Model for a Day

DSC_0088.JPG

The always fabulous Mary Jo at Trust Your Style has featured me in her Friday ‘Eye on Style‘ series. I’m so honored! Mary Jo is an authority on all things chic and desirable, and if she wants to call me ‘glam and gorgeous’ then who am I to argue? Though as I sit here in my schlubby sweats I find it hard to believe…

Judge for yourself here, and also be sure to scroll down for today’s blogger book love with Rebecca from Oh So RB!

Tags: ,

17 Responses to “Model for a Day”

  1. rachel Says:

    You look fabulous!! I think it is a great piece, and I definitely agree with you about trying to buy the best you can afford (for things you love). The clothes and shoes I’ve been able to do this with – those have been the clothes that I wear over and over, again and again, and I love them. I have merino wool sweaters from Banana (it seems like I’m always on a budget!) that I’ve had for 6 or 7 years now! But the colors I chose and their styling is classic.
    Oh, and by the way – you totally had me laughing about my coffee table!! I guess that isn’t very fair of me, huh? I’ll take a pic tonight and put it up! 😉

  2. Luphia Says:

    you look so great anne! 🙂 i LOVE the “boyfriend” suit jacket & that cool leather bag! definitely agree with you on buying good quality clothing as it’s def good investment!
    i bought an expensive bag last year & haven’t bought any high street bags since! whereas i would otherwise normally buy 6,7 bags a year

  3. blair Says:

    I love that your blazer is from Goodwill! I think Theory is my favorite brand for “work” clothes too-at least they were when I lived in Boston and Chicago. Living in Jackson Hole has definitley changed my style. I agree with Mary Jo you are quite glam and gorgeous!

  4. Lecia Says:

    Great interview! You look great! I also love Theory and just about anything Bottega Veneta.

  5. Amanda Says:

    What a lovely interview, lovely lady. I wish you could fly up to Portland and go through my closet to pick outfits for me! I’m way too insecure with my style, so I always end up looking boring. Blah!

  6. Rebecca @ Harmony and Home Says:

    Anne, You look great! What a fun interview to do. Even though you are dressing for the West Coast, you still look East Coast cool to me!

  7. christina Says:

    Great interview, and fab outfit. I especially love what you said about investing in great pieces you’d rather repair than throw out. I couldn’t agree more.

  8. Miss Aimee Says:

    you are so hip. How fun.

  9. Chris Says:

    Wow, how cool is that? You certainly do look pretty chic to me, so I am not surprised you were chosen for such an honor 🙂

  10. stephanie Says:

    So glammy!
    I loved the piece – they couldn’t have picked a better subject. And I love the idea of manifesting our respect for the world by carefully considering our purchases – really lovely.
    Yay!

  11. sushi2 Says:

    Hi Anne,
    You look great in the photo and I love the blog Trust Your Style… I want you to know I’m reading one of your blogger friend’s book suggestion. I’ll let you know my thoughts on it when I’m done.

  12. Melissa Says:

    I love your fashion advice 🙂

  13. jora Says:

    Hi Anne — I knew you would be famous one day! Question: which tshirt is that? I keep hearing about this awesome drapey t-shirt from AA, but I can never figure out which one it is. Their t-shirts confuse me!

  14. i.d. Says:

    Congrats! I love the outfit, esp. the blazer. 🙂
    Hope your weekend wasn’t too hectic! xx

  15. Michelle Says:

    Hey Anne,
    I just nominated your blog as one of my
    “blogs I love oh so much” and now you are famous too. Check it out.
    http://www.sugarpieexpress.blogspot.com

  16. shill Says:

    my dear, i tagged you 🙂

  17. dolce chic Says:

    Congratulations! You’re such a fab lady!

Leave a Reply

