Inspiration Board: Ghostly Glamour

Ghost board3
 

This morning we woke up to pouring rain and no electricity—an unpleasant Halloween surprise indeed! But now that I have my internet connection back, I present to you this Halloween inspiration board. The mood is haunted and mysterious, the palette faded and timeworn, the textures wispy and ethereal. May your Halloween be full of chills down the spine and things that go bump in the night!

For more Halloween goodness, be sure to check out the official Snippet and Ink Halloween offering from Kathryn, aka the Inspiration Board Queen! I adore Kathryn's boards, and her latest one is no exception!

Image Credits
First Row: James Merrell, Thomas Klementsson, Ditte Isager, Paul Massey
Second Row: David Prince, Marie Claire Maison, Tobias Regell, Denise Grunstein
Third Row: Marie Claire Maison, Wild at Heart, Gentl & Hyers, Martin Morrell
Fourth Row: Eric Dover, Roland Bello, Eva Marie Rundquist, Uli Schade

15 Responses to “Inspiration Board: Ghostly Glamour”

  1. Sara Says:

    I love the Halloween Inspiration Board and all the other festive posts this week! Hope you have a fun Halloween!

  2. Sara Says:

    I love the Halloween Inspiration Board and all the other festive posts this week! Hope you have a fun Halloween!

  3. April Says:

    This is freakily beautiful!

  4. April Says:

    This is freakily beautiful!

  5. Courtney Says:

    This is a wonderful, ghostly Halloween board! It is perfectly ethereal in mood.
    Hope you have a very Happy, Happy Halloween!

  6. Rachel Says:

    Gorgeous inspiration board! I love the mood. Rain and no electricity make for a very creepy Halloween, so I’m glad you aren’t stuck without it all day.

  7. Grace@PoeticHome Says:

    Wow Anne!!! This inspiration board is so gorgeous and totally redefines “spooky.” I have saved your inspiration board so that next year’s Halloween can be more ghoulishly glamorous πŸ™‚
    Happy Halloween Anne! May electricity and plenty of treats be in store for you πŸ™‚

  8. sushi2 Says:

    Lovely, lovely, lovely. This definitely is setting the mood for my Halloween tonight! I hope you have a fantastic Halloween =)

  9. julie Says:

    wonderful inspiration board! you did a fab job selecting such great mood photos and really captured that eerie, ghost-like feeling! enjoy your night πŸ™‚

  10. Chris Says:

    I love this board! The look is very minimalist, but then you look deeper and find all these little details hidden in the pictures. Lovely!

  11. Kathryn Says:

    Thanks so much! And I love this take on a Halloween board – wonderful!

  12. Julia Says:

    Happy halloween! I love your board – it’s eerie and elegant! The woman holding her dress up gives me the creeps!

  13. Georgia Says:

    Really COOL!
    glad you’re electricty is back on–else we miss all the great stuff you consistently post!
    (thank you for your wow comments about my pillow post–it actually made my day!)

  14. Rebecca Says:

    this board in all its ghosty goodness is simply the best! the idea: just brilliant.
    I tried to comment Friday but it seems the spooks had taken over my internet connection–boo!
    hope your halloween was divine!

  15. please sir Says:

    Such a lovely concept!!

Leave a Reply

