Just Bought: Boy Jeans

Pegged jeans

This summer's pegged baggy jeans trend was one that I outwardly loathed but inwardly lusted after. Was I about to spend $400 on a pair of the same jeans that Katie Holmes wore? Not on your life. But yesterday I walked into American Eagle Outfitters and found a pair of distressed men's jeans that suit this look perfectly. The in-store price? A cool $19! I can't wait to rock 'em with my trusty Keds

Image Credits: Reese and Katie

26 Responses to “Just Bought: Boy Jeans”

  1. vicki archer Says:

    I love this look – fantastic find, xv.

  2. vicki archer Says:

    I love this look – fantastic find, xv.

  3. juliette c. Says:

    They promise to fit fantastic!! And what about the little red shoes katie is wearing? I totally approve them (not the same for the golf).

  4. juliette c. Says:

    They promise to fit fantastic!! And what about the little red shoes katie is wearing? I totally approve them (not the same for the golf).

  5. hester Says:

    I am wearing my pegged jeans right now – I love them, so comfy! … just not so great a look from behind on me unfortunately :-(…
    Love your blog!

  6. Luphia Says:

    what a bargain! for such a great pair of jeans too, i’m jealous! πŸ˜‰

  7. Bree Says:

    Oh yes I was incredulous initially too, but there’s something undeniably cool about them. Go you!

  8. Amber Says:

    ooooh boyfriend jeans. The style I love to hate. Have to say though, for $19…
    Plus, one of my extremely cool friends keeps telling me that boyfriend jeans are what EVERYONE in Scandinavia are wearing. And Scandinavians are all cooler than the rest of the world…

  9. stephanie Says:

    I love these, and though I covet the current/elliot version the most, I’d sure love to stumble across a $19 pair at any of my fine local establishments.
    Great find!

  10. blair Says:

    Amazing what $19 can find you. I wish I could pull this look off!

  11. Danette Says:

    Love it.
    Have you seen Current Elliot?
    A bit pricey, but really great stuff.
    You can’t beat the 19.00 price tag.
    I thought I was the only one who rocked the Keds!
    Go sister.

  12. Michelle Says:

    Great look!

  13. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    That’s really a bargain dear! Have a wonderful, blissful, relaxing Thanksgiving darling! xoxo

  14. Megan Says:

    i liked this look too! although i was a little afraid to admit it at first. I’d always been rolling up my skinny jeans, but that’s just because I’d bought them way too long. Glad to see you got a great pair at such a price πŸ™‚ Rock them, girl!

  15. Tina Aszmus Says:

    I felt the same way when I saw that trend. AE has the best jeans as far as price and quality go. Plus they fit my shape really well now that their rise is a bit higher.

  16. Betsy Says:

    Way to be a bargain shopper!

  17. Georgia Says:

    love these! i don’t know if i could pull them off, though.

  18. Georgia Says:

    love these! i don’t know if i could pull them off, though.

  19. Brooke Giannetti Says:

    I live in my boy jeans and ballet flats on the weekends. Congratulations of the great $19 find. I love finding a great fashion deal.
    xo
    Brooke

  20. Brooke Giannetti Says:

    I live in my boy jeans and ballet flats on the weekends. Congratulations of the great $19 find. I love finding a great fashion deal.
    xo
    Brooke

  21. christine @ pretty.pretty.paper Says:

    well done!

  22. christine @ pretty.pretty.paper Says:

    well done!

  23. dolce chic Says:

    Woohoo and in Reno of all places πŸ˜‰ Happy early Thanksgiving!

  24. dolce chic Says:

    Woohoo and in Reno of all places πŸ˜‰ Happy early Thanksgiving!

  25. WendyB Says:

    I’m wearing my rolled-up jeans right now πŸ™‚

  26. ambika Says:

    I *love* American Eagles pants. They all fit me perfectly.

Leave a Reply

