Sheep on a Plane: Wintry White Woolies

blanket.png

It’s t-minus one hour until I depart San Francisco for a two week holiday with my family in Toronto. And being there will be lovely, but getting there? Um, let’s just say that air travel is not my fave. Though I can think of some things that would make it better! Like a waffly fringed throw instead of the threadbare acrylic blankets they distribute on the plane.

pillow2.png

Toss in a loopy felted pillow—something cushy so that I can actually get comfortable! And do you think they’d look at me funny if I brought a friend to share my seat? Okay, mostly I just couldn’t resist featuring this adorable fellow—and he’s on sale too!
shhep.png
Wish me happy trails and I’ll see you on the other side. I can’t wait to share my Canadian Christmas with you all!

Tags: , , , ,

51 Responses to “Sheep on a Plane: Wintry White Woolies”

  1. nkp Says:

    Aaww, I love the sweet wooly friend. Have a safe flight and a very happy-full-of-cheer-and-yummy-baked-goodies holiday with your loved ones! Can’t wait to see the sure-to-be amazing finds you discover (and share) in the new year! Happy, happy!

  2. Joanna Says:

    The only looks you’d receive on the plane are those of jealousy because they don’t have their own sheep to snuggle with. Baaah!
    Safe travels!

  3. Joanna Says:

    The only looks you’d receive on the plane are those of jealousy because they don’t have their own sheep to snuggle with. Baaah!
    Safe travels!

  4. Luphia Says:

    that pillow looks so soft! that the cute sheep is a pillow too? i would def take him! on sale as well? well that’s just a sign isn’t it ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Luphia Says:

    that pillow looks so soft! that the cute sheep is a pillow too? i would def take him! on sale as well? well that’s just a sign isn’t it ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. christina Says:

    If air travel looked that comfy then I’d do it all the time! I hope you have a wonderful time.

  7. Danyelle Says:

    That little lamb is completely adorable. Sending happy travel vibes your way!

  8. Michelle Says:

    As a Canadian myself I can;t wait to see your Canadian Christmas post!
    PS I love the white blanket.

  9. Jackie Says:

    I loove that felt pillow. I’ve been trying to justify it’s purchase, but really don’t have a spot him. Happy trails! I’ve never been to Canada, so I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  10. Lecia Says:

    Happy travels!! I love this pretty monochromatic post. I’d like one of the sheep! My husband is from Nova Scotia…I’m always surprised by how many Canadians I meet.

  11. Mussy Wells Says:

    Well you’re in for a treat…. we just got dumped on last night… about 8cm in Oakville! I’m just on my way out to take Bailey for a frolick in the snow! See you soon!!!

  12. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    I hate air travel too, Anne. But the things you’ve chosen are so beautiful! Hope you have a fantastic time with your family. Best wishes!
    Much love,
    Caroline

  13. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    I hate air travel too, Anne. But the things you’ve chosen are so beautiful! Hope you have a fantastic time with your family. Best wishes!
    Much love,
    Caroline

  14. please sir Says:

    Yay for sheep…I want one!!!

  15. please sir Says:

    Yay for sheep…I want one!!!

  16. vicki archer Says:

    have a woolly white christmas, xv.

  17. vicki archer Says:

    have a woolly white christmas, xv.

  18. WendyB Says:

    I’m a sucker for wooden sheep thingies.

  19. the sassy kathy Says:

    safe trip! wishing you the wooliest of travels. ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. stephanie Says:

    Safe travels!
    This is some serioud wooly goodness – perfect for making even coach luxurious …

  21. stephanie Says:

    Safe travels!
    This is some serioud wooly goodness – perfect for making even coach luxurious …

  22. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    Safe trip x Thanks for the book it arrived today – yea!! Have a wonderful holiday with your family!

  23. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    Safe trip x Thanks for the book it arrived today – yea!! Have a wonderful holiday with your family!

  24. rachel Says:

    Hope you have a great Christmas up in Toronto!!!
    Stay warm!

  25. rachel Says:

    Hope you have a great Christmas up in Toronto!!!
    Stay warm!

