In the Mail: Photography from Life Love Paper

il_430xN.46421807.jpg

Don’t you love to get mail? I often shop online not only because it’s convenient, but because it’s like sending yourself presents. Yesterday I received the gorgeous photos that I ordered from Tina at Life Love Paper. She’s such a phenomenal talent that I have to share them with you!

il_fullxfull.37425681.jpg

I purchased several mushroom prints for a client who has requested “cool art for the walls”. Really, it doesn’t get much cooler than this. Each photo is 5″ x 5″ and they’re going to look stunning framed and grouped together gallery style. Tina so beautifully captures the magical details of each little ‘shroom; the sculptural appeal of the gills is simply breathtaking.

il_fullxfull.37424926.jpg

When I ordered these lovelies, I knew they were going to be hard to hang in someone else’s house—I really want to keep them for myself. But Tina kindly sent along some extras, including a charming holiday print similar to the one above. No way am I giving that up!

il_fullxfull.44898005.jpg

I’m already scheming about which photos I want for my own collection. The textural details of these figs—the pulpy flesh contrasted with the smooth, dusty skin—are captured so perfectly in this haunting still life. And this rose seems to have been plucked out of a vivid dream.

il_430xN.37420708.jpg

I’m simply in awe of Tina’s photography. See more in her Etsy shop! As well, be sure to check out her awesome blog, in which she is equal parts brilliant artist and eagle-eyed curator. And thanks to Tina for her incredible work!

Bonus Question: Is it just me, or do you ever shop online for the pleasure of receiving mail?

46 Responses to “In the Mail: Photography from Life Love Paper”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I shop online using Nick’s credit card. I get presents in the mail, and he gets the satisfaction of knowing he got me something. It’s like killing two birds with one stone. This is our idea of romance. 😉

  2. Miss Aimee Says:

    I love mail too- I just ordered a liitle book from Julia at The Red Otter Shop yesterday and like you can not wait to get my mail!!! So funny. I feel liek a looser- wishing for real mail from friends today!! Blair at delight by design has a great mail post today too!

  3. Cupcakes and Cashmere Says:

    these are all phenomenal and i’m with you on the figs…i love all the textures that are captured!

  4. Cupcakes and Cashmere Says:

    these are all phenomenal and i’m with you on the figs…i love all the textures that are captured!

  5. Betsy Says:

    Ah, I love getting mail, sadly it rarely happens! My fiance’s mom always sends him stuff but for some reason my name is always on the box. I get really excited, then I realize–Not for me. Sad. Those mushroom pics are amazing. Good find!

  6. Betsy Says:

    Ah, I love getting mail, sadly it rarely happens! My fiance’s mom always sends him stuff but for some reason my name is always on the box. I get really excited, then I realize–Not for me. Sad. Those mushroom pics are amazing. Good find!

  7. Rachel Says:

    Gorgeous finds! I love those earthy mushrooms and the fig.

  8. Rachel Says:

    Gorgeous finds! I love those earthy mushrooms and the fig.

  9. Georgia Says:

    all i can say is wow! that first picture is precious. i just want to go right into that little world.
    sweet, Anne. don’t you apologize for not stopping by as often. if you are busy, then i feel honored that you would stop by at all! your blog is like the most popular in the universe.
    🙂
    so, you taking the time to stop by at all, and always leaving thoughtful comments when you do, means so much!
    (pssss . . . shhh . . . don’t tell anyone, but i said i was not going to visit any blogs today, because i am home sick and need to rest. but i couldn’t resist checking yours out. shhhhhh.)
    🙂
    hope your week is superb so far!

  10. Georgia Says:

    all i can say is wow! that first picture is precious. i just want to go right into that little world.
    sweet, Anne. don’t you apologize for not stopping by as often. if you are busy, then i feel honored that you would stop by at all! your blog is like the most popular in the universe.
    🙂
    so, you taking the time to stop by at all, and always leaving thoughtful comments when you do, means so much!
    (pssss . . . shhh . . . don’t tell anyone, but i said i was not going to visit any blogs today, because i am home sick and need to rest. but i couldn’t resist checking yours out. shhhhhh.)
    🙂
    hope your week is superb so far!

  11. Joanna Says:

    SUCH exquisite photos! I’m totally drawn to the mushrooms.

  12. Joanna Says:

    SUCH exquisite photos! I’m totally drawn to the mushrooms.

  13. blair Says:

    I definitley adore mail-especially when it is as pretty as this. Her photography is gorgeous! I love the figs. As Tina said I actually just posted about the joy of handwritten letters this morning. Have a great day!

  14. blair Says:

    I definitley adore mail-especially when it is as pretty as this. Her photography is gorgeous! I love the figs. As Tina said I actually just posted about the joy of handwritten letters this morning. Have a great day!

