Just Bought: Butcher Cord

ef1771432eb6a3275e7b1f37228db494.jpg

I never thought that something as simple as red and white twine would make me so happy, yet I’m giddy as a schoolgirl after finding a massive tub of the stuff! And this is the real deal, too: 100% cotton, imported from Germany. Wunderbar!

This year I’m wrapping all my holiday gifts in brown kraft paper and tying the parcels with twine, for a look that’s homespun yet so festive too. For more simple gift wrap ideas, Lynne at Tea for Joy just did a charming post on the subject, and so did Martha B. at Nibs!

23 Responses to “Just Bought: Butcher Cord”

  1. Luphia Says:

    reminds me of candy! 🙂 I can just imagine how great it would look with brown paper!

  2. Luphia Says:

    reminds me of candy! 🙂 I can just imagine how great it would look with brown paper!

  3. Cupcakes and Cashmere Says:

    it really is the little things! i always dread the wrapping process, but with adorable twine like this, i’d look forward to the end product!

  4. Cupcakes and Cashmere Says:

    it really is the little things! i always dread the wrapping process, but with adorable twine like this, i’d look forward to the end product!

  5. Brooke Giannetti Says:

    I love simple wrapping ideas!
    This is a great one.
    xo
    Brooke

  6. stephanie Says:

    i love twine like this – i always keep it on hand for tying up parcels and packages!

  7. Maegan Says:

    That sounds really fun and festive, I like it a lot!!! I’ll have to remember that for future – I already bought my wrapping paper and ribbon for this year, I’m going pale blue snowmen wrap with silver ribbon.

  8. Maegan Says:

    That sounds really fun and festive, I like it a lot!!! I’ll have to remember that for future – I already bought my wrapping paper and ribbon for this year, I’m going pale blue snowmen wrap with silver ribbon.

  9. Runway girl Says:

    I need some of that!!

  10. Runway girl Says:

    I need some of that!!

  11. Georgia Says:

    huh! i think i like it! i especially love the brown paper wrap idea. i was helping my friend, Connie, at her shop (where my cards are sold) and when her customers purchased something, i would wrap them. i used brown paper and fake red berries with some real pine sprigs and some ribbon. it looked so old world, like a package from a general store in the 1800s. i loved it!

  12. Maggie @ Eat, Drink, Marry Says:

    I’m with you on the butcher cord! I’m starting to assemble my gift wrapping supplies and all I keep thinking is that I want to go way simpler this year than usual. Plus, how cute would butcher cord look with these gift tags I ordered?!
    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?ref=vt_related_1&listing_id=18073824

  13. blair Says:

    What a brilliant idea! I was thinking craft paper too–may just have to find some of this twine myself.

  14. suann Says:

    me too! i love any sort of twine, ribbon, string…you name it. makes me happy.

  15. Courtney Says:

    I am a huge fan of kraft paper and baker’s twine (I have a MASSIVE amount of the brown and white kind leftover from my wedding- I used it for welcome boxes.) It makes me happy too.

  16. Courtney Says:

    I am a huge fan of kraft paper and baker’s twine (I have a MASSIVE amount of the brown and white kind leftover from my wedding- I used it for welcome boxes.) It makes me happy too.

  17. please sir Says:

    So fun and perfect for the holidays!

  18. please sir Says:

    So fun and perfect for the holidays!

  19. Lecia Says:

    Brilliant!

  20. Lecia Says:

    Brilliant!

  21. jora Says:

    OK, I’m totally copying your giftwrap idea. Just a heads up.

  22. no.35style Says:

    Love the idea of using this with craft paper.

  23. Kristin Says:

    I wrapped my presents the same way!

Leave a Reply

