Inspiration Board: Ladylike Magenta

Magenta_inspiration_board

As promised, I present to you the third and final board in a series of pink inspiration sets. If the first board was the soft and dreamy baby of the family, and the second was the outgoing middle child, then here is Big Sis in all her type-A, perfectionist glory. Her house always smells like fresh baking. She loves designer suits and cashmere sweater sets. A retro sophisticate to the core, she takes her style and decorating cues from Jackie Kennedy and 'Mad Men'. Enjoy, darlings!

First Row: Source unknown, Will Wipple, Paul Lowe, Domino
Second Row: Decorology, Anders Gramer, Corrie Bond, Polly Wreford
Third Row: James Merrell, Anders Gramer, Source Unknown, Richard Birch
Fourth Row: Martha Stewart, Corrie Bond, Richard Birch, Decorology

15 Responses to “Inspiration Board: Ladylike Magenta”

  1. Kathryn Says:

    Beautiful! I especially love that floral dress (jacket?) from Polly Wreford.

  2. The City Sage Says:

    Thanks Kathryn! So glad you liked the board…and that dress/jacket thing is pretty stunning indeed!

  3. Juxtaposition Design Says:

    Awesome! I’m so glad my post reminded you about those Roche Bobois pieces! If you end up using those with your client I will HAVE to see it!

  4. robin pulsifer Says:

    i just have to tell you how much i enjoy your blog! i love the post below the cupcake one, although that has inspired me too…but to eat. the post with the rooms and the fireplace that is meticulous and haphazard all at once, what a great feel to any of those space, comfortable, deliberate and pleasing to all of the senses. great post!

  5. Sara Says:

    Anne- Once again i love it!!! It has such a retro socializing tea parties charm!

  6. sushi2 Says:

    Anne, By far this definitely is my favorite design board you have created. And I don’t really like pink. But it has simplicity and sophistication written all over it for me!

  7. sushi2 Says:

    Anne, By far this definitely is my favorite design board you have created. And I don’t really like pink. But it has simplicity and sophistication written all over it for me!

  8. Chris Says:

    These are wonderful. I don’t even know where to begin to choose my favorite images, or even the top three. I love how you have a little bio on each board and almost humanize them, like characters in a book. So cool!

  9. please sir Says:

    Great board – really love this color too!

  10. Kimberlee Says:

    You are sooooo good at these mood boards – love it! x

  11. jora Says:

    Busted. I guess I am the classic Oldest Sister prototype. Beautiful choices!

  12. Ashley at Decorology Says:

    I have ABSOLUTELY fallen in love with this color over the last year. It’s brave, not too girly, and cheerful! great collection!

  13. Courtney Says:

    This is such a beautiful and lady-like board!

  14. Peonies and Polaroids Says:

    Ooh, fabulous! This completely reminded me of Bree from Desperate Housewives, so refined and elegant. Then I realised that the baby sister board is Susan and the middle sister is Gabrielle! I know, when you start seeing tv characters in inspiration boards it’s time to switch off the telly.

  15. dwellings and decor Says:

    This board is absolutly stunning. If you have flickr you should add it to my group Digital Mood Boards. http://www.flickr.com/groups/digitalmoodboards/

Leave a Reply

Inspiration Board: Ladylike Magenta

Magenta_inspiration_board

As promised, I present to you the third and final board in a series of pink inspiration sets. If the first board was the soft and dreamy baby of the family, and the second was the outgoing middle child, then here is Big Sis in all her type-A, perfectionist glory. Her house always smells like fresh baking. She loves designer suits and cashmere sweater sets. A retro sophisticate to the core, she takes her style and decorating cues from Jackie Kennedy and 'Mad Men'. Enjoy, darlings!

First Row: Source unknown, Will Wipple, Paul Lowe, Domino
Second Row: Decorology, Anders Gramer, Corrie Bond, Polly Wreford
Third Row: James Merrell, Anders Gramer, Source Unknown, Richard Birch
Fourth Row: Martha Stewart, Corrie Bond, Richard Birch, Decorology

15 Responses to “Inspiration Board: Ladylike Magenta”

  1. Kathryn Says:

    Beautiful! I especially love that floral dress (jacket?) from Polly Wreford.

  2. The City Sage Says:

    Thanks Kathryn! So glad you liked the board…and that dress/jacket thing is pretty stunning indeed!

  3. Juxtaposition Design Says:

    Awesome! I’m so glad my post reminded you about those Roche Bobois pieces! If you end up using those with your client I will HAVE to see it!

  4. robin pulsifer Says:

    i just have to tell you how much i enjoy your blog! i love the post below the cupcake one, although that has inspired me too…but to eat. the post with the rooms and the fireplace that is meticulous and haphazard all at once, what a great feel to any of those space, comfortable, deliberate and pleasing to all of the senses. great post!

  5. Sara Says:

    Anne- Once again i love it!!! It has such a retro socializing tea parties charm!

  6. sushi2 Says:

    Anne, By far this definitely is my favorite design board you have created. And I don’t really like pink. But it has simplicity and sophistication written all over it for me!

  7. sushi2 Says:

    Anne, By far this definitely is my favorite design board you have created. And I don’t really like pink. But it has simplicity and sophistication written all over it for me!

  8. Chris Says:

    These are wonderful. I don’t even know where to begin to choose my favorite images, or even the top three. I love how you have a little bio on each board and almost humanize them, like characters in a book. So cool!

  9. please sir Says:

    Great board – really love this color too!

  10. Kimberlee Says:

    You are sooooo good at these mood boards – love it! x

  11. jora Says:

    Busted. I guess I am the classic Oldest Sister prototype. Beautiful choices!

  12. Ashley at Decorology Says:

    I have ABSOLUTELY fallen in love with this color over the last year. It’s brave, not too girly, and cheerful! great collection!

  13. Courtney Says:

    This is such a beautiful and lady-like board!

  14. Peonies and Polaroids Says:

    Ooh, fabulous! This completely reminded me of Bree from Desperate Housewives, so refined and elegant. Then I realised that the baby sister board is Susan and the middle sister is Gabrielle! I know, when you start seeing tv characters in inspiration boards it’s time to switch off the telly.

  15. dwellings and decor Says:

    This board is absolutly stunning. If you have flickr you should add it to my group Digital Mood Boards. http://www.flickr.com/groups/digitalmoodboards/

Leave a Reply

