Totally Impressed…Or Not?

Apple_stuffing

…with The Gwyneth's latest GOOP newsletter. It's a smorgasbord of yummy looking Thanksgiving recipes and is MUCH more accessible than her fashion tips, which usually feature items way beyond my price range. I've had mixed thoughts on GOOP since Gwynnie started this new endeavour, but right now I'm kinda liking it. Though can I picture the willowy Miss Paltrow stuffing her face with Pumpkin Ice Cream Pie? No, no I cannot.

Do you subscribe to GOOP? What do you think of it so far? Discuss!

20 Responses to “Totally Impressed…Or Not?”

  1. little house on Green Says:

    I do suscribe to GOOP. I saw the recent newsletter in my mailbox this morning, I haven’t yet read it . . . I have been less than impressed with the previous issues. But I have high hopes for Gwinnie that it gets better and better

  2. little house on Green Says:

    I do suscribe to GOOP. I saw the recent newsletter in my mailbox this morning, I haven’t yet read it . . . I have been less than impressed with the previous issues. But I have high hopes for Gwinnie that it gets better and better

  3. Melissa Says:

    I haven’t subscribed but I just signed up 🙂 My sister recently moved into a new place and I sent her a bunch of pictures from your blog for decorating inspiration 🙂

  4. Melissa Says:

    I haven’t subscribed but I just signed up 🙂 My sister recently moved into a new place and I sent her a bunch of pictures from your blog for decorating inspiration 🙂

  5. dolce chic Says:

    You know I signed up for this newsletter, and I never look at it. Shame on me!

  6. JEn Says:

    I am hoping that Gwinnie turns out to be the perfect cross between Martha And Ray-Ray. You know, without the anal retentiveness or hyperactivity disorder.

  7. Georgia Says:

    yum.
    i have not yet subscribed to GOOP. i think i will go do it now.
    (ps. you’ve been blogging up a storm! i can’t keep up! and all great stuff!)

  8. Georgia Says:

    yum.
    i have not yet subscribed to GOOP. i think i will go do it now.
    (ps. you’ve been blogging up a storm! i can’t keep up! and all great stuff!)

  9. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    This is her best effort so far, some of the earlier ones raised gales of laughter from my friends. Although the food in this one looks really good, like you say I can’t imagine her eating any of it! I just don’t really get why she’s doing it other than waiting for Martha to die and jump into her shoes. It’s odd.

  10. Liz@VioletPosy Says:

    This is her best effort so far, some of the earlier ones raised gales of laughter from my friends. Although the food in this one looks really good, like you say I can’t imagine her eating any of it! I just don’t really get why she’s doing it other than waiting for Martha to die and jump into her shoes. It’s odd.

  11. sushi2 Says:

    I also get GOOP’s newsletter, and I think today’s was the better of all past newsletters. She’s still learning and feeling her way. I haven’t gotten any new or interesting ideas yet from her newsletters.

  12. gina Says:

    i get GOOP. i think this newsletter was the best so far. i did like the little black dress one as well.

  13. Chris Says:

    I haven’t seen it since it was under construction a while back. I think if she’s trying to appeal to the masses and offering fashion for big $$$, then she’s not really appealing to the masses, is she? I find that a lot of fashion magazines are like that too. Who has money to buy $1000 shoes and $5000 dresses? Not anyone I know!

  14. Courtney Says:

    I signed up for it even though I had mixed thoughts about it, but I have to say I was a bit excited about this one- the Pumpkin Ice Cream Pie sounds pretty delicious.

  15. Lisa Says:

    I thought she was a vegan, vegetarian only wheat grass drinking kinda gal…

  16. Lisa Says:

    I thought she was a vegan, vegetarian only wheat grass drinking kinda gal…

  17. Trina Says:

    I love GOOP but I love all things Gwyneth.. always have! I haven’t tried a recipe but they look pretty yummy! I watched the Spain Road Trip show she did with Mario Batali and she ate a lot of stuff that I was surprised about. The only thing I heard her say she wont eat is four legged animals. I think because of the way they are treated or something!

  18. Trina Says:

    I love GOOP but I love all things Gwyneth.. always have! I haven’t tried a recipe but they look pretty yummy! I watched the Spain Road Trip show she did with Mario Batali and she ate a lot of stuff that I was surprised about. The only thing I heard her say she wont eat is four legged animals. I think because of the way they are treated or something!

  19. Bree Says:

    I have always had a bit of a girl crush on Gwyneth, but I find her writing style in GOOP a little devoid of personality… like maybe she listened to one too many gurus? Does that even make sense?

  20. Betsy Says:

    Speaking of Gwynnie stuffing her face, I’ve been watching “On the road again, Spain” on PBS, which involves her and a variety of other people driving around Spain looking at beautiful things and eating a lot (life must be so hard..)Anyway, she does seem to like to dig in at meals. It’s actually an good show, but I am a sucker for any sort of travel documentary..

Leave a Reply

