Please Vote Today

00000126

Please vote today. But don't vote because your family tells you to, because a celebrity tells you to, because I tell you to.

Vote because in the not so distant past, great battles were waged and great sacrifices made for our right to cast a ballot. Vote because in the not so distant present, many citizens of the world are still denied that right. Vote because we are blessed to live when and where we do.

Vote because you can.

NYC13049


Image Credits: 1. The DC Traveler 2. Slate

5 Responses to “Please Vote Today”

  1. sushi2 Says:

    Nice job! I voted today and I feel good that I have that opportunity. Great photos : )

  2. jora Says:

    I can’t wait! Of course today is the first day it’s rained in probably 9 months, but who cares! By the way, I’m going to post that caldo verde soup recipe (hopefully later in the week after I make it and can get a pic).

  3. Mussy Says:

    I agree! Even though we can’t vote in this election Canadians are nevertheless glued to the TV, and on the edge of our seats. The CBC is airing National Coverage of the election all day and night and even high school students have been overheard discussing this most historic event.

  4. Courtney Says:

    Wonderfully said and so very true. Have you seen Iron Jawed Angels? After seeing that movie I vowed to never take my right to vote for granted.

  5. Grace@PoeticHome Says:

    AMEN! You are absolutely right about our beautiful right to vote. I just cast my vote and can’t wait for the (hopefully good) results!

Leave a Reply

Please Vote Today

00000126

Please vote today. But don't vote because your family tells you to, because a celebrity tells you to, because I tell you to.

Vote because in the not so distant past, great battles were waged and great sacrifices made for our right to cast a ballot. Vote because in the not so distant present, many citizens of the world are still denied that right. Vote because we are blessed to live when and where we do.

Vote because you can.

NYC13049


Image Credits: 1. The DC Traveler 2. Slate

6 Responses to “Please Vote Today”

  1. Leigh Pennebaker Says:

    So well said, and I love the images. Yay, voting!

  2. sushi2 Says:

    Nice job! I voted today and I feel good that I have that opportunity. Great photos : )

  3. Rachel Says:

    Beautifully said! Voting is a right and a responsibility. I voted early, so now I’m just waiting anxiously.

  4. Georgia Says:

    stunning images.
    great reminder!
    well said, Anne.

  5. jessica Says:

    Amen, sister! You made me so happy right now.

  6. Grace@PoeticHome Says:

    AMEN! You are absolutely right about our beautiful right to vote. I just cast my vote and can’t wait for the (hopefully good) results!

Leave a Reply