  26. rachel Says:

    Oh, and thank you for the sweet comments about my pictures!

  27. rachel Says:

    Oh, and thank you for the sweet comments about my pictures!

  28. c Says:

    Ooooo I love to travel with a friend in my seat….and by friend I mean the little puppy you saw on my blog the other day, that little guy has flown internationally more times than most people I know!!! Heโ€™s bilingual and has a passport haha..It really does make the flight a little bit better ((though he has to stay in the bag, on my lap…but sometimes I sneak into the bathroom and hug him!!)) anyway, enjoy your Canadian Christmas EH??? …and Iโ€™m asking some friends abroad about their holiday celebrations to post on my blog, and since you will now be officially โ€˜abroadโ€™ can I send you a few questions as well??? Bon voyage x c

  29. c Says:

    Ooooo I love to travel with a friend in my seat….and by friend I mean the little puppy you saw on my blog the other day, that little guy has flown internationally more times than most people I know!!! Heโ€™s bilingual and has a passport haha..It really does make the flight a little bit better ((though he has to stay in the bag, on my lap…but sometimes I sneak into the bathroom and hug him!!)) anyway, enjoy your Canadian Christmas EH??? …and Iโ€™m asking some friends abroad about their holiday celebrations to post on my blog, and since you will now be officially โ€˜abroadโ€™ can I send you a few questions as well??? Bon voyage x c

  30. dolce chic Says:

    Hope you have a happy and safe trip!
    PS I want to hear what you think of the ornaments!
    Hugs

  31. dolce chic Says:

    Hope you have a happy and safe trip!
    PS I want to hear what you think of the ornaments!
    Hugs

  32. Alexis Says:

    Happy Holidays and have fun!

  33. Alexis Says:

    Happy Holidays and have fun!

  34. jess@thehomebound Says:

    Have fun and stay warm. And if you want to get me that felted pillow, that would be awesome.
    Have a good holiday.

  35. Michelle Says:

    That sheep is adorable! I just discovered your blog, loving it!!

  36. Courtney Says:

    I’ve been loving that pillow, and the blanket looks so cozy. And the seat buddy? Precious. Have safe travels, Anne! xx

  37. Courtney Says:

    I’ve been loving that pillow, and the blanket looks so cozy. And the seat buddy? Precious. Have safe travels, Anne! xx

  38. josephine Says:

    have a good trip! hope you stay warm on and off the plane.

  39. josephine Says:

    have a good trip! hope you stay warm on and off the plane.

  40. Kristy Says:

    Have a safe trip! I’m off to Colorado on Sunday, so be on the lookout for snowy posts. =)
    Merry Christmas and happy new year!

  41. Kristy Says:

    Have a safe trip! I’m off to Colorado on Sunday, so be on the lookout for snowy posts. =)
    Merry Christmas and happy new year!

  42. Sara Says:

    Don’t let my mother see that sheep. We already have quite a few wooden/fuzzy sheep and we dont need anymore ๐Ÿ™‚

  43. 180/360 Says:

    Safe travels and Happy Holidays… ๐Ÿ™‚

  44. i.d. Says:

    I love this post – that throw looks so soft and comfy. I also like to wear a long wrap cardigan on the plane, which kind of acts like a blankie too. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a safe trip! x

  45. Georgia Says:

    adorable sheep! i want one! my landlords say no pets, but i think they would let this one by.
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    happy travels!

  46. Heidi Jo Says:

    I don’t like flying either. Those white beauties would make it so much easier and comfier. Have a safe flight!

  47. Tina Says:

    I know what you mean about air travel especially around the holidays. My ipod is my bff in those situations. wishing you safe travels I can’t wait to read up on your canadian christmas!

  48. Miss Aimee Says:

    have safe travels! Hope you post while your are there!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  49. callie grayson Says:

    have a good flight!
    I can’t wait until you post your Canadian Christmas!

  50. Melissa Says:

    Hope you have a happy and safe trip to Canada and a Merry Christmas too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  51. ambika Says:

    Have a fantastic holiday!

Leave a Reply

