Happy Thing #2

twig17.png

So I’m still posting happy things as per my recent tag by Candi at Dolce Chic. This morning my mom splurged with me on a spa treatment! I’ve had the flu so it was just the pick-me-up I needed. I was rubbed down with a mixture of ginger, lemon zest and brown sugar, then had shea butter massaged into my tender, quivering hide (nice image, right?).

Usually I request a female spa technician but by a quirk of fate it was a guy doing the treatment today. At first I was uncomfortable but then I pretended that I was an Ancient Greek Goddess submitting to the expert ministrations of my spa slave Dimetri (and yes, that was his name!). After all, what does a spa slave care about my wobbly tummy and flabby arms? So thanks mom, for the spa trip, and thanks Dimetri for the rubdown!

P.S. Stay tuned for multiple posts later today! I’ve got lots of goodies in store 🙂

Image Credit: Twig Hutchinson

17 Responses to “Happy Thing #2”

  1. Design Lovely Says:

    I am so jealous you had a spa slave named Dimitri. 🙂 This photo makes me happy too!

  2. mary jo Says:

    That sounds so perfect on a cold winter day! I’m so glad you’re feeling better!

  3. Lecia Says:

    This photo makes me very happy!! Glad to hear you had such a nice treat. (Dimetri – really??)

  4. Natsumi Says:

    What a beautiful picture! I really like the stylist’s work. Thank you for sharing lots of lovely things and wonderful inspirations here!

  5. vicki archer Says:

    Anne, could you send Dimitri my way! Happy Christmas, xv.

  6. Kimberlee Says:

    one of my happy things this year? finding your blog! It is always so fabulous and fun and beautiful. Have a brilliant festive season, a spa treatment from Dimitri is a smashing way to celebrate!!! xx

  7. Luphia Says:

    spa treatment sounds fab! have a great time 😉

  8. Joy Says:

    We should all have a spa slave Dimitri…! Even if only in our imaginations!! Glad you had a fabulous treatment, fit for a …. goddess!

  9. Joy Says:

    We should all have a spa slave Dimitri…! Even if only in our imaginations!! Glad you had a fabulous treatment, fit for a …. goddess!

  10. Brooke Giannetti Says:

    Ooh, I’m jealous! What a wonderful treat this time of year when we are all a little worn down.
    Hope you are feeling better.
    xo
    Brooke

  11. Brooke Giannetti Says:

    Ooh, I’m jealous! What a wonderful treat this time of year when we are all a little worn down.
    Hope you are feeling better.
    xo
    Brooke

  12. jora Says:

    The spa sounds like a perfect way to begin the holiday week! What a beautiful bath and room, by the way.

  13. jora Says:

    The spa sounds like a perfect way to begin the holiday week! What a beautiful bath and room, by the way.

  14. stephanie Says:

    What a perfect way to kick the flu to the curb. Take that, flu!
    And I forgot to ask santa for a spa slave named Demetri. Rats.

  15. nkp Says:

    I’d be perfectly content to scrub my own hide in that perfectly charming tub! Hooray to indulging!

  16. rachel Says:

    Oh hello… could that bath be any more inviting on a cold and gray winter day??

  17. jo Says:

    to die for! made the cheesecake myself for a friends birthday this week! i will post pictures (although they didnt turn out so well) and recipe on my blog this week! let’s just say the cheesecakes was a hit!

Leave a Reply

