Absolute Favourite: M0851

4

Introducing Canada's best kept secret: M0851 is one of those brands that makes me crazy proud to call myself a Canuck. These phenomenal leather products are so buttery soft, I just want to crawl into them and nest. The cozy, slouchy architecture makes every piece an instant classic.

1

I'm obsessed with M0851 and have been for years. Carrying their stuff makes me feel like such a savvy insider. I always get complements on it wherever I go, which of course tickles me pink. Deep down I know it's not me, it's the bags…the result is that I only want them more!

5

And I'm not alone. I have a personal acquaintance with several people—cough, cough—who rush down to the store when the new seasonal colours are released. Wouldn't you do the same if it meant snagging one of these purple beauties? And heaven help us when they have their post-holiday sales!

6

But enough chit chat. Let's get down to the goods. The Weekend Bag is truly that; it perfectly fits a change of clothes, a fab pair of shoes, a toothbrush and some magazines for a two day getaway. The more generously sized Hockey Bags travel like a dream. I check mine when I fly and it always sashays down the luggage belt looking better than ever.

M0851
I can't get enough of the knotted handle on this little Flap Postman bag. It has such a casual beauty, like one of those girls with thick, lustrous curls that she can magically twist into a bun with no hair tie. And the City Pouch is my go-to item for organizing lip gloss, coins and receipts in my purse.

M0851 bags 2

I'm seriously considering this Computer Bag for my husband…though in all likelihood I would end up stealing it for myself. It's fully padded to protect your laptop, but the message it sends is much more 'techno chic' than 'techno geek'. And is it terribly gauche of me to want this Bretelle Shopper for my Sunday morning trips to the farmer's market?
M0851 bags 3
These last two are brand new to the M0851 line-up and I can't wait to see them in person when I head home for a visit. I'm loving the slightly more structured handles of the Pannier hobo. Plus how adorable would the Flap Clutch be for making the holiday cocktail party rounds? Santa, I know my list is long already but consider these lovelies as my number one priority!

M0851 bags 4

M0851 also makes stunning leather jackets and knitwear, and although the bags are available online the clothing sadly is not. If you're lucky enough to live near their stores in Manhattan, Paris, Antwerp, Taipei and across Canada, you've GOT to stop in and feel this stuff for yourself. And if you're like me and live far far from any of those places, we'll just drool on our computer screens together, yes?

10 Responses to “Absolute Favourite: M0851”

  1. Georgia Says:

    very nice!
    the purple bags, LOVE ’em!
    i know what you mean about carrying a great bag and how it makes you feel. but somehow i’m thinkin’ it’s not just the bag—it’s you, too!

  2. molly Says:

    yummy! that’s too bad they aren’t available online. seriously delicious leather goods!

  3. tammy Says:

    Hooray for M0851. I hope you forwarded the link to your blog to them and reminded them that you are my daughter and that you have many, many jackets and bags from them. What would we do without these leather products. I will never go back to another company for leather products. The next item on my list is the weekend shopper!

  4. Cupcakes and Cashmere Says:

    i’m obsessed! i’m scared to look at the price points…

  5. Luphia Says:

    they look so soft! I want a white one. tina x

  6. Jen Says:

    I’m not big on purses, but I like your taste. These are simple and not too ornate–just my style.

  7. callie grayson Says:

    I will take the post man with the knot in purple pleaseeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!
    i am now a fan and will need to find a store near me, but I do see that you can purchase off the site but I love to touch and look at the bags (make sure my coat arm fits through during winter)

  8. nkp Says:

    definitely drool-worthy and drool-inducing, a beautiful find!

  9. Courtney Says:

    Oh, these look like such lovely bags, and the white one is calling my name!

  10. Lisa Says:

    Just checked their website and they have 2 stores in NYC, YEAH! I have been on the hunt for a new bag and I think I have found it, thank you!

