Friday Lament #1

Alicedress

My bank account has been declared a federal disaster zone, and all I want to do is splurge on this dress and these shoes.

Loefflershoes

Does it count that they're on sale? No? I didn't think so…le sigh.

9 Responses to “Friday Lament #1”

  1. megan Says:

    gah, i must have those shoes. they are absolutely stunning! and i know what you mean about bank accounts…mine is going to be nonexistent after the holidays. oy, being a college student is just no fun sometimes.
    have a great weekend!!

  2. Sarah's Fab Day Says:

    LOVE!

  3. Georgia Says:

    rockin’ ensemble! very edgy,, yet elegant.
    i say go for it.
    you can always make a new year’s resolution to get back on track.
    šŸ™‚

  4. Luphia Says:

    they go great together. love the dress, it’s simple but with an edge to it.
    on sale? you have to get them then, think of it as an investment;) that’s what i tell myself all the time!

  5. blair Says:

    I have been having the very same problem lately. I was even thinking about started a Frugal Friday on my blog but it just was not quite as fun!Maybe next week;) Have a great weekend!

  6. Courtney Says:

    Oh, tell me about it! I have lusted over that dress too… darn that bank account! Why does it taunt me so?

  7. velvet and linen Says:

    Please go for it! I am now a mother of 3 and in bed by 8 pm.
    Most of the other time I spend at job sites. It’s wonderful to think of you having a life where you can wear that fantastic outfit!
    xo
    Brooke

  8. ambika Says:

    I know what you mean. I’ve felt like splurging all week but between the holidays and cat surgery, it just isn’t going to happen.

  9. Alice Q. Says:

    Those are both completely kick a**. LOVE.

Leave a Reply

