Shopping Trip: Glitter Wish Christmas

castle1.jpg
Just in case you haven’t had enough Christmas glitz, glow and glamour for one week, here’s a ‘Get the Look’ shopping guide that simply sparkles! A wreath of peacock feathers reigns above the crowd. The royal tootsies get tired; put them up on a solid gold pouf and ring for a cup of tea. No monarch’s bedchamber is complete without a diamond encrusted alarm clock. Strung in the window, these finial ornaments let the citizenry know that ‘We’ are in residence. Bejeweled votives hold candles, flowers or quills for signing official proclamations, and trio of shimmery pillows makes every throne a bit more cozy.

princess3.jpg
Pirouetting at the ball requires a glitter gown, lustrous crown, and flashy dancing slippers. A shimmery manicure polishes the look. Show off her latest oeuvre in an opulent frame. A princess-worthy nightlight keeps dragons and ogres at bay. And finally, she knows that you know who’s really in charge; this print just puts it in writing.

queen2.jpg

A sequined skirt looks smashing with a tiara. Lavender oil makes skin glow like gold in the royal coffers. Keep track of your public appearances with an embossed travel journal, and don’t step on the little people when you wear these metallic t-strap pumps; toss them coins from your supple leather snap purse instead. Spritz tuberose and gardenia perfume from a bejeweled bottle. Go ahead and wear a ring on every finger; each one opens to reveal a teeny tiny watch! Not that you care—after all, you’re too busy faking a post-fox hunt glow to worry about the time!

Tags: , ,

27 Responses to “Shopping Trip: Glitter Wish Christmas”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I’ve never been huge on decorating our apartment for Christmas (because every time I do, our cats eat them all and I have a very “festive” litter box to clean all week). I think I could definitely do a peacock wreath and a few gold poufs though. There’s something about turquoise and gold that makes me swoon.

  2. stephanie Says:

    Oh, I am always in love with that post-fox-hunt glow!
    Love!

  3. Rachel Says:

    That peacock wreath is too sophisticated for words. Love it!

  4. Luphia Says:

    love all these glittery glamour!

  5. Luphia Says:

    love all these glittery glamour!

  6. little house on Green Says:

    I have that peacock wreath, I love it! I had them as center pieces on the tables at our wedding, then gave them to family and kept one for myself. It is on our wall, I love to see it each day. πŸ™‚

  7. little house on Green Says:

    I have that peacock wreath, I love it! I had them as center pieces on the tables at our wedding, then gave them to family and kept one for myself. It is on our wall, I love to see it each day. πŸ™‚

  8. nkp Says:

    That peacock wreath is just sublime! As are all your brilliant finds. I actually have a stash of peacock feathers I bought on ebay on a whim, just might have to pull them out and get crafty!

  9. nkp Says:

    That peacock wreath is just sublime! As are all your brilliant finds. I actually have a stash of peacock feathers I bought on ebay on a whim, just might have to pull them out and get crafty!

  10. Sarah's Fab Day Says:

    Gorge. Love, love, love it all.

  11. Design Lovely Says:

    That peacock feather wreath is so cool. I just got a really cute peacock feather necklace for my mom for Christmas from Forever 21.

  12. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    LOL! The ‘Bow to Me’ poster is too much, Lily would love that πŸ™‚ I love those purple candle voltives!

  13. Georgia Says:

    i’ll have one of each from the fit for a queen! those rings are so pretty!

  14. megan Says:

    Oh how I wish I had a wreath made out of peacock feathers! Gorgeous picks, I’m loving it all. Happy Friday!

  15. christina Says:

    Your posts always make me smile. I love it! And I love that peacock-feather wreath. Fantastic

  16. christina Says:

    Your posts always make me smile. I love it! And I love that peacock-feather wreath. Fantastic

  17. blair Says:

    What a fantastic post Anne! Love the bejeweled bottle of perfume and wish I wasn’t scared of flying so I could have that travel journal! Have a great weekend.

  18. blair Says:

    What a fantastic post Anne! Love the bejeweled bottle of perfume and wish I wasn’t scared of flying so I could have that travel journal! Have a great weekend.

  19. shill Says:

    simply stunning!!!love the peacock feathers, the glitter mary jane, and oh that cushions, to die for!!!very inspirational post indeed my dear πŸ™‚

  20. shill Says:

    simply stunning!!!love the peacock feathers, the glitter mary jane, and oh that cushions, to die for!!!very inspirational post indeed my dear πŸ™‚

  21. Lecia Says:

    Can one ever have too much Christmas glitz, glow and glamour? Have a festive weekend! xo

  22. Brooke Giannetti Says:

    Love Love those glittery pillows.
    What a wonderful ways to add some holiday cheer to your home.
    Hope you are having a wonderful holiday season!
    xo
    Brooke

  23. Miss Aimee Says:

    another great post! beautiful collections of all pretty fun glamorous finds. have a great weekend!

  24. robin pulsifer Says:

    thanks for the tips on all of that holiday glam! love the posts below also on your decorating ideas and the booklist ideas. i’m definitely in need of a good read that is not required reading for school. maybe during the christmas break i’ll indulge! πŸ™‚

  25. sushi2 Says:

    I was just thinking of finding a shimmery color nail polish. The Hard Candy “light blue shimmer” looks perfect. Now I have to find a store that sells it. Thanks for sharing =)

  26. Chris Says:

    Mmm, what is it about sparkly, glittery things that attract me like a blackbird is attracted to bits of foil? Love these selections! I can’t believe Christmas is almost here, too. Scary!

  27. Vanessa Says:

    Love this, excellent!

Leave a Reply

