A Christmas Interview…Starring Me!

-1.jpg

Amanda at Swish and Swanky is running a great interview series at the moment, and she was kind enough to ask me to participate. I got to answer fun and thought-provoking questions about that most popular of topics, Christmas. Check it out here! And while you’re there, be sure to explore Amanda’s gorgeous blog.

And yes, that is yours truly in last year’s Christmas card photo. Every holiday season the huz and I send out something designed to get a laugh from our friends and family. Wait’ll you see what we have in store for this year!

Tags:

25 Responses to “A Christmas Interview…Starring Me!”

  1. nkp Says:

    You two are absolutely A-dorable! What are you, like 14 years old? ;0)

  2. blair Says:

    Oh, Anne – love your Christmas card photo. It definitely made me smile. Can’t wait to see the one for this year!

  3. Georgia Says:

    i was just about to call it a night, and i saw that you posted about a half hour ago, so i went to check it out.
    i don’t know how i can go to sleep now, as i am laughing hysterically at this picture.
    i LOVE it. what a fun side you have to you. and how great that you have a hubby that is willing to go along with it! absolutely adorable!
    you guys remind me of my husband’s brother and his wife in this picture. this is totally something they would do.

  4. Lecia Says:

    I love this – that’s going to be a tough act to follow this year!

  5. dolce chic Says:

    How cute! I’ll have to check this interview out!
    Thank you so much for your sweet comment. I hope it went well. I’m not feeling confident with the essay portion since I barely had any time to finish. I’m keeping my fingers crossed!!!

  6. rea (my lovely notebook) Says:

    Oh your last year Christmas card is so lovely and funny! You too look so cute.

  7. Tara Says:

    Amanda is just lovely isn’t she. šŸ™‚ I must go read your interview.
    Oh and your photo from last year is just brilliant, I can’t wait to see what you do this year!

  8. stephanie Says:

    This photo is too adorable – I can’t wait to see what you have cooked up for this year.
    (and what a great interview!)

  9. Luphia Says:

    lol, that’s a great photo! you look different (from your wedding photo) with that fab red lip colour but still so gorgeous šŸ™‚

  10. Miss Aimee Says:

    loving the xmas card photo from last yr. brilliant really! looking forward to your post with this years. šŸ™‚

  11. CashmereLibrarian Says:

    That photo is priceless! Also, lovely interview. It sounds like we have similar Christmas vibes.
    BTW, I think I’m going to make your Pumpkin Bread Pudding for Xmas dessert (as well as an apple pie); might give it a test run this weekend. šŸ™‚

  12. Betsy Says:

    So cute, I can’t wait to see what you do this year! I wish I could get myself up and about to do a Christmas card like that!

  13. Tina Says:

    haha…you look fabulous!

  14. Rebecca @ Harmony and Home Blog Says:

    Love the picture! Love the interview and what a great idea to send out a photo to your friends and family each year that is designed to add a little laughter to their holiday! So original!

  15. please sir Says:

    Congrats! What a cute photo too! I’ll have to check it out now!

  16. darling dexter Says:

    this photo is great!!

  17. Melanie Says:

    Looks like you guys are ready for a lot of adult laughter and one-uppers.

  18. Melissa Says:

    That’s so fun and such a great photograph šŸ™‚

  19. tiffany Says:

    you two are adorable! can’t wait to see this years!

  20. Rebecca Says:

    what a hoot! happy holidays to you two!!

  21. mary jo Says:

    omg. how cute is this photo? adorable!

  22. Amy-Jo Tatum/Bride Chic Says:

    You look so beautiful in this photo. Enjoying the new look of your blog

  23. Alexis Roberts Says:

    You guys are so fun!

  24. blair Says:

    Hi Anne! I just wanted to let you know that I passed on the blog love award to you (and this post in particular!) Thank you for always posting such inspiring, beautiful and all wonderful things!

  25. jora Says:

    I would absolutely LOVE to receive a card as cute as this. You guys are adorable!

Leave a Reply