  15. sherrieg Says:

    I TOTALLY adore getting things in the mail. Living in a small town, it’s hard to get a lot of the things I order locally, so online it is. And these TTV pictures are amazing! My husband uses the same technique. Stunning.

  16. Lecia Says:

    Beautiful images!
    I shop almost exclusively via internet and love getting packages in the mail.

  17. Design Lovely Says:

    These are such lovely photographs. I love that last one the most.

  18. Design Lovely Says:

    These are such lovely photographs. I love that last one the most.

  19. robin pulsifer Says:

    holy cow, those are gorgeous. i love the way the frame that is edging the photo is left all fuzzy like that, from blurry to clear. i’m off to check out her site, thanks for the inspire!

  20. robin pulsifer Says:

    holy cow, those are gorgeous. i love the way the frame that is edging the photo is left all fuzzy like that, from blurry to clear. i’m off to check out her site, thanks for the inspire!

  21. Luphia Says:

    these photos are beautiful! the texture of the figs are lovely!

  22. Luphia Says:

    these photos are beautiful! the texture of the figs are lovely!

  23. Melissa Says:

    I love getting mail too especially packages 🙂 These photographs are beautiful!

  24. Melissa Says:

    I love getting mail too especially packages 🙂 These photographs are beautiful!

  25. Amanda Says:

    Oh, I love mail. I have a tiny crush on my mailman because his deliveries are always fun little parcels. I love those photographs, must check out her etsy shop.

  26. Rachel Says:

    I love getting post so I do love ordering things online! And you can often find nicer things too…

  27. Michelle@ My wedding report Says:

    These are beautiful, they will look amazing when they are all hung together. I love getting things in the mail too, for some reason it is such a simple joy.

  28. rachel Says:

    Pretty photos!! I love how they look like they’re out of a “dream”… that would be the editing, huh?? 😉

  29. Kristy Says:

    What gorgeous photos! And she has an Etsy shop? Anne, you may have just drained my bank account… 😉

  30. Kristy Says:

    What gorgeous photos! And she has an Etsy shop? Anne, you may have just drained my bank account… 😉

  31. nkp Says:

    Those are really stunning, each and every one. I especially love the mushrooms, I’ve always had a love for them both the edible variety and in photos such as these. Just beautiful. What a great link! Thanks as usual!

  32. nkp Says:

    Those are really stunning, each and every one. I especially love the mushrooms, I’ve always had a love for them both the edible variety and in photos such as these. Just beautiful. What a great link! Thanks as usual!

  33. Sara Christine Says:

    That little wintery house makes my heart sing! Gorgeous images.

  34. Sara Christine Says:

    That little wintery house makes my heart sing! Gorgeous images.

  35. Caroline - Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Oh yes, it’s so magical to wait for the mail and discover the things you ordered! I love it too! Those photos are truly fantastic, darling! xoxo
    Caroline

  36. Julia Says:

    So dreamy..love them

  37. Stephanie Says:

    Oh, I am totally addicted to getting things in the mail – it’s the best part of online shopping. It always feels like a treat.
    These lovely photos would be especially good treats – that top one is especially charming.

  38. Stephanie Says:

    Oh, I am totally addicted to getting things in the mail – it’s the best part of online shopping. It always feels like a treat.
    These lovely photos would be especially good treats – that top one is especially charming.

  39. Tina Says:

    wow…thanks so much Anne! I’m so happy you liked your prints. I’m always a bit nervous sending out my photos being a newbie at this and all. This totally brings me some sunshine and warmth on a cold snowy day.

  40. Tina Says:

    wow…thanks so much Anne! I’m so happy you liked your prints. I’m always a bit nervous sending out my photos being a newbie at this and all. This totally brings me some sunshine and warmth on a cold snowy day.

  41. please sir Says:

    These are SO pretty – great purchase!

  42. please sir Says:

    These are SO pretty – great purchase!

  43. 180/360 Says:

    ooohhh… i love these photos. and getting mail, too! 🙂

  44. ambika Says:

    No kidding about that talent. These are gorgeous!
    & I know what you mean about online shopping. I only wish our building had a secure entry to I didn’t have to get half my packages sent to work!

  45. Courtney Says:

    These photos are beautiful. And the best part of shopping online is receiving something in the mail! 🙂 It is absolutely thrilling to get a letter, a package, or really anything other than junk mail and bills in the mail!

  46. Courtney Says:

    Oh, by the way, I need your address since you were one of the winners of the Delight.com giveaway. I didn’t see an email address listed for you. If you will email me with it, I’ll pass it along & hopefully soon you will be receiving a package in the mail! 🙂

Leave a Reply

