Glitter Wish Christmas

http--www.sarahkaye.com-gallery.php?AuthorID=43.tiff

If last week was an homage to the modern country Christmas, and the week
before a celebration of the clean organic holiday, then this week it’s all about
the glitter and the glow! It’s about every girl’s secret Christmas desire…

http--www.sarahkaye.com-gallery.php?AuthorID=43-4.tiff

The desire of a princess for sugarplums and sweets. The desire of
a ballerina for her Nutcracker Prince.

http--www.sarahkaye.com-gallery.php?AuthorID=43-3.tiff

The desire to tiptoe down a staircase dripping in jewels and
settle on a throne piled high with gifts!

http--www.sarahkaye.com-gallery.php?AuthorID=43-2.tiff

The desire to spend all day feasting on waffles and ice cream,
chocolate and marshmallows, and never feel a twinge of the
tummyache. Isn’t that what every girl wants?

http--www.sarahkaye.com-gallery.php?AuthorID=43-5.tiff

LOTS more to come! Enough restraint, bring on the sparkle!

All images courtesy of Chris Everard.

Tags: ,

26 Responses to “Glitter Wish Christmas”

  1. Catherine Says:

    You know I’ve never considered myself a fan of gold…but these pictures might just change my mind. Fabulous finds!

  2. juliette c. Says:

    Perfect! This is what I love of glitter and gold!

  3. juliette c. Says:

    Perfect! This is what I love of glitter and gold!

  4. Michelle Says:

    This is why I love your blog!!

  5. Luphia Says:

    A glittery gold Christmas sounds fab! Gorgeous photos!

  6. runway girl Says:

    bring on the sparkle!

  7. stephanie Says:

    oh boy … I can’t wait to see what comes down the pike this week.
    in addition to waffles, i would like sparkly shoes filled with exquisitely wrapped tiny presents containing jewels!

  8. cupcakesandcashmere.com Says:

    that staircase is positively magical…i love all of these images!

  9. megan Says:

    wow, those photos are stunning! the one with all the ornaments scattered on the staircase is simply dreamy! i have been loving your posts the past few weeks, keep the shine and sparkle coming!

  10. megan Says:

    wow, those photos are stunning! the one with all the ornaments scattered on the staircase is simply dreamy! i have been loving your posts the past few weeks, keep the shine and sparkle coming!

  11. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Oh Anne, I love these photos! I love the gold and silver combination! This year I chose these colors for decoration. I adore those ballerinas!
    xoxo

  12. Miss Aimee Says:

    I am in love with your post today. It makes me all happy inside. Thanks! Have a beautiful Monday!

  13. nkp Says:

    So pretty! Just yesterday my boys got crafty with some glitter and holiday cards. I forgot how fun glitter can be! Love the post, bring on the sparkly shoes. Glorious!

  14. Melissa Says:

    The staircase is such a pretty photograph. I love glitter and anything sparkly 🙂

  15. Jackie Says:

    I want to wake up on Christmas morning to find little presents stuffed in my shoes! Great post, as always.

  16. Lecia Says:

    Anne, this is the perfect glittery post for the week before Christmas. Thanks for the visual feast! xo

  17. the sassy kathy Says:

    love these photos! how fun. i think my favorite is the staircase “dripping in jewels”. hooray!

  18. Courtney Says:

    Oh ha! Great minds… 🙂
    I heart these photos so entirely much. I simply want a staircase filled with a ridiculous amount of metallic ornaments (never mind that they look rather like an elegant version of “Home Alone” trap…)

  19. Rachel Says:

    These are such perfect holiday inspiration! I love those shots of the shoes with gifts in them. Which country has that tradition? I think Germany?

  20. Georgia Says:

    wonderfu!
    as dangerous as those stairs look with all the gold balls on them, how great would it be to wake up to that on Christmas morning?

  21. Michelle @ My Wedding Report Says:

    Anne, I am in awe every time you post pictures. They all are breath taking. I’m loving the shoe and staircase pictures.
    Also, in the “holiday spirit” I am starting a blog holiday recipe exchange. I would love it if you would share a recipe so I can write a post about your blog. And I know you have some amazing recipes!

  22. April Says:

    I don’t think I’d have the heart to take down these Christmas decorations all winter! Beautiful!

  23. rachel Says:

    Fun!!!!
    It’s fun to see different sides of Christmas decorating and celebration! These pictures are so pretty – the staircase is gorgeous with all the glass ornaments!

  24. jEN Says:

    I am totally fascinated by things that float over tables.

  25. Kristy Says:

    I usually shy away from most overly shiny/glittery things, but you somehow make it work. I love these pictures!

  26. Jen@Green Wedding Shoes Says:

    Wow…beautiful. Love this!! Every single photo is stunning

Leave a Reply

