor. It reminds me more of no-style “flip this house” mania than anything high style. It’s a common look in flipped houses.

  11. please sir Says:

    Love the kitchen island – those baskets are golden! I hope you had a wonderful holiday!

  12. Kristy Says:

    That hutch is to die for! Ugh. Crate & Barrel has one that I’m in love with (though not white); it’s part of the Basque collection. I pretty much want that entire collection, actually…

  13. callie grayson Says:

    be still my heart is right, that womb chair and ottoman is to die for! love them!
    and the all white kitchen and the linens, oh my!
    enjoy your chocolate! I have been eating lots of chocolate too! yummy

  14. the sassy kathy Says:

    you KNOW i have a white kitchen fetish of the worst kind. LOVE that first photo 🙂

  15. Brooke Giannetti Says:

    Hi Anne
    I sympathize with your carb over-load.
    ’tis the season!
    These wonderful images by Mr. Loucas are just what I needed to settle my tummy.
    That kitchen is perfection. I love the feminine chandelier paired with the more industrial island with its metal baskets.
    The simplicity of the open shelf storage and the white fabric below the sink is just my style.
    Thank you for the remedy for my holiday over indulgence!
    xo
    Brooke

  16. Mary Jo Says:

    Beautiful Beautiful photos Anne–love that last dinner party one–so gorgeous! Hoping you had a wonderful Christmas. Have a really fun New Year’s!
    xo Mary Jo

  17. tiffany Says:

    the all white kitchen with that chandelier is so gorgeous. I would love to have that one day.
    Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

