Rock the Casbah: Marvelous Morrocan Interiors

Finolainger2

Phew! It's been a rough week! I've been pulling 14 hour days and there's no end in sight.  Even my posts have been a bit all over the map today—everything from platypus pillows to Gwyneth's GOOP—and I think it's the result of all the frenzied, frazzled activity. From the sounds of it, everyone else is balls to the wall lately too! So let's take a breather with these gorgeous Moroccan inspired interiors. Sit back, nibble some sugared dates, and enjoy!

Finolainger3

Who needs furniture when you have a gazillion pillows at your disposal?
I can even forgive this woman her pink ankle socks. And can't you just taste
the sweet, rich Turkish coffee that they'd serve you when you sat down in
this shadowed warren of screens and benches?

Roper8

Leather. Mustard yellow. Two of my favourite things melded into a stunning floor cushion?
Heaven on earth! And I love the basket as coffee table concept here!

Twig81

The sunny, citrusy palette here is so pleasing. Poufs are a staple in this approach to decorating,
and I adore the contrasting yellow stitching on this one. I can't tell if that backdrop is textile or wood…whatever it is, I like it!

Katie sellers

As much as I love all the color of Middle Eastern style, I can't get enough
of this cool, serene take on the look. The greys and blues have an almost
Scandinavian iciness to them, but the layered textures say 'pass the hookah'.
(Don't smoke kids.)

Http--www.vtwonen.nl-NR-rdonlyres-D081D590-304C-41B9-91C9-F679624C2D74-0-groot

A great contrast here between the sumputous bed linens and prolific pillows, and the
single spare crystal chandelier hanging from the ceiling. Love the lone lily next to the bed!

Carlu2

Morrocan style isn't just about the pillows (though I do love the pillows!). It's about the handpainted tiles, the gorgeous glasswares and ceramics, the rich bounty of vibrant color and lush, vivid details.

Finola3

What a charming vignette! The broad, rustic plank table, the antique tribal headpieces, the glowing tumble of roses, the gilded mirror in the background. What exquisite parties must be held here!

Http--www.lizardmanagement.com-stylists-carluseaver-img-carluseaver_interiors_14lg

And finally, doesn't this collection of silver teapots make you want to travel to faraway lands?
Or at least do some shopping to make it look like you've travelled to faraway lands? Well then
you're in luck…stay tuned for a 'Get the Look' shopping guide coming tomorrow, as well as
another installment in our Blogger Book Love series!

Twig8

And in the meantime, slow down and smile—it's almost the weekend!

Image Credits: 1. Finola Inger 2. Finola Inger 3. Mark Roper 4. Twig Hutchison 5. Katie Sellers 6. VT Wonen 7. Carlu Seaver 8. Finola Inger 9. Carlu Seaver 10. Twig Hutchison

13 Responses to “Rock the Casbah: Marvelous Morrocan Interiors”

  1. Aimee Says:

    Ooh these are lovely! Hmm they might make some nice invitation inspiration!

  2. Luphia Says:

    one day I’d love to have a room with thick colourful rugs, lots of gorgeous pillows like the ones on the photo & maybe underfloor heating (awfully cold here for most of the year!). It would be “my” room where i can relax, read, browse the internet & blog!

  3. Catherine Says:

    Thanks for the gorgeous pictures Anne! I have to say though that my favourite is the one with just the greys, blues and whites – that picture is simply stunning. I’m also made about soda syphons and silver – so the last picture is a real winner too for me!
    Hope you get to have a bit of rest and relaxation this weekend after your busy week. Enjoy!
    Catherine

  4. Deb Says:

    Love love love these photos! (And your blog!)

  5. Bree Says:

    I’m so glad you enjoyed WW Anne – I’m sure it helps that you have Aussie connections :). I totally get your taste and so because I’m too lazy to hunt down beautiful things myself, I can come here to get my fix!

  6. shill Says:

    LOVE all this interior post!!! morrocan inspired interiors are one of my fave 🙂 its like a magical escape!!!

  7. milly Says:

    Loving the bohemian nature of this!! Great post!

  8. kathryn Says:

    miss, you cannot possibly be a kept woman if you are pulling 14 hour days… that implies that you are in fact doing something productive with your time! 🙂
    thanks for the comment – you cracked me up. hope the gym was a success, and that you had less awkward/creepy interactions than i usually do!

  9. Caroline @ Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Oh God! I absolutely love that mustard yellow leather and shiny cushions space. Have a wonderful weekend dear! xo

  10. joanna goddard Says:

    these are so rich and beautiful. i love them! xo

  11. jora Says:

    These are beautiful. I have always dreamed of having a Moroccan style home!

  12. amy@inspirationchic Says:

    I can’t stop looking at these amazingly colorful rooms. so cheery. they are all great.

  13. please sir Says:

    Ohh such lovely interiors…I like!!

Leave a Reply

