All That Glitters Christmas Is Not Gold…

http--www.sarahkaye.com-gallery.php?AuthorID=43-7.tiff

It’s red and it’s green and it’s pink and it’s blue. It’s silk and it’s velvet, it’s taffeta too.

http--www.sarahkaye.com-gallery.php?AuthorID=43-9.tiff

It’s ribbons and bows and it’s baubles and lace; it’s plaid and it’s checkered all over the place!

http--www.sarahkaye.com-gallery.php?AuthorID=43-8.tiff

It’s draped and it’s dripping with presents galore; they’re climbing the walls and they cover the floor!

http--www.sarahkaye.com-gallery.php?AuthorID=43-10.tiff

It’s the tinkling, twinkling magic of bells; it’s a ball gown that ruffles and bustles and swells.

http--www.sarahkaye.com-gallery.php?AuthorID=43-6.tiff

It’s silvery stars in the glow of the moon. It’s knowing that Christmas is on its way soon!

http--www.sarahkaye.com-gallery.php?AuthorID=43-11.tiff

Okay, but it’s gold too!

All images courtesy of Chris Everard.

34 Responses to “All That Glitters Christmas Is Not Gold…”

  1. Deb Says:

    Gorrrr-geous photos, thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  2. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    Now that’s my kind of Christmas decorating! Just gorgeous πŸ™‚

  3. stephanie Says:

    Oh, I want to go to that dinner party in photo number one. I know just what dress I would wear!

  4. Courtney Says:

    Love love these photos too. The color is so wonderful.

  5. runway girl Says:

    that’s so me.

  6. Kathryn Says:

    Your Christmas posts are making my day!

  7. Megan Says:

    You are so creative with your posts, Anne! And you always manage to find the loveliest photos!

  8. Kristy Says:

    Oh, I love this one, too! You always find the best pictures.

  9. Luphia Says:

    those plaid wrapping paper are so great!

  10. milly Says:

    tis the season to decorate. I love all the colors! who says you just need green and red at the holidays!

  11. christina Says:

    Oh, I love love love all the colors. It’s so refreshing to see the holidays done in something other than red and green. What lovely post.

  12. christina Says:

    Oh, I love love love all the colors. It’s so refreshing to see the holidays done in something other than red and green. What lovely post.

  13. callie grayson Says:

    what an absolutely beautiful post!!!
    all the colours and patterns, taffeta and silk and the beauty!!

  14. callie grayson Says:

    what an absolutely beautiful post!!!
    all the colours and patterns, taffeta and silk and the beauty!!

  15. little house on Green Says:

    those pictures are sheer beauty!!

  16. little house on Green Says:

    those pictures are sheer beauty!!

  17. shill Says:

    stunning post!!!well done πŸ™‚ i love love love all the colour burst!!!

  18. c Says:

    oh that plaid!!!!

  19. hester Says:

    I’m also loving the plaid – looks so festive and fun…

  20. hester Says:

    I’m also loving the plaid – looks so festive and fun…

  21. nkp Says:

    Spectacular photography in an equally spectacular setting. These are magical, thanks for sharing!

  22. nkp Says:

    Spectacular photography in an equally spectacular setting. These are magical, thanks for sharing!

  23. Caroline - Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Oh this is SO gorgeous, Anne. I love those huge stars on the last pic!
    xoxo

  24. Caroline - Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Oh this is SO gorgeous, Anne. I love those huge stars on the last pic!
    xoxo

  25. Cupcakes and Cashmere Says:

    these pictures are unbelievably glamorous…all of the textures and colors are the epitome of the holidays. i also must state, for the record, your comment about braces on my latest post made me spit out my tea all over myself you had me laughing so hard. i was all about colorful bands for holidays too and when people used to say, ‘how festive,’ i took it as a compliment.

  26. Cupcakes and Cashmere Says:

    these pictures are unbelievably glamorous…all of the textures and colors are the epitome of the holidays. i also must state, for the record, your comment about braces on my latest post made me spit out my tea all over myself you had me laughing so hard. i was all about colorful bands for holidays too and when people used to say, ‘how festive,’ i took it as a compliment.

  27. sushi2 Says:

    Hi Anne, I’m trying to catch up with all your posts that I missed. They’re all fantastic and, they set the holiday mood for me. I’ve been sick for a couple days so I apologize for not responding to your book question. But I am reading One day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich. I’m right in the middle of reading it but I will let you know what I think after I’m done. Have a great day!

  28. sushi2 Says:

    Hi Anne, I’m trying to catch up with all your posts that I missed. They’re all fantastic and, they set the holiday mood for me. I’ve been sick for a couple days so I apologize for not responding to your book question. But I am reading One day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich. I’m right in the middle of reading it but I will let you know what I think after I’m done. Have a great day!

  29. cassandra Says:

    oh my goodness!!! woman, you’re killing me with inspiration here. these photos are FANTASTIC!!! especially the last two. thank you for your daily doses of gorgeousness πŸ™‚

  30. please sir Says:

    So pretty! I want plaid wrapping paper now…

  31. Amanda Says:

    I need to get my hands on some plaid wrapping paper this year.

  32. Betsy Says:

    I really really hope that by some Christmas miracle I too can lounge on a canopy covered bed, in a gown, and open my presents on Christmas morning! I will try to keep up the glam image, even if I am in my cozy jammies!

  33. Alice Q. Foodie Says:

    What lovely photos. I really did that plaid wrapping paper!

  34. Trina Says:

    So pretty… love the balloons mixed in!

Leave a Reply

