You’re Invited…

0494_001.jpg

Come in, sit down! I’m serving snowflakes with a side of sparkles.
Or perhaps you’d prefer just a warming cup of shimmer?

0484_001.jpg

If the main table gets too crowded I’ve laid some extra place settings
over here. The elves will be along to serve you momentarily. You’ll
recognize them by the bells on their tiny glass slippers.

200812161308.jpg

After lunch we’ll retire to the fireside where tiny kittens will snooze on our laps as we open
present after present. Don’t worry if you didn’t get me anything…I bought extras for myself šŸ˜‰

Image Credits: Ideal Home Magazine Christmas Special 2008, Inside Out Magazine Guide to Christmas 2008, Ideal Home Magazine

32 Responses to “You’re Invited…”

  1. Luphia Says:

    wow, I wouldn’t miss it for the world! šŸ˜‰
    these images represents 100% my perfect christmas decoration!

  2. Luphia Says:

    wow, I wouldn’t miss it for the world! šŸ˜‰
    these images represents 100% my perfect christmas decoration!

  3. CashmereLibrarian Says:

    I love that room with the fireplace. It’s snowing here as I write…I’m thinking a fire and cocoa are on tap for this evening.

  4. CashmereLibrarian Says:

    I love that room with the fireplace. It’s snowing here as I write…I’m thinking a fire and cocoa are on tap for this evening.

  5. blair Says:

    Anne-I love the stories your past couple posts tell! The pictures and accompanying words are just beautiful.

  6. rachel Says:

    Okay – tiny kittens curled up sleeping in our laps??? How cute is that? I’ll be there!
    I love the pics you’ve been posting – I love all the colors (and gold too). I love the aqua wall!

  7. Caroline - Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Oh, Anne, how I wish I could be there! I adore those shimmering places, the warm fireplace, the sweet tiny kittens on my lap, and most of all your lovely company!
    xoxo

  8. Caroline - Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Oh, Anne, how I wish I could be there! I adore those shimmering places, the warm fireplace, the sweet tiny kittens on my lap, and most of all your lovely company!
    xoxo

  9. Miss Aimee Says:

    I always smile when I read your posts! Thanks!!

  10. Miss Aimee Says:

    I always smile when I read your posts! Thanks!!

  11. Georgia Says:

    wouldn’t that just be the life?
    šŸ™‚

  12. little house on Green Says:

    That last picture with the mirror above the fireplace and the ornaments hanging on ribbon . . . swoon!!!

  13. callie grayson Says:

    it is snowing here and while I was waiting for the “L” train I was catching perfectly pretty mini snowflakes on my red mittens!
    your post is just delicious!! I will take a cup of warming shimmer please, since I brought my own snowflakes, and yes I will share them with you.

  14. shill Says:

    isnt it lovely, count me in please šŸ™‚ i could sit on those beautiful chairs forever!!!great post dear šŸ™‚

  15. Brooke Giannetti Says:

    Thank you for the invitation.
    What a wonderful relaxing way to spend the evening after a hectic pre holiday weekday!
    xo
    Brooke

  16. the sassy kathy Says:

    teehee you are the funnest. (yes, i said funnest – i will make up my words and you all will like it!) seriously i love the whimsy and sweetness of this post. i think my very favorite part is the last line – “Don’t worry if you didn’t get me anything…I bought extras for myself”. Fabulous, as always Miss Anne

  17. Erin Says:

    I do not know Ideal Home Magazine, but now I must know ideal home magazine, because -OMG, TDF rooms šŸ™‚

  18. Rachel Says:

    These are so lovely and ladylike! Very delicate.

  19. christina Says:

    Ooh! Can I come to your party? It looks fantastic. I love all the white decorations. Perhaps I’ll take a page from your book and buy extras for myself. šŸ™‚

  20. PauletteINK Says:

    This post is scrumptious. šŸ™‚ Despite all of the cool, silvery colors, it manages to be warm and cuddly.

  21. Catherine Says:

    I gratefully accept your invitation!
    Love love love these photos, particularly the second one (but I am biased, because I know it is Australian!).

  22. Catherine Says:

    I gratefully accept your invitation!
    Love love love these photos, particularly the second one (but I am biased, because I know it is Australian!).

  23. The Deco Detective Says:

    I accept – I’ll be seen by the fireplace!
    I sent you an email, btw =) Hope you get it, my email address sometimes causes my emails to end up in spam…
    Trudi

  24. The Deco Detective Says:

    I accept – I’ll be seen by the fireplace!
    I sent you an email, btw =) Hope you get it, my email address sometimes causes my emails to end up in spam…
    Trudi

  25. megan Says:

    That last photo is gorgeous! I have had my eye on white and robin egg blue decorations lately. That fireplace does look inviting, maybe with a cup of hot cocoa…

  26. please sir Says:

    Sounds and LOOKS amazing!

  27. stacy Says:

    Looks delightful. The table with the stars in the window is perfect.

  28. Courtney Says:

    I love a side of sparkles, thank you. The party looks and sounds wonderful! I wouldn’t miss it.

  29. Mary Jo Says:

    Such a beautiful spread! You may have a hard time getting me to leave! Hoping you have the most wonderful vacation dear Anne, you deserve it!
    xo Mary Jo

  30. Melissa Says:

    This would be my dream Christmas especially with tiny kittens šŸ™‚

  31. please sir Says:

    Loved this so much – added the last one in my interior lust section on the right side of my blog!

  32. Tobi Fairley Says:

    Anne, I just LOVE this post! The pictures are fantastic, especially the last one! It is so fresh and frosty…I wish it were mine! And your copy so creative! You are amazing!!

Leave a Reply

