Get Hitched Italian Style: Un Matrimonio Formato JPG

Wedding_boarda41

If you like Snippet and Ink (and who amongst us doesn't!) then you'll just love the gorgeous blog of Juliette from Un Matrimonio Formato JPG—or in English, 'A Wedding in JPEG's'. Juliette lives in Milan and proves without question that Italy is the most romantic place on earth! Her wedding inspiration boards are so lush, each one a bite-sized indulgence that I could linger over for hours…

Graziaterzo

Juliette posts in English and in Italian, and from the sweeping scenery to the lucious desserts she features, the influence of her native country is palpable in everything she creates. Not only
is Juliette a major talent, she's also the sweetest bella on the
planet. Plus she's promised big things to come on her blog, so stay
tuned!

Weddindecadenza

Inspiration boards courtesy of Un Matrimonio Formato JPG. For image credits and to admire more of Juliette's stunning work, head here.

31 Responses to “Get Hitched Italian Style: Un Matrimonio Formato JPG”

  1. Mary Jo Says:

    This is just so insanely beautiful, I can’t stand it. Milan is someplace I’ve thought about moving. My second favorite city in Italy next to Rome…and the countryside…well, there’s no place in Italy that I don’t like! Thanks for this post, I will have to check out Juliette’s gorgeous blog!

  2. Mary Jo Says:

    This is just so insanely beautiful, I can’t stand it. Milan is someplace I’ve thought about moving. My second favorite city in Italy next to Rome…and the countryside…well, there’s no place in Italy that I don’t like! Thanks for this post, I will have to check out Juliette’s gorgeous blog!

  3. DCKate Says:

    Wow those are fantastic! Here’s to hoping the dollar gains against the Euro so I can get back there in this lifetime.
    As an aside, I love reading Italian, even though I don’t understand it. It’s such a beautiful language!

  4. DCKate Says:

    Wow those are fantastic! Here’s to hoping the dollar gains against the Euro so I can get back there in this lifetime.
    As an aside, I love reading Italian, even though I don’t understand it. It’s such a beautiful language!

  5. Clare Says:

    It has been a dozen years since I got married, but I just love these wedding blogs. I find the images so inspiring – they make me want to go and throw a spectacular party, or even just do something cool to decorate the table tonight. Thanks for putting me on to another great blog!

  6. Kimberlee Says:

    ohhhh, now she is good at this!!! – another blog to add to my list of ‘daily looks’ – although it takes me two days now, A-L then M-Z!!
    And how good is snippet and ink, I seriously don’t know how she keeps on doing it – total talent!! x

  7. shilvia Says:

    everything just wonderful:)

  8. shilvia Says:

    everything just wonderful:)

  9. Luphia Says:

    what a beautiful collections of photos! that picture of venice is so dreamy, can’t wait to get married one day! i’ll add these stunning inspirations into my “ideas” folder for now, off to check out her blog 🙂
    tina x

  10. Luphia Says:

    what a beautiful collections of photos! that picture of venice is so dreamy, can’t wait to get married one day! i’ll add these stunning inspirations into my “ideas” folder for now, off to check out her blog 🙂
    tina x

  11. amy@inspirationchic Says:

    what amazingly delicious photos, pure inspiration to me! Thank you! I needed that- photographing weddings every sat night gets VERY boring. These are sooo wonderful.

  12. amy@inspirationchic Says:

    what amazingly delicious photos, pure inspiration to me! Thank you! I needed that- photographing weddings every sat night gets VERY boring. These are sooo wonderful.

  13. Blair Says:

    Wow, she is amazing at putting these boards together! I adore the dress in the third one. I love snippet and ink too, I think it was one of my first blog loves, and I actually had to use one of her beautiful photos (of shoes) for my morning post! I can’t wait to check out her blog!

  14. Maggie Says:

    Oh no, even MORE delicious wedding eye candy to savor each day! Just when I think I’m at my sugary limit, there is even more goodness around the next corner… her stuff is fantastic, you’re right!
    I found your blog via Peonies and Polaroids and am a huge fan, btw. Thank goodness for daily downtime. 🙂

  15. juliette c. Says:

    Here I am. Let me interrupt you just to thank all of you for sweetest words spent for my boards! Blogosphere is a paradise for those of us that are continuously looking for inspiration. Also because there are bloggers as Anne that make ‘the sharing’ a religion!

  16. juliette c. Says:

    Here I am. Let me interrupt you just to thank all of you for sweetest words spent for my boards! Blogosphere is a paradise for those of us that are continuously looking for inspiration. Also because there are bloggers as Anne that make ‘the sharing’ a religion!

  17. krista Says:

    hmmm, italy sounds nice…sigh…maybe one day if there is a wedding for me, it will be there!

  18. krista Says:

    hmmm, italy sounds nice…sigh…maybe one day if there is a wedding for me, it will be there!

  19. Kristy Says:

    How have I not seen her blog before? Gorgeous. Thanks for the link, Anne!
    Of course, it’s only going to enhance my obsession with Italy and (nearly) all things Italian. Not that that’s a bad thing. 😉

  20. Kristy Says:

    How have I not seen her blog before? Gorgeous. Thanks for the link, Anne!
    Of course, it’s only going to enhance my obsession with Italy and (nearly) all things Italian. Not that that’s a bad thing. 😉

  21. Betsy Says:

    ooh, you do find the good ones don’t you? As if I needed more wedding inspiration/envy! I guess it’s too late to switch to a destination wedding?

  22. christina Says:

    these are gorgeous…i loved having my wedding in my backyard, but if my backyard were in italy…even better! {at least there was italian opera & my relatives did all the toasts in italian!!} thanks for posting, these photos are so fantastic!!

  23. jessica Says:

    I think I am jealous of these gorgeous pics! I’m glad that everyone does things a little different and we can all look at each others pics.

  24. jessica Says:

    I think I am jealous of these gorgeous pics! I’m glad that everyone does things a little different and we can all look at each others pics.

  25. dolce chic Says:

    These photos are phenomenal. Gorgeous!!!

  26. dolce chic Says:

    These photos are phenomenal. Gorgeous!!!

  27. callie grayson Says:

    hmm big *sigh* very pretty! makes me want to get married, but need to find the man first:)

  28. callie grayson Says:

    hmm big *sigh* very pretty! makes me want to get married, but need to find the man first:)

  29. Courtney Says:

    OK, I’ve had her site open for days, meaning to comment (I’ve gotten into a horrible habit of that as of late! I’m sure I’m sending people’s stats all haywire!) Her boards are simply lovely. This settles it, I must comment now.

  30. perfect bound Says:

    oh, take me back! take me back.

  31. alissa Says:

    the bottom board- most gorgeous dress ever!

Leave a Reply

