Project: Eerily Easy Halloween Glassware

Skull carafe set

In case you haven't noticed yet, I LOVE Halloween! I especially like to browse the shops at Halloween and brainstorm how to recreate similar effects at home. For example, I just adore spooky tableware such as these skull highball glasses from Z Gallerie, but I could never justify spending that kind of money on something that I'd only pull out once a year. So I hit up Goodwill, where I found this red glass carafe and glasses for $6. A trip to Michael's Crafts yielded some skull-shaped rub-on transfers and silver alphabet stickers, and I was in business!

Potion number nine glassware

Obviously the skulls are a one-off (not much creativity to be had there) but the alphabet stickers really got my imagination going! You could spell out anything your evil little heart desired. My personal favourite is the 'Trick or Treat' set below….wouldn't this be an awesome project for kids just learning to read? I think little kiddos (and big kiddos too!) would get such a kick out of seeing their everyday cups and plates transformed for a pre-trick-or-treating dinner.
 Trick or treat glasses

The best part? The stickers and rub-on transfers peel right off. So I could leave these as is and store them for next Halloween, or I could remove the decorations and I'm left with a funky set of glassware! Ooh…I can just see snowflake decals looking awesome come Christmas…

Halloween decals

Stay tuned for more Halloween crafts, recipes and inspiration later today and all this week!

3 Responses to “Project: Eerily Easy Halloween Glassware”

  1. sushi2 Says:

    You are so brilliant. I love what you did to your banner.

  2. Grace@PoeticHome Says:

    I love your “poison” set! It looks fantastic and very eerie!

  3. Brent Says:

    Anne,
    How wonderfully crafty you are!! Thanks for finding us online so that we could find you
    Happy Halloween

Leave a Reply