Leave a Reply

Absolute Favourite: M0851

4

Introducing Canada's best kept secret: M0851 is one of those brands that makes me crazy proud to call myself a Canuck. These phenomenal leather products are so buttery soft, I just want to crawl into them and nest. The cozy, slouchy architecture makes every piece an instant classic.

1

I'm obsessed with M0851 and have been for years. Carrying their stuff makes me feel like such a savvy insider. I always get complements on it wherever I go, which of course tickles me pink. Deep down I know it's not me, it's the bags…the result is that I only want them more!

5

And I'm not alone. I have a personal acquaintance with several people—cough, cough—who rush down to the store when the new seasonal colours are released. Wouldn't you do the same if it meant snagging one of these purple beauties? And heaven help us when they have their post-holiday sales!

6

But enough chit chat. Let's get down to the goods. The Weekend Bag is truly that; it perfectly fits a change of clothes, a fab pair of shoes, a toothbrush and some magazines for a two day getaway. The more generously sized Hockey Bags travel like a dream. I check mine when I fly and it always sashays down the luggage belt looking better than ever.

M0851
I can't get enough of the knotted handle on this little Flap Postman bag. It has such a casual beauty, like one of those girls with thick, lustrous curls that she can magically twist into a bun with no hair tie. And the City Pouch is my go-to item for organizing lip gloss, coins and receipts in my purse.

M0851 bags 2

I'm seriously considering this Computer Bag for my husband…though in all likelihood I would end up stealing it for myself. It's fully padded to protect your laptop, but the message it sends is much more 'techno chic' than 'techno geek'. And is it terribly gauche of me to want this Bretelle Shopper for my Sunday morning trips to the farmer's market?
M0851 bags 3
These last two are brand new to the M0851 line-up and I can't wait to see them in person when I head home for a visit. I'm loving the slightly more structured handles of the Pannier hobo. Plus how adorable would the Flap Clutch be for making the holiday cocktail party rounds? Santa, I know my list is long already but consider these lovelies as my number one priority!

M0851 bags 4

M0851 also makes stunning leather jackets and knitwear, and although the bags are available online the clothing sadly is not. If you're lucky enough to live near their stores in Manhattan, Paris, Antwerp, Taipei and across Canada, you've GOT to stop in and feel this stuff for yourself. And if you're like me and live far far from any of those places, we'll just drool on our computer screens together, yes?

11 Responses to “Absolute Favourite: M0851”

  1. Kristy Says:

    Why don’t they have more stores in the US? (I hate shipping charges…)
    That Bretelle Shopper is fabulous. But so is everything else, haha.

  2. vicki archer Says:

    I really like the satchel – I don’t know why, but I have a thing for them at the moment.

  3. LayersofMeaning Says:

    wow! I want them all!

  4. christine @ pretty.pretty.paper Says:

    i wandered into a store a while ago by chance and i agree, this brand is WONDERFUL.

  5. savvymode sg Says:

    i like the purple with the bow. i am seeing lots of bow detail bags recently.

  6. dolce chic Says:

    Yay! I’m done!!! I posted about my Paris Flea Market finds. What do you think of the vintage mirror on my dresser as a tray?
    I love this post. I really want the purple handbag. It is reminiscent of a Kooba bag I wanted!

  7. Caroline - Patagonia Gifts Says:

    Oh I absolutely LOVE leather and these leather things are SO beautiful. I adore the purple bag! I want it! Thanks so much for your beautiful comments on my blog. You always put a smile on my face!! 😉 xo xo

  8. Julia Says:

    I’ve tagged you
    Plz check the rules out at my blog!

  9. nkp Says:

    definitely drool-worthy and drool-inducing, a beautiful find!

  10. Courtney Says:

    Oh, these look like such lovely bags, and the white one is calling my name!

  11. Lisa Says:

    Just checked their website and they have 2 stores in NYC, YEAH! I have been on the hunt for a new bag and I think I have found it, thank you!

Leave a Reply

