Duh!

capt.77e7661b857c4ee9b1e7a669dfbd5d69.fashion_color_of_the_year_nyls214.jpg

Pantone predicts that this yellow will be the hottest color of 2009. But we knew that, didn’t we!

Via seesaw.

30 Responses to “Duh!”

  1. milly {elephants & redwoods} Says:

    I love this color and have obsessed about it all this year!!!

  2. milly {elephants & redwoods} Says:

    I love this color and have obsessed about it all this year!!!

  3. milly {elephants & redwoods} Says:

    I love this color and have obsessed about it all this year!!!

  4. milly {elephants & redwoods} Says:

    I love this color and have obsessed about it all this year!!!

  5. blair Says:

    haha!:) I guess pantone is a little behind on their blog reading!

  6. blair Says:

    haha!:) I guess pantone is a little behind on their blog reading!

  7. megan Says:

    yay!! this is my absolutely favorite color right now (and has been for a while!) I’m happy to see the rest of the world is finally catching up with us 🙂 Have a lovely weekend dear!

  8. megan Says:

    yay!! this is my absolutely favorite color right now (and has been for a while!) I’m happy to see the rest of the world is finally catching up with us 🙂 Have a lovely weekend dear!

  9. Luphia Says:

    🙂 we (more you to be honest) certainly did!

  10. Luphia Says:

    🙂 we (more you to be honest) certainly did!

  11. rachel Says:

    Thanks for the sweet comments on my blog!!! And you’re too kind about our photos!
    Mustard Yellow is tricky – I think people either love it or not… but to each his own. I’ve been seeing a lot of fabrics lately with yellow and grey, and it looks like I’ll be seeing a lot more!!

  12. Lecia Says:

    I’ve loved this for a long time; love to wear it too. It flatters my red locks 🙂

  13. Kristy Says:

    They obviously read your blog, Anne. 😉
    PS – I put up the how-to for the owls, complete with pictures.

  14. The Deco Detective Says:

    Yeah, duh =D You knew, at least! I always notice a bit late, and then I’m, like, “What’s with the yellow?” Thanks for your comment btw, glad you liked it!
    ps. I have to archive the post you commented on until after the giveaway, because there’s been a bit of confusion about which post to comment on. Would you mind terribly to do a new comment? I don’t want you or anybody else to miss out on the chance to win!!

  15. amber Says:

    oh, i totally thought of your blog when I read that article yesterday!

  16. amber Says:

    oh, i totally thought of your blog when I read that article yesterday!

  17. Miss Aimee Says:

    I am going to sit with the yellow today. I think I love it- makes me happy looking at it- but would you get sick of it? I am sitting with it. I can see it though-a yellow room, and that makes me smile.

  18. Miss Aimee Says:

    I am going to sit with the yellow today. I think I love it- makes me happy looking at it- but would you get sick of it? I am sitting with it. I can see it though-a yellow room, and that makes me smile.

  19. Runway girl Says:

    so behind, aren’t they!

  20. Runway girl Says:

    so behind, aren’t they!

  21. callie grayson Says:

    yeah, this is one of my favorite colour for shoes! I have been gathering images for a post…..
    This colour is so sunny and cheerful.
    Pantone must have been searching the blog world and noticed the use of it everywhere.

  22. callie grayson Says:

    yeah, this is one of my favorite colour for shoes! I have been gathering images for a post…..
    This colour is so sunny and cheerful.
    Pantone must have been searching the blog world and noticed the use of it everywhere.

  23. Sheila Bocchine Says:

    I absolutely adore yellow! It’s been my fav since I was a little kid. I have yellow slippers and a yellow VW bug and a yellow…

  24. dolce chic Says:

    You knew, and that’s why people should listen to you!!! 🙂
    Thank you so much for your sweet comment, dear friend. I won’t find out the results until the 22nd. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend 🙂
    PS I just realized I have you in my blogroll as City Of Sage. How did I get that from The City Sage? I promise I’ll fix it!!!

  25. The Lil Bee Says:

    Anne, will you email me so I have your email address? Thanks so much! And PS I love the marigold;)

  26. The Lil Bee Says:

    Anne, will you email me so I have your email address? Thanks so much! And PS I love the marigold;)

  27. Rachel Says:

    Hi Anne, paint companies are clearly behind the times!
    Also, did you see this? I saw it and thought of you!
    http://thesartorialist.blogspot.com/2008/12/on-street-giovanna-paris.html
    My own thoughts on mustard yellow (having blonde-ish hair etc) is that it is no good on me but fine as an accessory. So I bought a yellow hotwater bottle instead. Which makes me think of your recent post everytime I use it at work!
    x

  28. Rachel Says:

    Hi Anne, paint companies are clearly behind the times!
    Also, did you see this? I saw it and thought of you!
    http://thesartorialist.blogspot.com/2008/12/on-street-giovanna-paris.html
    My own thoughts on mustard yellow (having blonde-ish hair etc) is that it is no good on me but fine as an accessory. So I bought a yellow hotwater bottle instead. Which makes me think of your recent post everytime I use it at work!
    x

  29. ambika Says:

    Hmm, I’d say this was the color of 2007-2008. I’m thinking it’s going to be teal for next year.

  30. Raquel Raney Says:

    Thanks for linking to us.

Leave a Reply

